We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haven Cafe

€€ - €€€Cafe, ,
74A Cleghorn Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
+64 5786938
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good42%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
8 Aug 2018
“Nice Cafe In Redwoodtown”
14 Jul 2018
“lots of choices, always busy”
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Contemporary, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
74A Cleghorn Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Had a lunch here and was lovely. Great ice coffee and good selection of healthy foods but also some really nice slices and cakes. Good place for children to visit with a nice playground.

Thank Bronwyny52
DelL203, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bronwyny52 Thank you much for taking the time to write this lovely review of Haven Cafe, we are all delighted to hear you enjoyed time with us. Kind regards The Haven team :)

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I came into this cafe with my mother who is a light eater and was pleased to find a very large and extensive range of amazing food options. I had the soup special a corn and bacon chowder which was creamy and delicious. My mother...More

Thank RylandB8
DelL203, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ryland B Wow!! Thank you for your lovely review of Haven, we are so pleased your enjoyed our food options and Coffee. Best wishes from all the team at Haven ; )

Reviewed 9 August 2018

Go here often as its in my area, lovely selection of food with lots and lots to choose from and the coffee is awesome! Love the high tea with sandwich, scone with jam and cream (of course) and a cup of tea deal. Always busy...More

Thank Cherayn B
DelL203, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Cherayn B Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about Haven Cafe. We are delighted you enjoyed your Coffee and food options. Best wishes from the Haven team:)

Reviewed 14 July 2018

THis is a very busy place, with lots of choices on display and a lots to choose from on the black board. I had several kind of veggies slices, always good. Coffee is allways good too. The portions are quite generous too. It is a...More

Thank Bea T
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely coffee and food. Nice and sunny. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Not the place for children haters as the fenced playground will attract them from far and wide. They’ll always have something to grumble about sadly but for us with no kids and...More

Thank Patrick M
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Paddymac Thank you so much for taking the time to review Haven, we are super delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Best wishes from the team at haven:)

Reviewed 31 January 2018

This is a nice cafe which is sadly let down by poor staff. In suburban Blenheim next to the Weld Street Countdown and quite handy to the hospital. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Often has lots of noisy children due to its fenced off play...More

Thank KiwiPeregrinator
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi there Kiwiperegrinator Sorry to hear that you were refused an omelet, we always happily provide this option if requested, I will look into this. as we would have done and advised of a wait time so you had the option to choose. Yes Children...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This cafe is one of my favourites in Marlborough. The menu is vast and all the food is fresh and delicious. My young kids love the play area which is always clean and tidy. We will be back for sure

Thank Twochilledoutkiwis
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Twochilledoutkiwis thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review I will be sure to share with the team Merry Christmas from all the Haven team:)

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The food is varied, reasonably priced and the choice changes daily. We particularly enjoy that all the food is made on the premises so is always fresh. Food is always attractively presented and served by friendly staff

Thank Robinsina
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, so happy to hear you enjoy our food options Best wishes form all the team at Haven:)

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Wandered in today to get a coffee and hot chocolate to go. Service on ordering was ok. They were busy. A piece of peppermint square, tasted and binned outside, not edible. Hot chocolate was very average, coffee joined the cake in the bin. Usually this...More

Thank Katznkaye55
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Katznkaye55 So sorry to hear your disappointment, such a shame you had to go to trip adviser, we would of welcomed your feedback on the day and would have loved to had the opportunity to rectify the situation. The Peppermint Slice was a raw...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were traveling to Christchurch and pass through the supermarket with the family and we so this cafè,so we decided to have breakfast in this wonderful place. From the benedict eggs to the burghers and the vegetarian dishes all was cooked perfectly.Also the decor was...More

Thank thefreeswallow
delialowtherblenheim, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

hey there thefreeswallow Thank you for your review, great to hear you and the family enjoyed your food and you felt relaxed and at home, just how we love people to feel. Best wishes from the Haven Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 hotels in Blenheim
Centre Court Motel
105 reviews
1.41 km away
Ellena Court Motel
141 reviews
1.50 km away
Ashleigh Court Motel
23 reviews
1.52 km away
Bings Motel
28 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bamboo Garden Restaurant
282 reviews
1.52 km away
THE NEXT DOOR CAFE restrobar
33 reviews
.08 km away
Fairweathers
156 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lawson’s Dry Hills
27 reviews
1.30 km away
Marlborough Museum
39 reviews
1.25 km away
Marlborough Farming Museum
10 reviews
1.46 km away
Marlborough Elite Tours - Day Tours
21 reviews
.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haven Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$16
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 16:00
Thursday
08:00 - 16:00
Friday
08:00 - 16:00
Saturday
09:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 74A Cleghorn Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Marlborough Region  >  Blenheim
  • Phone Number: +64 5786938
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing