We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bel cibo

Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
+61 7 4099 6330
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cibo” (97 reviews)
“pasta” (123 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

After a big weekend we just wanted a more simple/easy meal.....wrong..... the food was absolutely delicious, and what great choice on the menu.....hard to decide what to have!! The service was great ot to over attentive, the restaurant was modern with a veiw over the...More

Thank Billie012013
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have dined at Bel Cibo twice this week and both times have been enjoyable. All of the food has tasted lovely and you can taste that fresh seafood and produce has been used. All of the staff are friendly and attentive. They even ask what...More

Thank Anita P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were part of a large group. There was only one person to take orders from over 50 people! Even though we were the first to arrive, our order was taken last and our food didn't come for another hour which by that time our...More

1  Thank Supawanda
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They display lunch menu out the front, so prices are cheaper on there. Although people look at the price on the menu when ordering; there are some people that see what they want out the front leaving the surprise at the end (table next to...More

2  Thank Dean L
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Bel Cibo for dinner and were looking forward to a leisurely evening. We felt rushed to order - our drinks arrived and that was it - we were never asked again if we wanted a refill or anything else. Our dinner came...More

2  Thank Bligit
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good quality Italian Food. Staff are really lovely. Restaurant has a pleasant ambience. Recommended dining.

Thank Julie-Anne L
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was lured in by the gnocchi in sage butter, on as a main but asked for a smaller serve to have as an entree but was told that was not possible, but the serve was not that big anyway!! Did not want to pay $35...More

1  Thank chris g
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booking doesn't guarantee an outside table. Tables are allocated when you turn up so no point in booking. Entrees definitely better than mains and the tasting place of salmon and cerviche fabulous.

Thank Q3681CZjamesh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at Bel Cibo without a booking and when the person behind the counter found out we had not booked looked down at us as if we had done something wrong. We were then offered two tables, one near a table where dinner guests...More

1  Thank GandSTravels
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved my Italian takeaway meal, was some of the best Italian food I have had. Perfectly cooked and ready quickly.

Thank Melissa E
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Watergate Restaurant & Lounge Bar
1,779 reviews
.08 km away
Lanternfish Fish & Chip Shop
379 reviews
.06 km away
Cafe Fresq
823 reviews
.04 km away
Mocka's Pies
501 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ngarru Gallery
21 reviews
.08 km away
Des Spencer Art
14 reviews
.09 km away
Port Douglas Tourist Information Centre
19 reviews
.04 km away
ABC Scuba Diving Port Douglas
854 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
2adults4kids
OMG I just got this in my in box from (I'm guessing) henchman or nom de plume "Dazza" who signs off exactly the same as KiwiChef... why would anyone else be so impassioned to personally email me because of my average review?!? "Rule number 1 Morons like yourself should stay home And watch master chef and can believe That you are a chef and food critic We don't want your type in our Resturaunts (sic) Cheers" Bel Cibo, If you can't take constructive criticism, get out of the game.
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Kiwichef | Property representative |
Sorry, I'm unaware of what you are implying I have no part in any witch hunt of messages toward you I do not know a Dazza. I can take constructive criticism quite fine, thank you. It's people's personal preferences that... More
-1
Votes
HitchSlapp
Having reviewed the negative reviews of this restaurant it is clear the owner cannot take any criticism at all. Maheno - OCT 2015 wrote that she was unhappy as they were charged for a side dish that came after the meal wash finished and the owner stated she must be mistaken it cannot be his restaurant. Impossible for such a thing to happen in HIS restaurant. He then goes on to try and shift the blame onto ANOTHER restaurant!? I wrote a bad review for my experience at this restaurant earlier in the year and the owner attacks me for it. Even attacking my appearance in my profile pic! @ KiwiChef, people are entitled to write their opinions and complain if they have had a bad experience. Your response to those opinions and complaints reflects your customer service skills, your ability to take and handle criticism and just your general maturity. You attack every person who has a negative opinion about their experience at your restaurant. I'm sure if I go again I might have a better or even a perfect experience, but the time I visited I didn't and you shouldn't attack people who don't praise you, your food, staff and venue. Last thing, it's extremely low and scummy behavior to try and blame another restaurant for a bad review YOU received (as mentioned above). You actually say of the bad review "there is another Italian Restaurant in Port Douglas - Bucci, they seem to have many negative reviews on their TA page about food & service.I agree with you & just cannot fathom that happening here.Ciao" I notice it is not the first time you try to blame this restaurant. I'll be letting them know so they can report you. I'm sure you're going to have a charming and professional response ready for me after hearing some hard truth. I feel sorry for the poor staff member you're going to force to reply to this. I hope people catch on to you. Kiwi "Chef".
26 October 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Kiwichef | Property representative |
You make me laugh Hitchslapp.
2
Votes
grimrater
Hi Janine Are you reviewing Bucci or Bel Cibo? Not fair if this is an incorrect post, you can contact TA to sort it out. Cheers.
18 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Janine J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Apologies, this review was intended for Bel Cibo and has now been rectified by TA. Thanks.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$26
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Port Douglas
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4099 6330
  • E-mail
Description
bel cibo is a stylish yet informal Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas with superb food, great service & alfresco dining, on the mezzanine floor of the Saltwater building, perfect for watching the day go by or the activity along the Macrossan Street.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing