We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bel cibo

Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
+61 7 4099 6330
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cibo” (104 reviews)
“pasta” (141 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Love dining outdoors. There are noisy birds in a tree nearby but they leave by 7pm! Food was excellent. The ambience was lovely.

Thank Adrienne W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I were able to get a night off and went to this nice Italian restaurant Price is very reasonable The food was Devine My steak cooked to perfection and my wifes roasted chicken on a a bed of polenta was great Service...More

Thank AussieReviewBloke
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were seated at 7.15pm on a Monday evening. It took over 15 mins to take our order and another 15 mins before the pre-dinner drinks were served. Our drinks were poured and sat on the bar for at least 5 mins before the barman...More

Thank Bob K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We called in without a booking and were lucky enough to wait a short period of time for a table of 2 . The restaurant was extremely busy and staff were resetting table after table. While the staff were very pleasant service was quite slow....More

Thank princeylee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good main courses received by all eight of us. We simply could not get drink service or anyone to offer us a desert menu for the next course. When the manager was approached to see if we could get some attention she advised she...More

Thank petersiny
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great dinner here on my trip to Port Douglas. My friend and I each ordered different items and had great fun swapping tastes! As a result can recommend the seared scallops, calamari, veal scallopine and linguine with sand crab meat. Solid service too.

Thank AlanaJayne87
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was great but the service terrible. It took 35 minutes to get some beer and wine and when the waitress was approached to find out when the drinks would arrive we were told to be patient. From that minute onwards the Bel Cibo...More

Thank BrianC1953
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really disappointed with this restaurant which I visited with my wife and daughter my wife and I ordered the flash fried calamari they were in a garlic and oil sauce with a few breadcrumbs scattered on the plate it wasn’t what we expected when we...More

Thank marcello b
Kiwichef, Owner at bel cibo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm equally disappointed to read your fabricated lies. Any guest can read on the menu that our Calamari is Flash fried w Preserved lemon gremolata ( Garlic, lemon & Parsley) chilli salt & balsamic. There's no breadcrumbs, it's a gluten free dish! The real issue...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant for dinner. Service was friendly and informative. Our meals were clearly very fresh, one a pasta and the other a Veal scallopine. Presentation was quite good. Wine was available by the glass or bottle. We dined on the outside although there was...More

Thank Dencal1945
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A return visit to Cibo was dissapointing. On arrival given menus and wine list. 10 minute wait till wait staff reappeared. Drinks order taken (3) covers. After a wait of 20 mins drinks arrived. Not acceptable. Next three courses arrived within time limits. Staff appeared...More

Thank philipc263
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lotus Leaf Asian Salads
105 reviews
.12 km away
Watergate Restaurant & Lounge Bar
1,971 reviews
.08 km away
Cafe Fresq
917 reviews
.04 km away
Mocka's Pies
543 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ngarru Gallery
27 reviews
.08 km away
Des Spencer Art
14 reviews
.09 km away
Port Douglas Tourist Information Centre
20 reviews
.02 km away
ABC Scuba Diving Port Douglas
1,003 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HitchSlapp
Having reviewed the negative reviews of this restaurant it is clear the owner cannot take any criticism at all. Maheno - OCT 2015 wrote that she was unhappy as they were charged for a side dish that came after the meal wash finished and the owner stated she must be mistaken it cannot be his restaurant. Impossible for such a thing to happen in HIS restaurant. He then goes on to try and shift the blame onto ANOTHER restaurant!? I wrote a bad review for my experience at this restaurant earlier in the year and the owner attacks me for it. Even attacking my appearance in my profile pic! @ KiwiChef, people are entitled to write their opinions and complain if they have had a bad experience. Your response to those opinions and complaints reflects your customer service skills, your ability to take and handle criticism and just your general maturity. You attack every person who has a negative opinion about their experience at your restaurant. I'm sure if I go again I might have a better or even a perfect experience, but the time I visited I didn't and you shouldn't attack people who don't praise you, your food, staff and venue. Last thing, it's extremely low and scummy behavior to try and blame another restaurant for a bad review YOU received (as mentioned above). You actually say of the bad review "there is another Italian Restaurant in Port Douglas - Bucci, they seem to have many negative reviews on their TA page about food & service.I agree with you & just cannot fathom that happening here.Ciao" I notice it is not the first time you try to blame this restaurant. I'll be letting them know so they can report you. I'm sure you're going to have a charming and professional response ready for me after hearing some hard truth. I feel sorry for the poor staff member you're going to force to reply to this. I hope people catch on to you. Kiwi "Chef".
26 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kiwichef | Property representative |
You make me laugh Hitchslapp.
3
Votes
grimrater
18 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Janine J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Apologies, this review was intended for Bel Cibo and has now been rectified by TA. Thanks.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Port Douglas
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4099 6330
  • E-mail
Description
bel cibo is a stylish yet informal Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas with superb food, great service & alfresco dining, on the mezzanine floor of the Saltwater building, perfect for watching the day go by or the activity along the Macrossan Street.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing