We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mulga Hill

Meals
Dinner, Lunch
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Television
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
17
23
6
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
23
6
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Went there for a family lunch. Ordered three chicken parmigiana and was informed that we could get a lunch serve or a normal serve. We ordered two lunch and one normal. When we received it we found that there was no difference, we had just...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robertwI673MV
Arnulla312, Public Relations Manager at Mulga Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hi Robert, I’m incredibly sorry you had such a disappointing experience. You received a smaller portion for the full price completely by accident, had you addressed your concerns at the time we most certainly would have corrected the issue immediately with a meal replacement or...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Always enjoy the mulga, food and service has always been fantastic. It's my local and I know I can always get a great meal and a cold beer that comes with service with a smile. Cheers guys

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Juanita N
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We are six people travelling together in three different camper van and checking in to the caravan park and always need to look for good restaurant to fill up our tummy, Mulga Hill made it and we truly enjoyed the yummy food in this tavern...More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Lim Y
dean t, Owner at Mulga Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you Lim Y We truly appreciate your positive feedback. Our friendly staff always endeavour to serve food of a great quality and do their best to look after our customers where they can.

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Do not go here i ordered scotch fillet was delivered a sub standard porterhouse cooked well but not a scotch had a word to the rude waitress who accused me of lying and eating to much then the cook came out and swore that this...More

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tamlane B
dean t, Owner at Mulga Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Tamlane B, We regret that you feel let down by the cut of meat you were served the evening you dined with us. Unfortunately, once you've consumed a large portion of the meal it is difficult to determine what the issue with it is....More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We happened to go into this place on a Tuesday night. Very busy but or a good reason Tuesday is Pasta night and for $9.50 you get a huge bowl of the pasta and sauce of your choosing. For an extra $4 you can have...More

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Robert A
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Great food great service great atmosphere other pubs take note one of broken hills treasures have been there a couple of times thanks for a great start to the day to all staff and management derrin and trish and family

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Derrin B
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Orederd snaper fillets and couldn't eat, tasted like rubber. Had to ask twice to turn the heat up, its was freezing. So disappointing $32.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sams1974
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Not good service at all. Waited for meals for 2 hours. Once we got the meals they were all wrong. Wouldn't take them back or give us a refund. Told us if we wanted another meal we would have to pay for it. After all...More

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank shyleehsa
Reviewed 18 May 2017

attended during the week for dinner, was offered the bistro or dining room. The menu had a great selection for food for adults, kids & tots, the prices were average & servings were filling. I had Roast of the Day (pork) with vegetables, it was...More

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ray F
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This review links to my review on the Oasis Motor Inn This place delivered dinner to our motor inn and was brought to our room by the owner/manager. We ordered two kids chops & chips which kids munched down quickly I had ordered two entrees-...More

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank SaraLeigh6426
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mulga Hill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing