We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bulls Head

) #2 of 3 Restaurants in Denby €€ - €€€ , British,
17 Denby Common, Denby DE5 8PW, England
+44 1773 513000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
17 Denby Common, Denby DE5 8PW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 254 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
146
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Four of us each enjoyed a tasty meal - great quality hamburgers, ribs to die for, fresh tasty chicken. Good, friendly service. Chips could be better, but ok. Will certainly be going back soon.More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi there, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your dining experience with us here at The Bulls Head. We pride ourselves on friendly service and great food, and are glad to see we ticked all the boxes! You'll be pleased to...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Seems to have gone a bit off the boil or we picked a bad day but the food was ok a bit stingy on portion sizeMore

Thank joan w
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Joan, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent dining experience at The Bulls Head. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

this is a nice place to go for a meal with fabulous food and friendly staff what more could you ask for.More

1  Thank Lorna K
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi there Lorna, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your dining experience with us here at The Bulls Head. Your positive comments are a delight to read and we are delighted that you had a great meal. We would love to...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

We came here for a pub arranged classic car meet and grabbed an early meal whilst there. For £5 each we all felt that the food was good quality and great value. Between the 7 of us we had most things on the menu. The...More

1  Thank SimonFKnight
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi there Simon, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your dining experience with us here at The Bulls Head. Your positive comments are a delight to read and we are delighted that your group had a great 2 for £10 meal!...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Came here for my 18th Birthday meal last night. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, but most of all the staff couldn't of done anymore to make it as special as it was. Food was lovely and piping hot. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of...More

3  Thank m99w
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi there, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your dining experience with us here at The Bulls Head. Your positive comments are a delight to read and we are delighted that you had a great 18th birthday! I will personally inform...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017

There are very few places that serve a proper steak and kidney pie where quality meat and large pieces of kidney make up the product with a 100% filling--the pastry whilst acceptable would be crisper if finished off in the oven as oppose to microwaving...More

Thank ambergate
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi there, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your dining experience with us here at The Bulls Head. Your positive comments are a delight to read and we are delighted that you enjoyed your pie! We pride ourselves on our use...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal at The Bulls Head. Although a little disappointed with the service. Our table I was informed was 'that square one round the corner' I had told them in advance it was an 18th birthday meal and I put balloons on...More

Thank marmaladecat
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi there, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent dining experience at The Bulls Head. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Visited on Friday had 2 for £10 menu, went to bar to order food, starters were ok, mains were awful, daughter had chicken and chorizo past bake which was swimming in water and mush at best. Tasted awful. I had Pinot chicken and was glad...More

Thank MelGWBel
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi there, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent dining experience at The Bulls Head. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Great service, gorgeous food, the best restaurant I've been too in Derbyshire! Everybody had a great time. A definite visit from me again.More

1  Thank Evie K
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi Evie, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your dining experience with us here at The Bulls Head. Your positive comments are a delight to read and we are delighted that you had a great meal with us. Wow, that's a...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Visited this pub for husbands birthday family lunch a couple of weeks ago and were very impressed with both the service and food choice and quality. Decided to take advantage of their 2 for £10 lunch/tea menu yesterday as a spur of the moment thing....More

1  Thank jackmeer
BullsHeadDenby, Guest Relations Manager at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi there, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your dining experience with us here at The Bulls Head. Your positive comments are a delight to read and we are delighted that you had a great 2 for £10 meal. We pride...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Denby Lodge
256 reviews
1.51 km away
Marquis of Ormonde
223 reviews
1.51 km away
Royal gurkha
18 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Denby Pottery Factory
311 reviews
1.77 km away
Shipley Country Park
118 reviews
2.66 km away
Mundy Arms
74 reviews
3.63 km away
Codnor Castle
13 reviews
3.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Bulls Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 Denby Common, Denby DE5 8PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Denby
  • Phone Number: +44 1773 513000
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing