We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rigoni's Bistro

27 Leigh St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
+61 8 8231 5160
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
DETAILS
27 Leigh St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Visited Rigonis last Saturday night with 2 other couples. We were greeted immediately and shown to out table. Drink orders were taken straight away and we were also asked if we wanted sparkling, still or tap water. Once all of out party had arrived the...More

Thank Sue H
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had lunch here whilst i attended a conference in the city. It was nearly 2pm on a Wednesday so it wasn't overly busy. As soon as I entered my waiter was extremely friendly. Great service was also then matched by great food. I had...More

Thank destiny m
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 1pm. The restaurant was full of business men having lunch and a wine tasting in a corner. I was the only lady. Graham really enjoyed the Chicken liver pate home made. So much he licked the knife and I told him off....More

Thank Anne B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food has always been consistently good at Rigoni's - I have been going there for 30 years. But unfortunately the service is hit and miss. Sometimes it will be fine and other times it is terrible. Last Friday we went with friends and it...More

Thank Karina G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Adelaide for a conference and had walked passed Rigoni's several times getting to and from the conference. So when a group of us decided we needed dinner after the first evening of meetings, this was where I took them. It was busy...More

Thank togs73
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At a business meeting we dined at Rigonis for lunch and the service, quality and flavours were hard to beat. I had the pork neck which was a flavour punch while the meat literally melted in your mouth. Matched with some flavoursome cracklings and a...More

Thank CJT10
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says, the meals were excellent but the staff seemed hassled and it was a long wait (too long) for food to arrive. I left feeling the night was good but not great.

Thank James-Brisbane-69
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant puts on a show of service and quality but the reality for us was quite different. ( Hence the title of this review) The night we went was our last night in Aus after a 5 week tour and we had high expectations....More

Thank bandaStamford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had been wanting to visit this Adelaide institution for a long time and finally had the chance recently. It was a Monday night and quite busy. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff attentive. The disappointment came when our meals arrived (gnocchi for him and...More

Thank Ouzo10
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Without knowing what is good and what is not it can be hit or miss when choosing a restaurant and there are a lot to choose from in the area. However I was told by a local that it is hard to get a bad...More

Thank Joey R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Peel Street
373 reviews
.07 km away
Bread and Bone Wood Grill
356 reviews
.06 km away
Kaffana
182 reviews
.06 km away
La Rambla
115 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hills Luxury Day Tours
57 reviews
.22 km away
Beehive Corner Building
128 reviews
.25 km away
Adelaide Casino
315 reviews
.28 km away
Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
50 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Nurioopta
The table service is indifferent and, pre dinner drinks took twenty minutes to arrive and tepid tap water was served even though the evening temperature was 33c. The menu dishes are overpriced especially for eg: Flavourless Pasta dishes Au$40 Also the wine list This overpriced restaurant we will avoid knowing there is better quality Italian restaurants and service in Adelaide. l
5 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ACH7 | Reviewed this property |
We also did have an issue with service, slow and forgetful, but when we shared with the manager it was quickly resolved!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$22 - US$40
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:30
Thursday
07:00 - 23:30
Friday
07:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 27 Leigh St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Adelaide
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8231 5160
  • E-mail