We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cbd

The Forum, Blenheim, New Zealand
+64 3-577 7300
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“beef tacos” (3 reviews)
“scones” (3 reviews)
“pie” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
The Forum, Blenheim, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice outdoor seating options in a leafy square make this one of the nicest outdoor cafes in Blenheim. Very friendly staff - despite it being more than 2 hours since the Breakfast Menu officially ended, they said we could order from it. I wish...More

Thank MsMartini
Reviewed 9 December 2017

CBD has recently extented their venue. Lots more seating inside and outside. As Blenheim really needs more outside cafe this is a good devellopment. I only had a coffee so far and that was a good one. It was on the market day and it...More

Thank Bea T
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

OMG this place was a nightmare experience. So noisey. Every sound reverberated off every surface. The continual hammering down of the coffee filter holder, people's voices, staff crashing and clanging the crockery, seriously this was the worst EVER experience. We travel throughout the country regularly...More

Thank Kazza2014
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I had 'Hen house, piggly wiggly and the garden' with the eggs scrambled and it was absolutely delicious! Hands down best scrambled eggs I've ever had and apparently very popular which is not surprising. Loved the whole dish. And well priced which is a bonus.

Thank Megan H
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Offering a bit of a different range of cabinet food but some items seem a little expensive for what they are. Having said that though, the food is delicious and the staff very friendly and chatty. Overall, nice place and will return.

Thank Heather S
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for your kind review Heather, pleased you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again soon 🌹🌹

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

we stumbled across this cafe when passing through. It appeared well supported by locals. The former pies were delicious. There was also a selection of other savoury as well as sweet offerings. The coffee was excellent. My only disappointment was watching the service man w...More

Thank youngmerinda
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks so much for the lovely review, apologies re the air conditioner maintenance, they were booked in for early morning and came at the time you were there, we tried to rearrange the time but they were unable to. This is arranged by the landlords...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Called in here on the way to work and the coffee and muffin was delicious, staff super friendly, will definitely come back again

Thank danjonelson
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks Dan for the lovely review. I will pass onto the team your lovely comment 😃👍

Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stumbled across CBD early one morning looking for a breakfast stop and were wowed by the super friendly staff and amazing food. Six of us enjoyed variety from a fully cooked breakfast to just a muffin - we all enjoyed our selections. There was...More

Thank RobboNewZealand
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks so much Robbie, great to hear you had an awesome experience with us. Hope to see you again soon. Tania and my team 😃😃

Reviewed 17 April 2017

What a find. This cafe/bakery does amazing breakfasts. There is a wide range on the menu and options for almost every meal so you can customise it to your taste and appetite.More

1  Thank RachelK1980
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for your lovely review, you see it how we do, something for everyone for any meal. So many people take home our food / pies for their evening meal, or for when they have guests over. I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This is better than a Sunday morning home cook up. They have taken the best Marlborough produce and cooked it with skill and love. They cater for all food preferences. We'll be back again tomorrow. Thanks Cbd.

Thank Meredith C
215taniag, Owner at Cbd, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hi Meredith, awesome you enjoyed your meal with us.. We are pretty passionate about the food we make, and love it when our customers love it too.. thanks for the amazing review. Make sure you say hi when you are next in. 🌹🌹🌹

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 hotels in Blenheim
Hotel d'Urville
211 reviews
.20 km away
Lugano Motor Lodge
268 reviews
.20 km away
Blenheim Palms Motel
271 reviews
.21 km away
Chateau Marlborough
666 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Watery Mouth Cafe
470 reviews
.09 km away
Eat Thai Restaurant
45 reviews
.11 km away
Ritual Cafe
114 reviews
.23 km away
RAIZADA Indian restaurant
197 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pollard Park
197 reviews
.75 km away
Seymour Square
98 reviews
.24 km away
Blenheim i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
75 reviews
.39 km away
Marlborough Farmers Market
39 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cbd staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Forum, Blenheim, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Marlborough Region  >  Blenheim
  • Phone Number: +64 3-577 7300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing