We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vapiano

191 Albert St | Queen Street Mall, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3221 4933
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (242 reviews)
“antipasti” (19 reviews)
“chilli” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
191 Albert St | Queen Street Mall, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 597 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

We went on a Saturday night and it was extremely busy with lines at every station ... but the atmosphere was great and the cocktails were amazing, so waiting in line for our food was 100% fine. You get to watch them make everything fresh...More

Thank Kaitlin Paige F
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Why do you still insist on the stupid order and wait process. Had a table of 12-16 booked where we had food eaten before I even ordered. Then waited for another 15 mins to get my overly salted and flavourless meal. Then no cash or...More

Thank LuisMo42
Reviewed 3 days ago

Went there to have a quiet drink and bite to eat. My wife queued up because that is what you have to and then you have to wait for it to be cooked. She was left standing and waiting for 50 mins while I sat...More

1  Thank John3Family
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had just arrived hungry at our hotel, tired and looking for pasta and pizza quickly to take back to enjoy. First mistake. We have tried it in Melbourne, disappointingly so but gave it another chance. Mistake 2. You can’t order pizza and pasta at...More

Thank Jennifer D
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Jennifer D, thank you for your review and feedback. We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your most recent experience. We understand the frustration of waiting in line to order your food. We have taken feedback on board and implemented table service at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its always busy because you can effectively solit bills with ease. Its not worth it. Predictably incredibly slow; the food does not make up for this. Drink service equally slow. Not worth the price or time. Also not a very nice atmosphere due to the...More

Thank J_HamptonCourt
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi J_HamptonCourt. Thanks for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback and apologise that you did not enjoy visiting Vapiano on this occasion. We will pass your feedback on to the management team for further review & additional staff training. If...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a terrible time 6 months ago, the last time I visited, decided to try again. But even without high hopes this time round, I was truly dissapointed. Slow to order, waited 45 minuets and ended up leaving and going elsewhere, in the meantime, my...More

1  Thank Tom H
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tom H, thank you for your review and feedback. We apologise you did not enjoy your most recent Vapiano experience. We are very sorry about the lack of table service. We have taken feedback on board and implemented a new table service system at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is great but don’t be in a hurry. Dropped in for Sunday lunch. Waited in the line for one hour and twenty minutes before we finally had our food. I know the food is cooked fresh in front of you but it was a...More

Thank BlueKazandMegan
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi BlueKazandMegan, thank you for your review and feedback - we appreciate your time. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our delicious food; however, disappointed to hear of the service speed you described. We completely understand your frustration waiting in line for that long....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of our friend recommended us to this restaurant for lunch while we were vacationing in Brisbane. It was definitely a good choice and we will return for more the next time when we come Australia again. Everyone is given a card prior to being...More

Thank k2papa
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful review and feedback k2papa! We are pleased to hear you loved our lunch specials, Gamberi Risotto & fresh desserts! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a business dinner and got the pollo e spinaci and it was tasty and filling, servings are over generous. We also grabbed a drink from the bar. I had a Esspresso martini which tasted even better, colleague was recommended by Steven to...More

Thank jye c
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jye c, thanks for the great review! We are pleased to hear you loved your Vapiano experience - particularly our delicious pollo e spinaci, espresso martini & service from Steven! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

If you are after something a little different then Vapiano is the place! Watch the kitchen staff make you dinner while you wait. Most pasta and risotto dishes are $20-$25 but very filling. Pizza is cheaper with the most expensive about $20. Make sure you...More

Thank aliciat124
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi aliciat124! Our Tim Tam Smash is to die for! We are pleased you enjoyed your unique Vapiano experience and look forward to hosting you soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 171 hotels in Brisbane
Royal Albert Hotel
659 reviews
.08 km away
Hilton Brisbane
2,646 reviews
.14 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
4,077 reviews
.17 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
1,081 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Vege Rama
102 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Beach House CBD
247 reviews
.07 km away
Comuna Cantina
123 reviews
.01 km away
Sushi Edo - Nundah
49 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
G'day Adventure Tours
76 reviews
.17 km away
Queen Street Mall
505 reviews
.06 km away
Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre
119 reviews
.06 km away
The Myer Centre
70 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paul O
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from shirleymolloy112 | Reviewed this property |
No sorry!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 191 Albert St | Queen Street Mall, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3221 4933
  • E-mail
Description
Homemade delicious Italian dishes of pasta, pizza and salads freshly cooked in front of you. Head up to the counter and order, watch the chef cook, and pay on the way out whenever you're ready to leave.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing