We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Buffet

Star City Casino Entertainment 80 Pyrmont St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
+61 1800 700 700
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (92 reviews)
“crab” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, International, Asian, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Star City Casino Entertainment 80 Pyrmont St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Adam and I had a lovely lunch today at the Harvest Buffet. Food was delicious (not dry or cold like most other buffets) and presentation was similar to five star restaurants. The service we received from Michael (manager) and his team was personal, fast and...More

Thank Lings_Travels
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Lings_Travels, It is wonderful to hear Adam and yourself enjoyed your recent lunch at Harvest Buffet. Our chef's work hard to provide fresh quality produce and it is great to hear you were impressed with our array of cuisine and presentation. Fantastic to know...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

8.10.2010 for lunch was very much the same like dinner, however there was insufficient German dishes and no vibe to celebrate Oktoberfest. There was no was no pork knuckles at lunch, just plain German sausages. Pork knuckle is a German traditional staple for Oktoberfest, but...More

Thank Catherine D
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Catherine, Thank you for your recent visit and informative feedback. We understand you experienced a lack of Oktoberfest vibe and menu items, please know we are in consultation with the Head Chef and currently working towards improving in these areas. We are glad to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast experience only, whilst it had all the usual buffet offerings there was nothing that stood out, no effort for extrs quality Very standard

Thank Jls268
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, We note you found our breakfast buffet average in relation to our food varieties and we will take this on board moving forward. thank you for your review. Regards Harvest Buffet Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to a show a the Lyric Theatre and had a meal at the Harvest Buffet prior to the show. We had eaten here previously and it was fine but on this occasiinI think the food on offer didn't offer value for money. If you...More

Thank knob18
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your review, we understand you find us better value for money if you are keen on our seafood selection and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Regards Harvest Buffet Management

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I have been to here in the past and enjoyed it thoroughly however my most recent visit was underwhelming. Trying to pay at the door all cards that are not AMEX do not work and the only responses from staff was to buy Amex instead...More

Thank jane1997823
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jane, It is disappointing to hear of your recent visit, perhaps we were experiencing an issue with our eftpos machines or processing payments however the way you are stating staff responded is incorrect and not what we want to hear. We will be following...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018

I enjoyed the seafood experience here so much two years ago I had to return and it was still as good as what I remembered it. Again the place was packed when I got there around 6pm but the wait was just 15 minutes and...More

Thank terangi706
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hi terangi706, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Harvest Buffet. We always enjoy hearing when our guests have enjoyed their experience, especially when accompanied by the 5 star ranking....More

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Been to this place whenever we are in Sydney staying at the Star as it is really convenient and with the hotel guest promo of A$20/pax it's really worth the $$ you pay. Though most of the food are common and typical breakfast items, they...More

1  Thank Lillian W
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi Lillian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent visit to the Star. We are delighted to read that you find breakfast in the Harvest Buffet really convenient and worth the $$ you pay. We will certainly be...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is ok and value for money. Probably a bit less choice than the last time we ate here, though still good value with good serviceMore

Thank Ian L
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Ian Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback for your recent visit with us. We are glad to see you found value for money. Did you know that we have a changing theme every month? Currently we have a Mexican...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

Mass quantities of ordinary pub food at a relatively high price. Tacky decor, Loud acoustically and visually.More

1  Thank ramAustralia2018
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi ramAustralia, Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments into consideration while running the Harvest Buffet. We are sorry to hear that the décor was not to your taste. Unfortunately, when we are busy it is difficult to keep a group of people...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Called into the Harvest Buffet before a trip to the theatre. Theatre discount meant the $51 per person charge, for a Wednesday evening, was reduced to around $40 per person. Food quality was excellent (if a little limited) and staff were very friendly and helpful....More

Thank Johnno19644
harvestreservations, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Johhnno, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are happy that you found that the food quality was excellent (if a little limited). We hope you consider visiting again (perhaps before seeing Muriel's Wedding). Harvest Buffet Management Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 188 hotels in Sydney
Astral Tower and Residences
1,254 reviews
.05 km away
The Darling
1,021 reviews
.15 km away
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
2,770 reviews
.47 km away
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4,963 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Eye Dragon
147 reviews
.10 km away
Black Bar & Grill
550 reviews
.12 km away
Gallon Bar
94 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rowland Reserve
16 reviews
.35 km away
James Craig Tall Ship
178 reviews
.32 km away
Australian National Maritime Museum
1,756 reviews
.45 km away
Sydney Lyric Theatre
386 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AnnieMHLaw
3 August 2018|
Answer
Response from harvestreservations | Property representative |
Hi Annie, The 1.5 hours sitting is for lunch and dinner everyday. We can ensure that everyone who wants to visit us will be able to enjoy our wide range of food. We do have a $15 off every Monday for Lunch and Dinner... More
0
Votes
Younus S
29 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Terry S | Reviewed this property |
I personally do not know if the red meats are halal, however they have plenty of alternatives to enjoy from chicken to seafood's and vegan.
0
Votes
H8538FLjenniferm
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David C | Reviewed this property |
Yes to seafood, chicken and salad. I don't know about gluten free options. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$27 - US$49
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 15:30
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:30
Monday
11:30 - 15:30
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 15:30
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 15:30
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
Thursday
11:30 - 15:30
17:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:00
Friday
11:30 - 15:30
07:00 - 10:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 15:30
17:00 - 22:00
07:00 - 10:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Star City Casino Entertainment 80 Pyrmont St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > City West
  • Neighbourhood: City West
  • Phone Number: +61 1800 700 700
  • E-mail
Description
An abundance of delicious, seasonal cuisine awaits you at our brand new Harvest Buffet. Offering a feast for the senses, Harvest Buffet features five food stations with an array of delicious international cuisine. From Peking duck to naan bread, dim sum to stone fired pizzas, there is something to tantalise everyone's taste buds. We will also be offering more seafood than ever with a spectacular spread featuring sushi, fresh oysters, prawns, crab, mussels, clams, fish dishes and more. Our dessert station features three large chocolate fountains, a self-serve soft ice cream machine and a variety of condiments, cakes and pastries.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing