We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malibu Spur

Otto Du Plessis Service Drive | Shop 4, Bayside Centre, Table View 7441, South Africa
+27 21 557 9882
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“play area” (4 reviews)
“butter knife” (2 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Fast food, Barbecue
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Otto Du Plessis Service Drive | Shop 4, Bayside Centre, Table View 7441, South Africa
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this place on a Saturday afternoon. We were served by a friendly Rudo. When she heard that I was having a headache, she asked if she can get me any painkillers. She was very attentive, she kept on coming and asking if everything...More

Thank Caezah
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

We are sorry you had a headache during your visit. We are glad that the service and food as a whole made up for it. Come and join us again soon!

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I always go to different Spurs for the burger special but this time I and my wife were touched with the great service we got from the waitress -Peace. She was very very professional . She followed all the steps of service. Apart from the...More

Thank vhungaz
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you so much for such a positive review! We look forward to you visiting the store again.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

A separate butter knife with our breakfasts and that ar a Spur. Should have expected it as the service wad briliant from the start. Puty the coffee cups is very small thank goodness for bottum less coffee. The breakfast was done to perfection. Please serve...More

Thank jaco v
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear jaco v, Thank you for your review of our Malibu Spur Family Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback. So happy to hear the food & service was a hit! We hope to see you again soon for another hearty Spur breakfast. Kind regards, Spur Steak...More

Reviewed 14 December 2016

we went there on our kids birthday,and we really a nice day,we enjoyed the ribs as always,just go there you will never regret.

Thank BongiSkosana
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

We are so glad to hear about your 'spurific' experience at our store. See you again soon! Malibu Spur management

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great for going out with kids. You can hve your meal in peace while the kids are in the play area. Coffee not so great but the milkshakes and drinks menu make up for it.

Thank Chantel T
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thanks you for the great review. We have taken note of your views regarding the coffee. We look forward to seeing you soon. Malibu Spur management

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I've been to many Spurs through my life and this is by far the best!! Absolute brilliance. Service was quicker than any Spur. The kids play area is great and very well supervised. Thanks all for a great few outings to your shop.

Thank locke4596
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We have been to many Spur franchises throughout the country and have never received a separate butter knife with our breakfasts, so this surprising addition to the cutlery makes one feel that there is attention to detail. The service was good and the food was...More

Thank Mands007
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hi Mands007 We always love to hear that our customers had a good dining experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit. Malibu Spur team

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I must mention at the outset, we have visited this Spur tons of times - it's the ideal place to pop into when you don't feel like cooking. The food has never disappointed and is always of a good standard. However, what we cannot abide...More

Thank Denise H
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hi Denise Firstly, we apologize for the delay in getting back to you. We are pleased to hear that the food is always great but upset to hear that you had a bad experience. This is certainly not the standard of a good dining experience...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The worst Spur I've ever been to. Horrible atmosphere. All public areas were filthy. Not even music playing so you can barely talk without all the other tables listening in. You have to listen to children going beserk and plates in the kitchen. Miserable waiter....More

Thank Mark C
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Always a main feature for me. Even when a trip to Malibu Spur is unplanned, this offer is usually more than enough to "entice" the lot of us. Buy one get one free! The new cocktail menu ( maybe i;ve just never seen it before,...More

Thank OasisInternational
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Spur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thanks for the continued support and look forward to many more years of having you in the store. Regards Malibu Spur

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Angus Grill
130 reviews
.92 km away
Homespun
263 reviews
.98 km away
Forneria Italia
62 reviews
.51 km away
The Indian Chapter Restaurant with Prim Reddy
509 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sanccob Western Cape - Penguin Rehabilitation Center
30 reviews
1.32 km away
Asirawan Siam Healing House
7 reviews
1.59 km away
Kitekahunas
13 reviews
1.02 km away
Cape Town Ventures
5 reviews
1.44 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Inge P
Is there a playpen?
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from laraspirit | Property representative |
Hi Inge there is a play area that includes a play modular with a slide, video games, jumping castle and various other fun things for kids to do. Is there anything else I may help you with?
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Otto Du Plessis Service Drive | Shop 4, Bayside Centre, Table View 7441, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Table View
  • Phone Number: +27 21 557 9882
  • E-mail
Description
Get all your shopping done in newly expanded Bayside Mall and then join us with the family for a famous Spur meal whilst the kids enjoy our great play area boasting a double storey modular, jumping castle, play stations and more.

Our menu features beef burgers, steaks and ribs, as well as delicious salads, chicken, seafood and vegetarian options. We have wide variety on our kids menu, including create your own waffle, Chico the clown ice cream, burgers and many more.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing