We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hervey Bay RSL

€€ - €€€, , Vegetarian Friendly
11 Torquay Rd, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
+61 7 4197 7444
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“roast pork” (8 reviews)
“soup” (7 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
11 Torquay Rd, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Ate here on a Friday night, kids meals were $5 ea and my husband and I ordered a share plate. The caveman came with a starter of cob loaf that was to die for and our share plate had tacos, chicken, beef ribs, side Waldorf...More

Thank Jodielee82
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for 3 chicken schnitzels with the family & all were disappointed. Probably only good thing was chips & sauce. The chicken was frozen, pre-prepared chicken schnitzels which would be ok if we paid $12 for them but 22.90 was well overpriced. I went veggies...More

Thank Alan7777777777
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alan, very surprised to read your review on our schnitzels as we do use chicken breasts, and they are all crumbed in house by our chefs. Have had them myself and they have always been very good. Sorry you were disappointed on this occasion.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the Chicken Schnitzel topped with smokey bbq and shredded pork and cheese. Simply mouthwatering! The other 5 at the table all ordered other meals and were also suitably impressed.

Thank Carmen B
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

That’s great to hear, thanks for taking the time to review 👏

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kids eat free on Tuesday, specials 2 mains for $26 for members, good atmosphere, good staff. Meals were great

Thank jacquelinehayes2016
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, yes Tuesday night is a great deal for the families. Very popular with the locals and visitors 😀

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lately we have been a few times and every time the service has been fantastic and the food amazing! Will continue to go back whilst we receive this service and quality food. The kids absolutely love the kids room. Definitely well worth being a member...More

Thank Gina W
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the terrific review Gina, so glad you enjoyed our club and that the kids did too 😀

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had lunch here a few times, nice food, friendly staff. Have lots of entertainment on, yet to sample though.

Thank Steven J
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Steven, come and enjoy some of our entertainment, we have some great shows for 2018, I’m sure you would enjoy them they are very popular with our party goers 😃

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ordered a rump steak, done blue. I expected a nice juicy piece of steak. What ended up in front of me was medium to well done at the best and bone dry. I heard good things about this RSL, but was disappointed. I'll need...More

Thank Prowler294
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Disappointing to read your review, we encourage patrons to please let staff know if you are not happy with your meal so we can fix the problem. Appologies that your steak was not cooked as you requested, and that you did not enjoy your meal,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a Christmas party in the Hervey Room which was catered for by the RSL. A lovely smorgasbord and very tasty desserts. The room was decorated really nice for Christmas as well.

Thank SandyFord16
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

That’s great Sandy that you all enjoyed your Christmas party 🎉. Thanks for taking the time to review 😀

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went for dinner on a saturday night. Glad we booked as many people were dinning in.Went and ordered meals off the menu and not the carvery. Waited 30 minutes which was fine but when recieved meals were really inedible..The snitzels were fine but the vegetables...More

Thank grannieannie65
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Apologies that you didn’t enjoy your meal, you did not mention if you told staff you were not happy. We aim to have all our patrons have a good experience. Unfortunately if we are unaware that you aren’t happy we cannot fix the issue. I...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

I personally don't like the changes to the club since my last visit, especially the way the coffee is served now and the distance I had to walk, prefer the boat club now.More

Thank kevinandmorika
Kellie R, Marketing coordinator at Hervey Bay RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Majority of patrons have their coffee in the new cafe, which is why it is served from there. Staff are happy to bring your coffee to you if you are sitting in the bistro, please just let them know when ordering and they will deliver...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Hervey Bay
Main Street Motel
149 reviews
.26 km away
Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge
67 reviews
.30 km away
Beachside Motor Inn
44 reviews
.37 km away
Econo Lodge Fraser Gateway
57 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
China Pearl
114 reviews
.24 km away
Ricardos Italiano
24 reviews
.42 km away
Chatters On The Bay Cafe
24 reviews
.29 km away
Cereal Addiction
27 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fraser Coast Discovery Sphere
96 reviews
.30 km away
Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum
236 reviews
.67 km away
Ocean Therapies
41 reviews
1.27 km away
Breakout The Room
92 reviews
.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandie C
18 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Just-Julie-Cairns | Reviewed this property |
From their website it looks like 5.30pm. Monday night is also a three course roast meal for $17.90 for non-members.
1
Vote
Woggee
22 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Jodie S | Reviewed this property |
DRESS CODE The dress code of RSL is strictly smart casual at all times. No thongs or workwear are permitted in the Grange Buffet from 5pm.Thongs and tidy workwear are permitted in all other areas of the club until 6pm... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 23:00
Thursday
09:30 - 00:00
Friday
09:30 - 00:00
Saturday
09:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Torquay Rd, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Fraser Coast  >  Hervey Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4197 7444
  • E-mail
Description
(07) 4197 7444 phone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing