We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coolangatta Surf Club - Seabreeze Family Restaurant

) #8 of 108 Restaurants in Coolangatta €€ - €€€ , Seafood,
Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
+61 7 5536 4648
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood tapas” (10 reviews)
“risotto” (11 reviews)
“surf club” (141 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Great location for a meal, beer and coffee, staff very friendly and happy. Very good coffee any time of the day and great bar selection. Food is outstanding, seafood so fresh. Enjoyed the club so much we joined and will return when next we visit...More

1  Thank Lester S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for lunch, or even just a drink. Always visit this club when in the area. Without doubt, one of the friendliest Surf Clubs in Australia, coupled with that magnificent view, Awesome.

Thank Voshed
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did a weekend lunch at the Surf Club. The dining area is very nice with a great view of the Coolangatta beach. Unfortunately the food was only average. The chicken for the kids meal was rather dry and the fish batter was too thick for...More

Thank andrewkyc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here before and it never changes, great service, great food and fantastic views over the beach.

Thank Neil D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here twice during my stay in Coolangatta. It's a great venue with good food that's reasonably priced and has a decent size gaming room. The staff are very polite and eager to please. However the menu is very small and limited you would find...More

Thank Jadams97
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely views looking across at the water,but disappointing meal. The waitress was pleasant and the service was okay

Thank familylindsay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great lunch was 10 of us plenty of room great views, great service also great food really good.

Thank Trish T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been regular visitors to the Surf Club but we were very pleasantly surprised as to the style and quality of the renovated upstairs restaurant with terrific views. Food quality and range is both good quality and extensive. Enjoyed dinner with both having whiting...More

Thank Ken050
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to catch up with friends. Fabulous view, great live music and good honest food made for a most enjoyable Sunday lunch shared with friends. The whole atmosphere was perfect and such that we didn't want the afternoon to end. Will return.

Thank robdownunder
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for dinner a few nights ago, I can't fault the place, good honest food, at reasonable prices. The only complaint was the table next door, drunk, belligerent ( clearing his throat loudly & wondering why we didn't appreciate that while we were eating...More

Thank Kane H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Black Sheep Espresso Baa
360 reviews
.13 km away
Pancake Diner
13 reviews
.14 km away
Xenia Grill
193 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coolangatta Beach
1,047 reviews
.71 km away
Tweed Heads Visitor Information Centre
29 reviews
.79 km away
Kirra Beach
478 reviews
.38 km away
Greenmount Beach
207 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kalosipani
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Ian D | Reviewed this property |
Depends when you are there. We were staying in a unit within walking distance. Seemed to be plenty of parking about, but you may have a short walk during peak periods.
0
Votes
169lunatic
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gary D | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. We didn't use one.
0
Votes
Maurice C
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from wim55 | Reviewed this property |
See above, there should be no problem, however it is up to the restaurant. Good luck
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:30
Thursday
10:00 - 23:30
Friday
10:00 - 23:30
Saturday
10:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Coolangatta
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5536 4648
  • E-mail
Description
Views Views Views over the ocean.Views extend from Snapper Rocks to Surfers Paradise. Absolute beach front dining on our spacious plush carpeted all weather balcony. All day dining from 11am featuring our full menu Coffees, cakes, desserts, Gelato Bar 16 icy cold beers on tap including craft beers from Australia, Japan and Italy in badged designer glassware. Extensive wine list KENO and large air conditioned gaming lounge with 57 latest machines. Smokers deck Functions - private air conditioned beach front events rooms available Award Winning venue with excellent price product and service.Visitors are most welcome.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing