We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe

#568 of 5,083 Restaurants in Sydney
€€ - €€€American, ,
2-10 Darling Dr | Level 1, Harbourside Centre, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9280 0077
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good35%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fajitas” (16 reviews)
“onion rings” (15 reviews)
“darling harbour” (196 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2-10 Darling Dr | Level 1, Harbourside Centre, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Our family of 5 visited the Hard Rock in Sydney in late July. It was the last dinner for our trip and we really enjoyed our visit (despite seeing so many negative reviews). We had the nacho appetizer which got us off to a good...More

Thank Brian K
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Dropped in for nachos & beer which was great since happy hour offered $5 selected tap and bottle beer. We got the Hard Rock Nachos which came out in a big plate. Good quality tortillas makes a world of difference in a great way, but...More

Thank HerbieErbs
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to give us review. We appreciate the feedback on the nachos and hope to see you again soon. Rock on!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Service was negligent. Waited to be noticed for seating, waited to order, waited and waited for drink order to be delivered. Entree delivered within 10 minutes of appetizer-and still no drinks. Never got water after asking twice. Food was mediocre-not what I expect from this...More

Thank Sue M
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Sue, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Im sorry to see you didn't have a rockin' time with us but we appreciate the feedback. Rock on!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Well this is the first time I’ve been to a restaurant where the waitress could remember the orders made for all 5 of us without writing it down.. she was really good and ever so helpful..

Thank Amanda B
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Amanda, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Its certainly a great skill that our servers do very well. We hope to see you again soon. Rock on!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible service, overpriced very average food, should have gone to the Golden Arches. What a waste of a great location.....Staff were more interested in chatting up the girls and yapping to their buddies rather than attending to a party of 4 that were prepared to...More

Thank Stephenb2211
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Stephen, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't have a rockin' time with us but we hope to see you again in the future. Rock on!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for happy hour I think hrs were from 3 to 6 when we went and you could get select beers and wine for $5 and 2 for 1 cocktails from a list. We had a few drinks here and very nice. Bar...More

Thank Nichole B
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Nichole, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again for Happy Hour soon. Rock on!

Reviewed 1 week ago

After being bumped around three staff on arrival, we were shown to our table. Drink service was a little slow although range was good and no water was provided for the table. As a returning customer, I was keen for my wife to try the...More

Thank Owen P
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Owen, Thanks for taking the time to give us review. Thank you for feedback you have given us - we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Rock on!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a mind numbingly informative conference in the ICC Sydney, a trip to the Hard Rock Cafe was a must. No more than 20 or so meters from the Conference center. Happy hour, great food, good service and a fab atmosphere helped the wind down...More

Thank Karina B
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Karina, thanks for the rockin' review. We hope to see you again soon. Rock on!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On holidays and was desperate for a good fed but having a 4 year old who is a fussy eater and doesn’t like to be still or quiet thought this was the place for us! I was right but a bonus was a amazing waiter...More

Thank Natimay86
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thanks for the rockin' review. We're glad you had a great time! I will pass your feedback onto Gi. We hope to see you again soon. Rock on!

Reviewed 1 week ago

You know what you are going to get with a Hard Rock and the food here was fine but this one was far too loud. We couldn't have a proper conversation and as we were meeting people we hadn't seen for 2 years and won't...More

Thank Melchiot
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to give us review. We appreciate the feedback on the music and will be discussing it internally. Rock on!

Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s.
Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship
or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 188 hotels in Sydney
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour
915 reviews
.09 km away
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4,904 reviews
.15 km away
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
2,472 reviews
.21 km away
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
2,738 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sorenzo Contemporary Japanese Dining
115 reviews
.07 km away
Zaaffran
594 reviews
.10 km away
Waterfront Grill
497 reviews
.16 km away
Plate Restaurant
269 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Darling Harbour
9,676 reviews
.23 km away
Pyrmont Bridge
73 reviews
.33 km away
Bradleys Head Trail
54 reviews
.32 km away
Welcome Wall
12 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sadiq A
27 July 2018|
Answer
Response from SydneyAGM | Property representative |
Hi there, We are indeed halal certified :)
1
Vote
ssmouse
23 February 2015|
Answer
Response from SydneyAGM | Property representative |
$24.95 !
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2-10 Darling Dr | Level 1, Harbourside Centre, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > Central Business District
  • Neighbourhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9280 0077
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing