We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traverse House

€€ - €€€Steakhouse, European,
Kruisweg 985, 2132 CE Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
+31 23 576 5172
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (11 reviews)
“mixed grill” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, European, Grill, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Kruisweg 985, 2132 CE Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a small restaurant with a cozy atmosphere, service is good and the music in background is lovely.If you crave for a good steak It's the right place,the meat is always fresh and perfectly cooked , being Italian I can also say the pasta is...More

Thank Pietro T
Traverse H, Eigenaar at Traverse House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pietro, Thank you for your trust in our kitchen and we hope to see you again next time. With kind regards, Gholam Frotan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The owner Is a very nice person, and really friendly. The food Is great, i Will surely come back. The service Is on time, and the food Is really fresh. I highly reccomend the Place.

1  Thank Perrigno
Traverse H, Eigenaar at Traverse House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Perrigno, Thank you for your trust in our kitchen and we hope to see you again next time. With kind regards, Gholam Frotan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a way to end our trip. A 15 minute walk from Holiday Inn Express is a cozy resto bar that serves fish, meat wine and desserts. My steak was perfectly cooked medium done, my wife had salmon which was also great. Dessert was sweeten...More

Thank Alf_rasay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you stay in one of the Hoofddorp hotels, the Traverse House runs a free shuttle service to bring you to the center of town to dine at their restaurant. It's just a small cue to the wonderful service and food that awaits you. The...More

Thank Philip S
Traverse H, Eigenaar at Traverse House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Philip, Thank you for your trust in our kitchen and we hope to see you again next time. With kind regards, Gholam Frotan

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been in Traverse House 3 times already, so my review is overdue. In general staff is always very friendly and food very tasty. Last time I had a T-bone and it was 700g (more less) I had so much fun with this one :) One...More

Thank Lukasz L
Traverse H, Eigenaar at Traverse House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lukasz, Thank you for your trust in our kitchen and we hope to see you again next time. With kind regards, Gholam Frotan

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is dark, very dark. The portion are small and the quality of the food wasn’t the best. The waiters are the slowest I’ve ever seen and the owner is quite annoying. They claim to have a “free” shuttle service form the hotels of...More

1  Thank Francesco B
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I've been coming to Traverse House 2 or 3 times a year for the past couple of years while here on business. Have been there solo and with business associates and each visit was an exceptional meal and experience, with fine wines and aged spirits...More

Thank DaZedman
Traverse H, Eigenaar at Traverse House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DaZedman, Thank you for your trust in our kitchen and we hope to see you again next time. With kind regards, Gholam Frotan

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The place has no atmosphere, quite dark. Food is nothing special and portions are way too small. Very overpriced after all. In the same street you can find places that are way better. I wouldn't recommend you to pick this place.

2  Thank Scenic491939
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The restaurant itself has a gloomy atmosphere and it is nothing special. Food is average in terms of quality and a bit overpriced. The owner is nosy and the service tend to be quite slow and inaccurate. Be advised that the shuttle bus service from/to...More

4  Thank Filippo G
Traverse H, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Filippo, You have been our guest almost every day for 2 months straight and we never received any complaints from you. Therefore we are really surprised by this review you wrote, we shook hands with you every time so now we wonder where this...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Went there for dinner. Had a nice steak, some wine and a homemade Tiramisu. Enjoyed the food and the fast service.

Thank Flurin_CH
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Hoofddorp
Hotel De Beurs
167 reviews
.39 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
817 reviews
1.01 km away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1,442 reviews
1.05 km away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol
1,595 reviews
1.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Toko Pandora
139 reviews
.08 km away
Bistro De Pimpernel
215 reviews
.13 km away
Pizzeria Amici
111 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Winkelcentrum Viermeren
106 reviews
.13 km away
Weekmarkt Hoofddorp Centrum
53 reviews
.33 km away
CineMeerse
30 reviews
.23 km away
Coffeeshop Superfly
16 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Traverse House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$31
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 23:00
Monday
15:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
15:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
15:00 - 23:00
Thursday
15:00 - 23:00
Friday
15:00 - 23:00
Saturday
15:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kruisweg 985, 2132 CE Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  North Holland Province  >  Haarlemmermeer  >  Hoofddorp
  • Phone Number: +31 23 576 5172
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing