We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Glutton

Reserve a Table
Wed, 12/12
20:00
2
11
All photos (11)

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Asian, Fusion

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Asian, Fusion
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
12
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
12
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch loaded fries dumplings popcorn chicken ramen pork belly burger prawns bao eggplant spring rolls salad great atmosphere wellington np plymouth
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in for lunch with partner, was harrased every 5 minutes by the waiter,food came out got halfway through and it ended up being undercooked, sent it back only to have the waiter come back and snarkily say its meant to be like that. Manager...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Daydream40815651790
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed some ice cream on a very hot day and came across Little Glutton. Their ice cream was very good and just what we needed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brian M
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Asian fusion style - kinda like Mr Go’s in Wellington but with limited options. Only 2 gluten free options on the menu. Popcorn chicken not gluten free here (is at other restaurants of this style in my experience). Service was good. Restaurant is clean. Food...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nzweekender
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Unsure whether the chef has been replaced however i probably will not go back here. The food portion for what you pay is robbery and the 5 pieces of shredded chicken (not breast) is not worth the nearly $18, fairly dissatisfied. As for the chef...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ally H
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Food arrived 40 mins after we did, and it’s not as if the place was full. Staff friendly but not exactly engaging- probably due to their youthful age. Food was ok but to be honest a bit meh

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Plant_Girl_11
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Went for mid week dinner. Restaurant was very quiet. Service was slow. Salt &pepper squid was good. Duck salad was lacking flavour. Pricey for was it was. Eating hall type set up. This restaurant had been recommended to us. We were very disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Melanie H
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We went for the first time today. Mixed feelings about this restaurant. It's as though it doesn't know what it wants to be. Is a strange mix of American and asian. This is both the decor and the food. The music was dreadful and quite...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sandlewearer
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

sorry to hear you didnt enjoy our style of Kunfusion, we are workingon some changes at the moment and hope to try again.

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We have visited Little Glutton a couple of times and the first few it was delicious and we raved about it. However the last time we went the food was really average and the service wasn’t that great. We haven’t been back in a while...More

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank 755genh
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Our team of Little Gluttons has been working hard on getting the offering right and offering a consistent customer experience. We hope to see you again soon- we now do deliveries too - Kapow!

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We went last night with another couple on their recommendation. The food was tasty. The service spot on. Reasonably priced. It was $60 per person and half of that was on their amazing slushys. These are not to be missed! I couldn’t recommend only one...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NZTravellerAuckland
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Kapow! thanks for your feed back, love that you enjoyed your experience

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, arrived quickly, super tasty! Enjoyed my eggplant mushroom & tofu dumplings and Asian greens!! Loved the lolly bags on our way out too. Fun place to dine for a quick and easy feed. And open on a Monday! Thanks all :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank serene23539
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

thats great, thanks

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Little Glutton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing