We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Monks Cafe & Wares

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Street Food
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
29
16
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
16
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch hash browns nasi goreng chai burger chicken potatoes salad kings meadows sourdough bread friday night great atmosphere milkshakes eatery tasmania
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had lunch at this cafe with a friend, and it was a disappointing experience. This is basically a shop which sells 'knick-knacks', and also serves coffees etc and some food. We ordered some food and a few chais (as we already had a few...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank thevan2345
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast served.. monks Benedict and a serve of eggs and bacon. Finished with a coffee. Great service and a great meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dirty66
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Daughter and I had a breakfast before she was leaving on a plane. It was very good, couldn’t complain about a thing, huge serve with a good variety on the plate. I love the sticky chai you make, so good. Thankyou for a terrific breakfast...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MissJane3539
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Coffee was great and friendly service but the noise of plates and cups clanging is unbearable!!! They should not have the dishwasher directly behind the counter.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jarkel_12
Reviewed 16 July 2018

A disappointing experience because my sausage was raw in the inside, there was very little options on weekends and the wait was long. Although there were 6-7 options on the menu, most of them are similar consisting mainly eggs and sourdough bread. The only difference...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank yunshangg
Carlo I, Owner at Seven Monks Cafe & Wares, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Mindy, l am sorry you found our cafe so disappointing. l do greatly apologise your sausage was rare, however my head chef assures me being a locally sourced sausage of fine ingredients, it would not be harmful. As you know I did apologise at...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Tucked away on the main street of Kings Meadows is a rather bizarre little cafe called Seven Monks. Not only do they sell food and coffee, but trinkets, wares, pre-loved clothing ... the mind boggles. Food was well presented (we had the Eggs Benedict) which,...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank davidp0tter
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I wish Tripadvisor didn't make me right 100 characters because this cheesey hash brown was the star of the show! Great little café well worth a visit, the bacon and eggs were perfect, the milkshakes great and the coffee was served warm just how I...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stocoroco
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a Sunday breakfast. Cafe appeared to be very busy but not many people eating which was a bit confusing. I’m ordering we were told that there was at least a half hour wait for food. Appreciated this forewarning and we accepted this....More

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank robynp1958
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Called in sat in the sun and enjoyed a hot drink and read the free paper provided finished off with a nice slice.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dirty66
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We need this everyday! It is the best coffee we ever had in our holiday. the quality is premium and the coffee art is inimitable.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank maddiesam
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seven Monks Cafe & Wares staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing