We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vapiano

191 Albert St | Queen Street Mall, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3221 4933
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (224 reviews)
“antipasti” (21 reviews)
“bread” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
191 Albert St | Queen Street Mall, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Let's get this out of the way now, I love Vapiano's. I normally order a cream based pasta like Cabonora however tonight I ordered the Bolognese, YUM. The pasta was amazing (as usual) and the service quick and polite.

Thank Stocoroco
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of seven and hand to wait at a counter to order meal, however each cook at the counter can only prepare two meals at once so we had to queue at different counters. This meant that we were not getting our...More

Thank Greathawks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took a friend here this evening, but after waiting at the counter for about 15 min to order, and several staff behind the counter ignoring us the whole time, we walked out. I even asked twice about ordering but there was no interest in serving...More

Thank Barracuda19
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Barracuda19, thanks for your review and feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your most recent experience. From what you described, we definitely did not provide the level of service our guests know or expect. I have passed our feedback to the management team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have to get stand at the counter waiting till our food gets made, wait in line to order the food and drinks and take the dish to our table to hunt for a seat for at least 10mins during busy times while juggling food...More

Thank Dee D
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dee D. Thanks for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback and apologise that you did not enjoy visiting Vapiano on this occasion. We will pass your feedback to the management team. If you wish to chat to us further,...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Just loved this place. Found it on the way home from a show and just what we were looking for – somewhere not pretentious, served simple food and well priced. The concept of being given a card that you need for ordering is a concept...More

Thank Alan R
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alan R, thanks for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your fresh, Mediterranean cuisine. We cannot wait to see you again when you are back in the city.

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Had dinner here on a Saturday evening. The place was pretty busy. I had the vegetarian penne and it was very fresh and tasty. A minor knock against it is that you have to stand in line to order your food, then stand there while...More

Thank MasMacho
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your detailed review and feedback MasMacho, we appreciate your time! We are pleased to hear you loved your fresh penne pasta; however, sorry to hear about some of the disappointing aspects of your experience with us. We understand standing in a queue...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

It was a Saturday night when we visited, so it was quite busy. There was a group of 6 of us and we were seated straight away (no booking required), which was great. Once we all decided what to order, we had to go downstairs...More

Thank Melinda C
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Melinda C, thank you for your review and feedback, we really do appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed our unique atmosphere & simple payment system! However, we are very sorry about the lack of table service. We have taken customer feedback on board...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Food was brilliant! Chef's were happy and engaging. Visited during the dinner rush on a Wednesday evening, had to wait a little (maybe 20 minutes) in queue as the line of customers waiting on each chef was about 4 deep. A little on the 'pricey'...More

Thank Marc C
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks for the great review Marc C. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Vapiano experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

First time at the Brisbane restaurant, usually dine on the Gold Coast. As expected food was fresh and tasty. A great concept especially for large groups.

Thank BeijingEye
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks for the great review BeijingEye! We are pleased to hear our Brisbane venue lived up to the high expectations of our Gold Coast venue! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Vapiano takes a simple concept of great Italian fare fresh, quick and affordable and stuffs it up with complexity that leads to chaos. First thing, a mini hunger game to find a seat. Literally a first in best served to ration eating space and location...More

Thank Jimmy R
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Jimmy R, we are sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at our Brisbane venue. I have passed on your feedback to the management team for further review. If you wish to discuss your experience more, please contact us at myexperience@vapiano.com.au

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Vege Rama
91 reviews
.06 km away
Jimmy's on The Mall
908 reviews
.05 km away
Harajuku Gyoza - Brisbane CBD
107 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel Beach House CBD
223 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queen Street Mall
467 reviews
.06 km away
Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre
106 reviews
.06 km away
The Myer Centre
63 reviews
.18 km away
QueensPlaza
21 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paul O
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from shirleymolloy112 | Reviewed this property |
No sorry!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$17
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 191 Albert St | Queen Street Mall, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3221 4933
  • E-mail
Description
Homemade delicious Italian dishes of pasta, pizza and salads freshly cooked in front of you. Head up to the counter and order, watch the chef cook, and pay on the way out whenever you're ready to leave.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing