We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant

€€ - €€€, Seafood,
Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
+61 7 5536 4648
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood tapas” (11 reviews)
“barramundi” (20 reviews)
“garlic prawns” (10 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 955 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We ate here family of 4, prices were reasonable and good size servings. The venue is modern decor, and service was great for a club. We had a variety of meals and some were better than others - but overall it was above average for...More

Thank Lovinglife0114
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a Sunday lunch here and it was great, the food on offer is nice and the location is outstanding with the beach on one side and the shops on the other. They also have a coffee shop with desserts as well. My only...More

Thank Dukeylukey
Reviewed 2 days ago

Had dinner here on a Thursday night. It was pretty quiet (literally!) No atmosphere. Everyone was seated around the edge (for the view). Food was average. I had salmon and it was very bland. Staff were really friendly though.

Thank Mannianne
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Waited over an hour for our meals. Ordered bruschetta as a starter, nothing special, very small serving. Had to ask twice how long until our meals would be ready. No apology. One of us ordered a medium rare steak...it arrived well done. Sent it back,...More

Thank Liz S
Reviewed 6 days ago

Visited here for an evening meal prior to the Comm Games beach volleyball; excellent service ,wide ranging menu Aussie and Asian cuisines.

Thank guy b
Steve E, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your review Guy, i am glad you enjoyed our club. it will be great to see you on your next visit. Steve

Reviewed 6 days ago

The food was so good we returned every morning and every evening for the week we stayed in Surfers Paradise.

Thank Traveller181013
Steve E, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Traveller181013, i am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. that is quite the compliment . i let our staff know particularly the Chefs thanks Steve

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best afternoon in ages! Big group of us - 22! Food and Presentation - Amazing! Several of our group ordered the Oysters Kilpatrick and thought the best ever! Atmosphere - Awesome! Customer Service - Exceptional! Have been back already :)

Thank Craig-Collingwood
Steve E, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Craig, we are really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. I will pass on your comments to our team i am sure they will appreciate your feedback. we look forward to you calling in again on your next visit. regards Steve

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great spot! Recently went down for the Gold Coat Commonwealth Games beach volleyball and had a looong lunch here. It was beautiful, the view... the food... the thick shakes for the kids... the view! Why would anyone want to leave? The staff were...More

Thank petlou06
Steve E, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review petlou06, we are glad you enjoyed our club. we hope to see you back soon Steve

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ordered lunch time snacks 2 ordered pies they arrived in the oven bags they would have been delivered in, I ordered pulled pork roll ate 2 bites and asked for my money back it was pathetic, they returned my money, would not eat there...More

Thank Ray P
Steve E, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback Ray, i am sorry that your experience with us and our temporary commonwealth games snack menu was not to your liking. We did have a full menu that was offered all day cooked to order which may have been more to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During the Commonwealth games we were here as part of a corporate event- the staff were outstanding. They had excellent interpersonal skills and great service and the food was delicious. Thank you so much!More

Thank jconyb
Steve E, General Manager at Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So great to hear you enjoyed yourself! We are lucky enough to run quite a few corporate events during the year, and we enjoyed putting on the Comm Games Beach Club so much! I will pass on the feedback to the staff, they will be...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Coolangatta
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
515 reviews
.13 km away
Ocean Plaza Resort
273 reviews
.23 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
1,323 reviews
.30 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
773 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pancake Diner
33 reviews
.13 km away
The Black Sheep Espresso Baa
392 reviews
.13 km away
Bin 72
273 reviews
.15 km away
Xenia Grill
235 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coolangatta Beach
1,166 reviews
.71 km away
Kirra Beach
537 reviews
.38 km away
Greenmount Beach
235 reviews
.50 km away
Chris Cunningham Park
15 reviews
.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Shellbadge
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steve E | Property representative |
Hi Shellbadge, we do not have a separate children's play unfortunately. we do have busy nippers kids coloring in packs and a range of children's meals
1
Vote
kalosipani
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from iand161 | Reviewed this property |
Depends when you are there. We were staying in a unit within walking distance. Seemed to be plenty of parking about, but you may have a short walk during peak periods.
0
Votes
169lunatic
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gary D | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. We didn't use one.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$23
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
10:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 00:00
Thursday
10:00 - 00:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Coolangatta
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5536 4648
  • E-mail
Description
Amazing Beach Views all the way from Snapper Rocks to Surfers Paradise. Beach front dining on our spacious plush carpeted balcony, with perfect sea breezes in summer & heated in winter. We offer All day dining from 11am until late, featuring our full menu. Our Coffee shop is open from 10am serving delicious coffees, cakes & desserts. Our Gelato Bar has a flavour to suit everyone. We have 16 Icy cold beers on tap including craft beers from Australia, Japan and Italy served in designer glassware. We host an extensive wine list, with wines served by the bottle or glass list. We offer KENO and a large air conditioned gaming lounge with 57 of the latest machines. A private smokers deck is located outside the gaming room. Looking for a Function space for that special occasion? look no further - private air conditioned beach front events rooms available. Award Winning venue with excellent price product and service. Visitors are most welcome.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing