We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Man

€€ - €€€, British,
Green Man Main Road | Longfield Hill, Longfield DA3 7AS, England
+44 1474 702234
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good22%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (11 reviews)
“brownie” (4 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Green Man Main Road | Longfield Hill, Longfield DA3 7AS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Valentines meal but no romance atmosphere at all, no flower or lit candle on table. Something so small would go along way. I paid deposit & was told the balance was with deposit already deducted. I wasn’t convinced so calculated & waitress apologised & deducted...More

Thank Apricot3466
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I apologise about the draft that was caused by the kitchen door being opened. Green...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Trying to book a table for a group at this place is an absolute joke. I rang to see if they could accommodate a table for 10 or 12 on a certain date for my sons birthday. The lady that eventually answered said it was...More

Thank Graham N
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Graham we do apologise about not being able to connect to our pub. We have been experiencing some telephone and IT issues over the last couple of days. You do have the option to send us an email to book for your table. Many...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We are fed up with going to noisy restaurants & pubs & its such a pleasure to dine out at the Green man especially after its recent makeover. Its a pub & a restaurant so you have a choice unlike some establishments which place the...More

Thank chassi2
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Green Man, Longfield Hill!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arranged to meet friends here for lunch. We booked a table in advance. When we arrived the car park was really full, so we were pleased we had booked. When I gave our name, I was immediately shown a table, I had said two...More

Thank sa1gon
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Sa1gon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Green Man, Longfield Hill. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you soon! We hope to see you again soon. Green man team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Out of dishes ordered by 5 of us only the starter mushrooms and a fishcake main were good. The burgers were rather solid and poor quality, the fish batter overdone and hard and the Hunters chicken overcooked and dry. The deserts were also poor. Service...More

Thank Jan M
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Claudia, I am saddened to hear you did not have a pleasant time with us, we have taken into consideration our menu availability and will make sure we are up to standard in future. We hope you come back to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After seeing advertisements for the begin menu at the Green Man me and my friends who are also vegan decided to visit tonight the service was quite slow but it was not the ladies fold she was on her own and running a lot of...More

Thank Claudia C
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Claudia, I am saddened to hear you did not have a pleasant time with us, we have taken into consideration our menu availability and will make sure we are up to standard in future. We hope you come back to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have reviewed this restaurant before following a pre Christmas meal and despite a few issues related therein was quite happy to return with my friends last night as the food has generally been good in the past. Last night however proved to be somewhat of...More

Thank Maureen M
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Maureen M, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.However please dont be put off visiting us in the future as we are trying our best to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An interesting experience! Very busy when we turned up at 7:45 Saturday night, understandable & a good sign! Our waitress was very sweet, struggled a little with the iPhone ordering system! Partner & I shared the sticky platter to start, that was lovely! Nicely done,...More

Thank EJCFC
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate all feedback given to us. We have taken into consideration the views you have put across to us and will do our best to amend these for smoother service in future, we are glad to hear that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great selection of beers and wine as well as an interesting selection of Gins. Food is always good and well presented.. bar snacks are good as is the restaurant. Worth booking at weekends!

Thank Tony R
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Tony. If you have any beer recommendations please let us know as we are looking to expand our range.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a pleasant lunch with two old friends we were presented with an incorrect bill - when I queried it with our waitress I was told that was how it was done. On checking at home I found I had been overcharged. Am waiting for...More

Thank johnchatham2014
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the issue with the bill. We have refunded the £1 discrepancy.

PreviousNext
12345634
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Longfield Hotels
Travelodge Gravesend
1 review
3.93 km away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
238 reviews
4.40 km away
Best Western Manor Hotel
267 reviews
4.45 km away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
567 reviews
5.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Telescope Bistro
15 reviews
1.08 km away
Longfield Kebab House
27 reviews
1.58 km away
Nancy's Sandwich Bar
18 reviews
1.56 km away
Monroes Carvery
101 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadditch Farm
27 reviews
2.32 km away
Jeskyns
116 reviews
4.74 km away
Brands Hatch
253 reviews
4.77 km away
The Cock Inn
15 reviews
4.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nataligibson
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from 199290TheGreenMan | Property representative |
Firstly, great answers everyone, thank you! As everyone else has said, we do have areas that are upstairs and could be difficult to get to for people using sticks. However, we also have some lovely areas of the pub that... More
1
Vote
Sam P
12 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 199290TheGreenMan | Property representative |
Hi Sam, yes we do have some vegan options available. I would recommend that you come along and have a chat with either Mark or Sophie. They can talk through potential dishes with you and make sure that we can do something... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Green Man Main Road | Longfield Hill, Longfield DA3 7AS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Longfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1474 702234
  • E-mail
Description
The Green Man in Longfield is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing