We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaduction

8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5635 5728
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (26 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 21:30All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Breakfast Buffet is beautifully presented, great variety with brilliant views of the beach.. Great start to the day..

Thank jstylaproductions
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there jstylaproductions! Great review! Glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast offering - we hope to welcome you again soon. Until then! Regards, Esther Sole

Reviewed 1 week ago

I dined here last month with some work friends and I was glad it was on the company because I left hungry. The seafood I chose was the barramundi and it was deconstructed very tiny and cold.. I had to double check that I didn't...More

Thank T D
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food at Seaduction is superlative; unfortunately our meals took so long to arrive that we could barely do justice to the fare. We are not fans of the in-and-out approach to dining, but this was a ridiculously leisurely approach! And everything just a bit...More

1  Thank wimcee
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there wimcee, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have taken your feedback on board and should you wish to discuss your experience further with me please don't hesitate to contact...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't recommend going here at all. Pricing is way over the top for the quality of the food. Waited 8 minutes to be seated when nobody was in the resturant, coffee machine broke down and an omelette took over 10 minutes while I waited with...More

Thank Melb0urneTravellers
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there Melb0urneTravellers, Thank you for your feedback. I am certainly disheartened to see that you did not have a good experience with us yesterday morning. If you are happy to speak with me in further detail about your experience I would gladly appreciate your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We set out to go to a restaurant with a similar name in the same street and ended up at Seaduction by mistake. The restaurant has a nice view, the service was excellent and the food was very enjoyable. We had no complaints at all...More

Thank Christine W
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there Christine W, Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed our offering even if you did not set out to dine with us! Sometimes a mistake can lead you to a wonderful experience and it seems that this time it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I so enjoyed our first night here we immediately booked for dinner again two nights later. We were not disappointed. Friendly, attentive, knowledgeable staff, a lovely view across to the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, and a quality fit out with plenty...More

Thank Trevor R
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there Trevor R, Thank you for such a great review, I am so glad to see that you both enjoyed yourselves so thoroughly! You are right, that Nautilus Pinot is a great drop and certainly would have sat well with your Suckling Pig entrée!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will never go back. We ordered a bread platter and after 1.5 hours didn't arrive. We tried to tell them you needed food when you were drinking but fell on deaf ears. Mains were so bad. Couldn't get a knife through vegetables and stuffed fish...More

Thank robynp217
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there robynp217, Thank you for your feedback. I am disheartened to see that you did not enjoy our offering and wish that you would have made it known when your waitress checked on the main meals on Saturday evening. I had a discussion with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant is in a prime location with wonderful ocean views. Parking is easy as you can get your ticket validated if you park under the building. The food was good, but had quite a long wait for it. The restaurant is very comfortable and a...More

Thank BevSimpson
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there BevSimpson, Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Esther Sole

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We had a bit of spare time. So thought as we were staying in the hotel we would pop in. Very friendly and accommodating on arrival. Ordered our drinks. Complimentary pinchos arrived shortly afterwards which were very tasty. Definite keeper.

Thank BCcody
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi there BCcody, Thanks for sharing, great review! Glad to see you enjoyed our Pinchos offering - the Pinchos are on us every afternoon from 4-6pm Tuesday - Saturday at the bar. Hope to see you both back again soon. Thank you! Regards, Esther Sole

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stay at Surfers for the night. Found this place with full of surprise. The waitress reserved us with the best table. Beautiful ocean view with nice plated food. Highly recommended.

Thank shanl315
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi there shan315, Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that you enjoyed our offering so much! We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in town. Regards, Esther Sole

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Seascape Restaurant and Bar
429 reviews
.09 km away
Greek Street Grill Surfers Paradise
536 reviews
.07 km away
House of Brews
305 reviews
.13 km away
Hurricane's Grill Surfers Paradise
947 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Surfers Paradise
1,578 reviews
.15 km away
Cavill Avenue Mall
659 reviews
.14 km away
Surfers Paradise Beachfront Markets
485 reviews
.12 km away
Soul Boardwalk
43 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
724lanif
14 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KleinerYoyo | Reviewed this property |
About 100+ it's up what you like
0
Votes
yiksoon
9 November 2015|
Answer
Response from adelaidiantraveller | Reviewed this property |
They have an a la carte menu and a prix fixe degustation menu. You can check the menus and pricing on their website. The dinner main courses are between AUD 37-44, while the 5 course degustation I enjoyed cost AUD 115 for... More
1
Vote
yiksoon
9 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2009cmc | Reviewed this property |
It was around $30 + per adult for breakfast
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$35
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, View
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 10:30
Monday
07:00 - 10:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:30
Thursday
07:00 - 21:30
Friday
07:00 - 21:30
Saturday
07:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5635 5728
  • E-mail
Description
As one of the Gold Coast's premier,hatted restaurants, Seaduction Restaurant + Bar has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef James Fiske and his team at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our hatted restaurant you're sure to return.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing