We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bel cibo

Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
+61 7 4099 6330
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“cibo” (111 reviews)
“pasta” (154 reviews)
“veal scallopini” (25 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I popped in for an early dinner (6pm) and was surprised that most tables were booked even though it was early. Likely due to good food! Staff very accommodating. Pasta excellent

Thank Julie B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My wife and I visited Bel Cibo on Saturday night - 26/5 and enjoyed the meal very much. My steak was cooked A1 and my wife’s gnocchi was great. The single down side was the options for vegetables as a side dish. Only had the...More

Thank darryleknowles
Reviewed 1 week ago

On our recent honeymoon, my wife and I were looking for good quality Italian food, and Bel Cibo was chosen. We shared the Seafood Tasting Platter for entree, and then the main course menu selections were Veal Scallopini and Handmade Papardelle. We didn't have dessert....More

Thank 857luked
Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped back again for our favourite meals, seared scallops, flash calamari, crab breschetta and a lovely glass of the bubbles... Consistently good, wait service was excellent and staff very attentive. Thanks.

Thank Bay of Islands ... L
Reviewed 1 week ago

Entrees are tiny and very expensive ! And i got the crab linguine, it was so bad, it was extremely salty ( as the post below me said also salty i agree!!) could only have 2 spoonfuls and then i returned it and asked for...More

3  Thank Tiana M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to dine here after someone else said give it a miss - we should have listened. We decided to share the scallops as an entree, they were barely cooked and as such quite chewy, not beautifully caramelised like the photo on their website....More

4  Thank Cheryl W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on our last full day of vacation. It was lovely and more food than we could eat, so we had leftovers for dinner that night! Very tasty and filling. Very pleasant view and staff.

Thank Deborah B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

while a nice street side restaurant with both inside and outside seating, both of our meals were disappointing. to make matters worse, our waitress may have been new, as she was soft spoken and did not check back in with us.

1  Thank RFAnderson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful Italian restaurant with lovely staff and some of the most delicious Italian food I've encountered. I have only consumed one meal here however I must complement the chef as it was not just another standard pasta dish.

Thank Chris G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a day snorkelling I felt like some Italian food, and it didn't disappoint. My partner had the carbonara and it was divine. Really tasty. My pepperoni pizza was reasonable, perhaps too much cheese though unfortunately. The waitress warned it would be spicy but it...More

Thank Jacqueline A
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Port Douglas
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
434 reviews
.06 km away
Mantra Heritage
562 reviews
.10 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
274 reviews
.19 km away
Club Tropical Resort
220 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Grant Street Kitchen
88 reviews
.06 km away
Watergate Restaurant & Lounge Bar
2,163 reviews
.08 km away
Cafe Fresq
989 reviews
.04 km away
Mocka's Pies
568 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ngarru Gallery
32 reviews
.09 km away
Des Spencer Art
14 reviews
.09 km away
Port Douglas Tourist Information Centre
25 reviews
.02 km away
ABC Scuba Diving Port Douglas
1,153 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HitchSlapp
Having reviewed the negative reviews of this restaurant it is clear the owner cannot take any criticism at all. Maheno - OCT 2015 wrote that she was unhappy as they were charged for a side dish that came after the meal wash finished and the owner stated she must be mistaken it cannot be his restaurant. Impossible for such a thing to happen in HIS restaurant. He then goes on to try and shift the blame onto ANOTHER restaurant!? I wrote a bad review for my experience at this restaurant earlier in the year and the owner attacks me for it. Even attacking my appearance in my profile pic! @ KiwiChef, people are entitled to write their opinions and complain if they have had a bad experience. Your response to those opinions and complaints reflects your customer service skills, your ability to take and handle criticism and just your general maturity. You attack every person who has a negative opinion about their experience at your restaurant. I'm sure if I go again I might have a better or even a perfect experience, but the time I visited I didn't and you shouldn't attack people who don't praise you, your food, staff and venue. Last thing, it's extremely low and scummy behavior to try and blame another restaurant for a bad review YOU received (as mentioned above). You actually say of the bad review "there is another Italian Restaurant in Port Douglas - Bucci, they seem to have many negative reviews on their TA page about food & service.I agree with you & just cannot fathom that happening here.Ciao" I notice it is not the first time you try to blame this restaurant. I'll be letting them know so they can report you. I'm sure you're going to have a charming and professional response ready for me after hearing some hard truth. I feel sorry for the poor staff member you're going to force to reply to this. I hope people catch on to you. Kiwi "Chef".
26 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kiwichef | Property representative |
You make me laugh Hitchslapp.
2
Votes
grimrater
18 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Janine J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Apologies, this review was intended for Bel Cibo and has now been rectified by TA. Thanks.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Port Douglas
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4099 6330
  • E-mail
Description
bel cibo is a stylish yet informal Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas with superb food, great service & alfresco dining, on the mezzanine floor of the Saltwater building, perfect for watching the day go by or the activity along the Macrossan Street.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;