We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prezzo - Bromsgrove

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
22-24 High Street, Bromsgrove B61 8HQ, England
+44 1527 874614
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been to this Prezzo a few times. The first time i went the service wasn't great. No one brought our drinks to us for a good 10 minutes even though we could see them ready at the bar. However, the food is always good and always come in a reasonable time.

Helpful?
Thank tracy808789
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite busy for a Tuesday evening but the service was very good and the food was fresh and hot. They came round with free taster bites and we had a free glass of Prosecco too so was well impressed! A much better service here than the Redditch branch and would certainly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Annie1452016
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of three walk in. Walked into the restaurant at 6:30. It was totally empty apart from a large party at the back and two couples on two other tables. Asked for a table for 3 to be told their earliest availability was 8:30. I looked around and asked how that was possible as they weren't busy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect and will always try to accommodate guests even during busy periods. We wouldn't want this to be your last experience of our restaurant and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have eaten here many, many times, and to be perfectly honest the service is always very poor, but the food is excellent. Not so on this visit. I ordered from the new menu and my chicken reminded me of a Bernard Matthews Chicken Escalope. My friend had a steak salad, tired dry rocket, one olive and very little steak.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BLONDIE4214
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. Sorry to hear your food was dry and of poor quality. We expect our guest to be impressed with our quality food and excellent service, clearly this was not the case on this occasion. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

Food was excellent and the service was good, really enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere was good. i had the chicken and wild mushroom ravioli and it was fantastic. the garlic bread starter is rather large and comes out as a pizza size but overall i would go back again

Helpful?
Thank mandy t
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Attended on a Monday evening as I had a voucher for money off. Ordered the duck salad and was thoroughly disappointed. The duck was cold, salad mainly green leaves and not much variety. Very expensive for what I received. My parents had a pizza each which they said wasn't bad however they prefer pizza express across the road. I cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear you were unimpressed by our restaurant. The food and service you have described is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We eat here on a regular basis. The Italian based menu is very good and we have no complaints over the service. Recommend the Calabrese chicken or the Calzone.

Helpful?
Thank woody_clare
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

For a start the food is pretty expensive for what it is. And as others have said the service was pretty slow. I was there for a meal with my family before we all went to see a show at the ARTRIX. We had barely sat down when a waitress came over and asked us if we were ready to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Author007
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that not only did you feel rushed, your whole experience of our service was poor. What you have described is by no means a example of our best and we would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I was quite annoyed that a service charge was included on the bill.because I was not prepared to tip.there service was poor,very strained.it in no way reflected the standard I would expect ,for there price-range.food was nothing special.ive had better service in nandos.wont be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that the service you received was poor. When large groups dine with us a service charge is automatically added to the bill, this is not a tip and can be removed upon request. The service you received is by no means an example of our best and we would... More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've been to this branch of Prezzo a number of times with either friends or family, and the food is always good - there's plenty of choice and occasional changes or additions to the menu keep it fresh. I nearly always have Penne Arrabiata, but this last time I discovered that I could have a pizza without mozzarella cheese which... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndigoStar79

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Bromsgrove also viewed

Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to Prezzo - Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$19 - US$45
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22-24 High Street, Bromsgrove B61 8HQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Bromsgrove
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 874614

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - Bromsgrove and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Bromsgrove staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?