We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No5 Church Lane

€€ - €€€Mediterranean, , Spanish
3-5 Church Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
+64 3-450 2166
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lamb ribs” (9 reviews)
“falafel” (13 reviews)
“rosti” (3 reviews)
Open Now
07:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, New Zealand, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3-5 Church Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered 2 pricy N5 Mezze sets for dinner. Appetizer and soup were ok But the Mains were salty that we could only finish half. Spent NZD130 (with a beer) - totally not worth it. All the two points went to the waitress, who was quite...More

Thank Roger C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Strolled into No 5 Church Lane for an early dinner. Great wait staff but the menu was a little limited The portion sizes were also very limited and my risotto was dry. The experience was okay but I wouldn't rush to go back.

Thank Deb B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was too salty (for both of the different meals so wasn't just a one off). Menu a bit limited. Service could have been a little more prompt, but was friendly.

Thank Melanie B
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Got told we had a set menu for a group over 8 (there was 9 of us 🙄) then they said the chef chooses what we eat and half the stuff she said that the chef probably will make this and this and not everyone...More

Thank Lauren H
Imperium_Group, General Manager at No5 Church Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your review. We have a set menu for parties over 8, because we only have one chef in the kitchen at any one time - and the Mezze sharing concept is a big part of what we do. Your friend...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

As part of our stay at Eucharist we were lucky enough to have 2 choices for breakfast and on second day went to No5. We both had the Otago infused yogurt and granola and it was yum - were a bit peckish so had toast...More

Thank Colin280862
Imperium_Group, General Manager at No5 Church Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback Colin, I'm pleased you enjoyed your breakfast - it's great to be able to offer the choice of dining at Eichardt's or No5 Church Lane to our hotel guests to provide a change of scenery! Cheers, James

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Enjoyed my cocktail at No5 Church Lane, however, found my meal to be just ok and not too memorable. I had the tomato soup, and it tasted like tomato sauce. Unfortunately, I couldn't order something else because the server never returned to my table. So...More

Thank J F
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to relax for an intimate drink before dinner. Happy hour 5-7pm which is always good. Sat outside by the heaters and watched the world go by. Felt like I was in a quaint town in Europe.

Thank smhill72
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I was told about the pork sausage, but decided on the bacon and eggs. Since it was a Saturday, decided to add the sausage. My partner had the french toast with pear and lemon mascarpone. Both meals presented beautifully and were very tasty. Coffee was...More

Thank Buckoinchch
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Went to this place as it looked quite nice on a cold Saturday night, but mainly because it was about the only restaurant that had soup in their menu, which I was really craving. The waiter was quite nice and friendly and recommended the Mezze...More

Thank Arezo H
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Called in for a nice bottle of Rose by the fire on a wet & cold afternoon. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Very cruise.

Thank GrantHay
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Taco Medic
899 reviews
.08 km away
Blue Kanu
754 reviews
.04 km away
Botswana Butchery
2,830 reviews
.07 km away
The Ballarat Trading Company
915 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queenstown Garden
2,540 reviews
.09 km away
Queenstown Mall
770 reviews
.12 km away
Vesta Design Store
63 reviews
.07 km away
St Peter's Anglican Church
26 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from No5 Church Lane staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 23:00
Monday
07:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:00
Thursday
07:30 - 23:00
Friday
07:30 - 23:00
Saturday
07:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3-5 Church Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Otago Region  >  Queenstown
  • Phone Number: +64 3-450 2166
  • E-mail
Description
No5 Church Lane is a bar with a difference for the discerning drinkers in Queenstown, whether local or just here for a quick visit the team at No5 Is ready to satisfy the taste buds with delicious cocktails, fine champagnes, carefully selected local and international wines and some of the tastiest dishes in Queenstown - Modern New Zealand cuisine sourced locally.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing