We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Putia Pure Food Kitchen

Shop 4 17 Royal Pde | Banyo, Brisbane, Queensland 4014, Australia
+61 7 3267 6654
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (23 reviews)
“buddha bowl” (3 reviews)
“fritters” (4 reviews)
Opens in 26 min
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, French, European, Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 4 17 Royal Pde | Banyo, Brisbane, Queensland 4014, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to find but worth the journey. The food is scrumptious - and healthy too! The menu always surprises and uses high quality products. Breakfast or brunch is a favourite time of day for me.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ros147
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Ros147 Thanks for the big tick on our delicious, healthy food. Using good quality, seasonal and locally sourced produce is what makes the difference to the flavour, colour and texture of our dishes - it's all about my passion for pure food. I look...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had breakfast last Sunday morning at Putia. The service was very good. My bagel was fresh and tasty and matched the description on the menu. My daughter really enjoyed her green vegie burger. However the coffee was awful, not because of how it was made...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Maps506200
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Maps506200 Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the time that you have taken to write this review. It is pleasing to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your meals although I am concerned about your description of the flavour of the coffee...More

Reviewed 11 November 2018

What a good place to catch up for coffee or breakfast and dinner.We had the best lunch, the food is so delicious and what a great service thanks guys

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mel754
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi mel754 Thanks for this awesome review and 5-star rating of our delicious food and good service. You will have to come back soon because we have a new menu out today, so there are lots of new dishes for you to try. regards Dominique

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I have visited Putia on a number of occasions. Every visit has been a wonderful experience. The service is always prompt, consistent and friendly. The food caters for gf and vegans and is always of high quality. I highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast or...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tara B
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Hi Tara, It's fabulous to hear that Putia is consistent in delivering a wonderful experience each time you visit. Thanks for your awesome recommendation of our GF and vegan dishes and friendly service. I hope to see you here again soon, regards Dominique

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We went for breakfast and they had a great selection of gluten free dishes. Ideal for coeliac people.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Steven W
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Steven W Thanks for spreading the word on our selection of gluten free dishes. Many people now choose this option. We do make every reasonable endeavour to meet the dietary requirements of our guests. Your 4-star rating is much appreciated and we look forward...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018

We timed our meal it seemed for the best possible time (11:30am). Breakfast/brunch diners were leaving and lunch diners were yet to arrive. I had the gnocchi special which was utterly delicious. The food is as advertised, fresh and full of flavour and the service...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Janelle D
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Janelle D What a brilliant 4-star review, thanks so much for sharing. Our kitchen team appreciates your feedback on our fresh, flavoursome food and our wait staff love your comment on the level of excellence of service. We look forward to greeting you again...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We had brunch in this cheerful busy cafe and were all very happy. The ambiance is great (maybe a tiny bit noisy...) and the service friendly and efficient. The toilet was a highlight - loved the hand cream! But the best thing if all was...the...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marguerite H
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi Marguerite H Thank you for this beautiful recommendation of the service, atmosphere and the food of course. That looks like one very happy person with that big breakfast, thanks for sharing the fun and the photos of your Putia experience. The croque signore description...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

It’s such a lovely experience dining at Putia. The menu is always exciting and you just can’t help saying WOW when your meal arrives. The staff are so friendly also. The brisket is amazing, and the brownie waffle is a big hit with my kids!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Melissa W
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi Melissa W Your 5-star review is amazing too. Thanks for sharing your compliments on our menu, food and staff. The brisket is an all-time favourite with our guests! I look forward to welcoming you and your children back soon. Best wishes, Dominique

Reviewed 23 September 2018

I had a fabulous morning out at Putia this morning. It has been a little while since I was last in and I was happy to be back there. The staff are so welcoming, happy and down to earth. None of the pretension and attitude...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ilovepinkroses
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi there Ilovepinkroses Thanks for your awesome 5-star review of our food, service and atmosphere. In my opinion, my staff are wonderful in that they are professional and display a fabulous customer service attitude and want to make every diner's experience as special as it...More

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I can't work out why this place has so many good reviews. My work mates and I went for breakfast a year ago and it was just ok. I didn't want to go back but we don't have many places to go to in the...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carol C
DominiqueRizzo, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi Carol C Thank you for your frank review. I am sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your recent dining experience at Putia. I have discussed your feedback with my kitchen and floor staff who have noted your comments. I do hope...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 175 hotels in Brisbane
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
327 reviews
2.06 km away
Brisbane International - Virginia
688 reviews
2.11 km away
Pullman Brisbane Airport
238 reviews
4.07 km away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
362 reviews
4.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
McDonald's
5 reviews
1.60 km away
Kitchen 8
25 reviews
1.26 km away
Vietnamese Pho Ever
20 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brisbane's Airtrain
566 reviews
4.30 km away
Boondall Wetlands Reserve
60 reviews
3.04 km away
Nudgee Beach
87 reviews
4.13 km away
7th Brigade Park
9 reviews
4.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Janina M
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DominiqueRizzo | Property representative |
hi Jania we usually close out kitchen at 2pm then the coffee machine at 2.30 depending on the amount of customers we hsve . we have a wine bar restaurant nexg door yhat opens at 2pm if you wanted to continue yout afternoon.
0
Votes
rae244
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DominiqueRizzo | Property representative |
Hi Rae244, yes of course, we have seating where you can have your dog at your feet and or under the table no problem.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$24
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 14:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 14:00
Thursday
07:30 - 14:30
Friday
07:30 - 14:30
Saturday
07:30 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 4 17 Royal Pde | Banyo, Brisbane, Queensland 4014, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3267 6654
  • E-mail
Description
Putia Pure Food Kitchen is a restaurant, pantry and cooking school. Putia, meaning corner store in Sicilian, is a rustic alfresco restaurant, where Chef Dominique Rizzo focuses on creating pure taste sensations using fresh, quality, locally sourced and sustainable produce.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing