We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marbles Buffet Restaurant

€€ - €€€Seafood, , Asian
390 Devon Street East, New Plymouth 4312, New Zealand
+64 6-759 9099
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (23 reviews)
“play dough” (2 reviews)
“hot ham” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, New Zealand, Asian, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
390 Devon Street East, New Plymouth 4312, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there for a buffet dinner one night and it was awesome offering the largest selection of food I have seen before

Thank janetkbickerton
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for joining us Janet - we'd love to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for my birthday, it was really busy but the food was amazing! Heaps of selection and great service!

Thank sophiechapmannz
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy Birthday! Thanks for joining us for your celebration. We'd love to see you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found the food cold, menu hasn’t changed since we were last there two years ago, very ordinary below average food, very disappointing. Staff excellent, very helpful. Just wish food was the sameMore

Thank Kay C
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kay, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review. I just wish you had mentioned something to one of our team. It's all well and good getting dozens of our guests every day complimenting our meals and the variety on offer, but if...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

The night we were there the place was full of groups and family parties and clearly everyone was enjoying the meal and ambiance. Children had balloons and party cakes - presumably extra, and seemed to be having a great time in the photo booth. The...More

Thank LandC46
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for joining us, and for your kind feedback. we'd love to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Lots to choose from but lots of people there so hard to get to the food!! First world problem really so as long as you intend on spending an hour there you will not be disappointed. Then there’s the dancing!! A little naf but something...More

Thank Jason R
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks for joining us Jason. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great buffet meal, plenty of choices also great vegetarian range of food Staff are very friendly and helpful

Thank Tracey D
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for joining us Tracey. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We are regulars and dine often. The restaurant is modern and funky in design. The food selection is huge. We have our favourite dishes (Seafood Chowder for me), but there are always new dishes - every night. The place has a special buzz.

Thank Bill D
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hi Bill, Many thanks for your kind feedback, and for being a regular with us. Appreciated on all counts. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Not impressed at all. Shrimps were like eating leather they were so tuff. Very plain food boring food. Nothing special. I would only maybe expect to pay so $10 not $35 like they charge. Drinks were dear. Would not recommend this place and will not...More

Thank KayeandNeil
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi KayeandNeil, Thanks for taking the trouble to review our restaurant. I am disappointed that none of our team picked up that none of the dishes on display the night you dined were to your liking. Even our chef cooking food to order/taste on the...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were staying at The Devon Hotel (Marbles is the popular buffet restaurant in the hotel).. Our local friends came and joined us for dinner. They dine here ALL the time, and we could see why. It's mazing. Décor, atmosphere, food selection and quality. Amazing!!!!!!!!!

Thank James H
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi James, Thanks for joining us with your friends. We'd love to see you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Reviewed 27 August 2017

The Devon Hotel is our favourite hotel. Marbles is the popular restaurant in the hotel. If you are visiting New Plymouth, you have to try this place - it's amazing.

1  Thank David L
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi David, Thanks for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Tennent

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Federal Store
348 reviews
.43 km away
The Orangery
202 reviews
.31 km away
Joe's Garage
295 reviews
.94 km away
Juliana's
171 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pukekura Park
1,284 reviews
1.22 km away
Puke Ariki
373 reviews
1.55 km away
Te Henui Cemetery
39 reviews
.50 km away
New Plymouth i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
50 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Marbles Buffet Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$28
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 09:30
18:00 - 21:30
Monday
06:00 - 09:30
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 09:30
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 09:30
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 09:30
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 09:30
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:00 - 09:30
17:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 390 Devon Street East, New Plymouth 4312, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Taranaki Region  >  New Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +64 6-759 9099
  • E-mail
Description
Dining will never be the same after your experience the magic of a night at Marbles Buffet. A huge variety, the choice will bewilder. Freshly baked breads, seafood, carvery, flavours from around the world a fabulous array of desserts, cheeses... The food is unbelievable, but the atmosphere needs to be experienced to be believed. Book now, and experience the magic of Marbles!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing