We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Glutton

162 Devon Street East, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good21%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (2 reviews)
“loaded fries” (4 reviews)
“dumplings” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
162 Devon Street East, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Went for mid week dinner. Restaurant was very quiet. Service was slow. Salt &pepper squid was good. Duck salad was lacking flavour. Pricey for was it was. Eating hall type set up. This restaurant had been recommended to us. We were very disappointed.

Thank Melanie H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for the first time today. Mixed feelings about this restaurant. It's as though it doesn't know what it wants to be. Is a strange mix of American and asian. This is both the decor and the food. The music was dreadful and quite...More

Thank sandlewearer
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

sorry to hear you didnt enjoy our style of Kunfusion, we are workingon some changes at the moment and hope to try again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Little Glutton a couple of times and the first few it was delicious and we raved about it. However the last time we went the food was really average and the service wasn’t that great. We haven’t been back in a while...More

Thank 755genh
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. Our team of Little Gluttons has been working hard on getting the offering right and offering a consistent customer experience. We hope to see you again soon- we now do deliveries too - Kapow!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went last night with another couple on their recommendation. The food was tasty. The service spot on. Reasonably priced. It was $60 per person and half of that was on their amazing slushys. These are not to be missed! I couldn’t recommend only one...More

Thank NZTravellerAuckland
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kapow! thanks for your feed back, love that you enjoyed your experience

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, arrived quickly, super tasty! Enjoyed my eggplant mushroom & tofu dumplings and Asian greens!! Loved the lolly bags on our way out too. Fun place to dine for a quick and easy feed. And open on a Monday! Thanks all :)

Thank serene23539
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thats great, thanks

Reviewed 30 July 2018

we decided on a whim to try little glutton and so glad we did! food is really yummy. We enjoyed the dumplings, loaded fries and popcorn chicken. Burgers quite pricey for the size of them but still tastey. Even better now that we know they...More

Thank Tessnjosh
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

great to hear, thanks

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This place is super funky inside. Quirky, kitschy design makes for fun atmosphere. Interior design deserves an award. The food is an interesting fusion of American diner meets Asian restaurant. I think that works in theory although in practice the food was disappointing. Portion sizes...More

Thank KiwiU
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thanks for your feedback, we are reviewing our offerign ppre-summer and hope to provide alittle more authenic asain and burgers

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

GREAT meal. Beef cheek curry was delicious-the meat was perfect. Popcorn chicken was lovely too. The only downside were the chairs which felt too hard after a while

Thank Plant_Girl_11
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kapow!, thanks

Reviewed 24 June 2018

I was given the choice of somewhere to go on my birthday that I had never been to before, I chose Little Glutton. My wife was unsure as I am usually a big eater and not really into shared dinning. What a delight! The staff...More

Thank ColNP
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

awesoem thanks :)

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service and great food. Absolutely loved the pork belly burger and the eggplant and tofu dumplings! Will definitely be back.

Thank ErinR2115
Karyn G, Owner at Little Glutton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

great to hear, thanks

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in New Plymouth
The State Hotel
205 reviews
.02 km away
ASURE Abode on Courtenay Motor Inn
94 reviews
.19 km away
Landmark Manor Motel
169 reviews
.29 km away
Amber Court Motel
118 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Loving Hut
82 reviews
.02 km away
Bella Vita
291 reviews
.07 km away
Thai Chef's Restaurant New Plymouth
247 reviews
.10 km away
Elixir Cafe
178 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pukekura Park
1,462 reviews
.36 km away
New Plymouth Coastal Walkway
1,391 reviews
.81 km away
Puke Ariki
421 reviews
.65 km away
Te Henui Walkway
82 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Little Glutton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:15 - 23:15
Monday
11:15 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:15 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:15 - 22:00
Thursday
11:15 - 22:00
Friday
11:15 - 23:15
Saturday
11:15 - 23:15
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 162 Devon Street East, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Taranaki Region  >  New Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing