We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ya Hao

106 Rockingham Road | NN17 1AE, Corby NN17 1AE, England
+44 1536 204888
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“fried rice” (4 reviews)
“curries” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
106 Rockingham Road | NN17 1AE, Corby NN17 1AE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we went here to do the all you can eat deal. It was alright I guess. The services was certainly up there. It's just the food lacks quality. Yes, you can eat loads, but to be fair, after the normal amount you are full...More

Thank Tony H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us pre booked a table for last Saturday evening at the Chinese Ya Hao Restaurant. When we arrived we were greeted and led to our table which was ready for us. We ordered a bottle of Red and a bottle of White Wine,...More

Thank Angus D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I went here for her birthday last week - first time for both of us. What a lovely meal we had. We chose the buffet at £16.50pp - you eat as much food as you like, but you have to finish what...More

Thank Kath J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister took me here for my birthday on Monday. Neither of us had been before but had recently had a recommendation from a family friend. We did the 'all you can eat' option and it really was delicious. The best sweet and sour chicken...More

Thank J0balls
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Called in late at night for quick takeaway. Impressed by menu choice. Some Malaysian etc dishes that I would try next time. I will go again maybe for Sunday buffet which looked interesting.

Thank sausageman66
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The restaurant is good however everything you can eat from the restaurant menu you order and eat at home This is a clean; usually speedy service and great staff Eat in or out you will be surprised how good the food is

Thank Peter P
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We've been using Ya Hao for 2-3 years now and it is our favourite by far. Their delivery service took a bit of a dive when they started with Just Eat, maybe they get way more orders than anticipated and can't cope with demand? We...More

Thank Nick B
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Not very busy on a Monday night so staff were very attentive and food was delicious. Our large group left happy and satisfied.

Thank Carey B
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Having tried many Chinese take away establishments and found the food very variable, we were recommended to try the Ya Hao which we did the very next time we ordered a take away. The meal was delivered to us within the stated time and was...More

Thank MarianneMou
Reviewed 11 March 2017

A very friendly restaurant, food always hot. I particularly like Thai curry and always ask for it to be spicy, they always oblige! Prawn toast is excellent, chicken Satay is excellent. I have never had anything disappoint me from this restaurant, cannot speak highly enough...More

Thank Kevin L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The White Hart
86 reviews
.78 km away
Royal Tandoori Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
394 reviews
.05 km away
The Good Bean Cafe
68 reviews
.83 km away
Tea Jenny Cottage
115 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fineshade Wood
141 reviews
.87 km away
International Swimming Pool
101 reviews
1.56 km away
Rockingham Motor Speedway
106 reviews
1.42 km away
Fineshade Woods
17 reviews
.88 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Johnlesw
19 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cherissefleming87 | Reviewed this property |
They do all you can eat . You order what you want and if you want more or something else you order that too . However the menu isn't as extensive as the normal menu . But still a large selection xx
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 106 Rockingham Road | NN17 1AE, Corby NN17 1AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Corby
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 204888
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing