We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Logan Brown

€€€€European, ,
192 Cuba Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
+64 4-801 5114
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“venison” (73 reviews)
“panna cotta” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, New Zealand, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
192 Cuba Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Beautiful 5 course degustation menu. Logan Brown’s signature dish, Paua Ravioli, was stunning. Beurre blanc was so well balanced with so much flavour. Other dishes were just as good. Wonderful atmosphere and night. Staff really looked after us. This “bucket list” restaurant for me definitely...More

Thank Kyle M
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My wife and I went to logan brown and had the bistro menu on a Saturday night- everything about it was excellent, the ambience, service and food all top notch and the price was reasonable. You do have to eat early but that suited us...More

Thank iansC5720SQ
Reviewed yesterday

In a former bank chamber, it radiates calm and good taste (if very expensive). Somewhat let down by not having our napkins unfolded (yes - picky I know) and the wine waiter pouring our sparkling wine as if it was beer. That is, holding the...More

Thank WayneCanberra
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

If I could give 6 out of 5 stars I would. Right from the first point of contact booking a table online, through to getting a confirmation email the day before, getting welcomed by name, the ridiculously wonderful table service and the follow up email...More

Thank Toni C
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Delicious bistro meal is amazingly good value at $45 per head. You have to eat early but you get top notch food. I also got the paired wine match. The service was impeccable too.

Thank Louise P
Reviewed 4 days ago

Always wanted to go after watching the Logan Brown DVD's in the UK of them cooking and eating around Aotearoa and what better opportunity than our anniversary. We did have trouble booking a table online and by phone so made our way there and to...More

Thank Neihana G
LoganBrown1996, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you found the experience memorable from start to finish.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

People think that this type of restaurant is out of their reach financially...there are many restaurants in Wellington that compare on price but are not as good food wise. Budget on $120 per head and Sundays is BYO so that will reduce the bill

Thank drpaigec
LoganBrown1996, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks drpaigec for the great review! We hope to see you in the dining room again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the five course degustation and the food was lovely. Building is beautiful and ambience was good. It lost one star from me due to us sitting on the table nearest the kitchen, and for a romantic anniversary dinner we felt like we were...More

Thank Tess041
LBR1996, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks Tess041 for the review and the feedback regarding your experience with us on a Saturday night degustation evening, I have put a note on your booking to ensure that you do not sit at one of these tables near the kitchen again. I will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Special dinner with friends. Atmosphere and setting lovely, service was good...food choices were varied and we had room for 3 courses...especially liking the dessert selection plate. Entrees were delicious and served beautifully. Unfortunately, the plates for the main course were very cold, and this meant...More

Thank hrhs
LBR1996, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank hrhs for the review and the feedback I am so sorry your plates were cold! They should not have been and I will be bringing this up with the kitchen team to check that the plate warmer is working fine. We do hope you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hubbie and I visited Logan Brown for our 10th anniversary. We had high expectations given the reputation of the restaurant but were sadly disappointed throughout. We were seated in the corner next to the bar and pretty much forgotten the entire night. The waitress repeatedly...More

Thank Karen J
LBR1996, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Karen J thank you for the review and the feedback I am so sorry this was your experience with our wait staff I will be bringing this up with our team so that we can address the issue. In regards to the food I...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 hotels in Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
707 reviews
.05 km away
Quality Hotel Wellington
572 reviews
.09 km away
Southern Cross Serviced Apartments
60 reviews
.19 km away
Willis Wellington Hotel
423 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Olive Cafe
338 reviews
.06 km away
Cin Cin
806 reviews
.10 km away
Ombra
739 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wellington Chocolate Factory
37 reviews
.31 km away
Wellington Night Market
99 reviews
.27 km away
Holocaust Centre of New Zealand
7 reviews
.34 km away
St. Peter's Anglican Church
10 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandybeaches2015
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Romit S | Reviewed this property |
We did and was not disappointed
0
Votes
DanielChauNguyen
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Janzibar | Reviewed this property |
Degustation often means that you are sampling smaller portions of the chef's art rather than the chef suggesting a full portion of one of his creations.
2
Votes
B V
17 April 2016|
Answer
Response from LBR1996 | Property representative |
Hi r s, Sorry for the late reply! On Sunday's we offer our normal Bistro, A la Carte and Chef's Choice Tasting Menus. We do offer BYO wine on Sunday evenings it is a $15 per bottle corkage. Kind Regards, Bex
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$99
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining, Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 21:00
12:00 - 13:30
Thursday
17:30 - 21:00
12:00 - 13:30
Friday
17:30 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Saturday
17:30 - 21:00
12:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 192 Cuba Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Greater Wellington  >  Wellington
  • Phone Number: +64 4-801 5114
  • E-mail
Description
The Taste of Our Place - Kia Ora, Kai, Kaitiaki. At Logan Brown, you'll experience a welcoming, inspiring and genuine taste of our place, our people and the produce that makes you proud to be a New Zealander. We opened in December Friday the 13th in 1996 and decades later it is way different but still the same! We have evolved with dining trends, service styles, taken opportunities with new product and techie innovations and of course will continue to do so. What has never changed is the sharing with our guests our true passion for our craft, our community and our country. We want everyone to be as proud as we are about New Zealand’s environment, the land and seas bounty, and the amazing people who harvest or produce from it. Working closely with these passionate producers inspires and excites the team who are proud to share their stories, and we always welcome new seasons and new to the market produce from suppliers and give it a go.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing