We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$34
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
100
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
100
11
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of those places where they get everything right. The location, the food, the service and the ambiance. Going for a meal here with Eva and Seamus as your hosts is more like going to a friends for dinner (when your friend is...Marco Pierre White). Words cant describe it, but if you dont visit, while in Ballybunion, you will miss out.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Lovely food and wine, and atmosphere in the restaurant. Very accommodating staff. Perhaps a little over priced.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Had a Family meal here recently and it was excellent. The venue is attractive and good atmosphere. Covid regulations strictly adhered to so very safe. The Menu is attractive and fairly reasonably priced. I had Scotch Egg which was delightful and Halibut which was as...good as it gets. All were fully satisfied with a variety of dishes. Although the Restaurant was quite busy there was no delay and the service was first class with special mention to our server Chrissie who was most pleasant, helpful and and efficient. One of the best meals I have had in a long time.. Well done to all and l looking forward to returning.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Had a beautiful meal here with my family would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good meal in ballybunion 5 star was really good thanks to the team at strollers

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
AoifeBrock, Owner at Strollers Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Thank you for the kind recommendation. Delighted you enjoyed your evening at Strollers Bistro.

Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

My friends and I were staying near Teach de Broc and were lucky enough to get a last minute booking for dinner. For the past few months it has been difficult to find somewhere with a good atmosphere due to Covid but Strollers was fantastic....Beautiful harpist and some music from the host made it for us! The food was fantastic, we had a variety of dishes and everything was amazing. I had the scotch egg and chicken supreme would highly recommend both. Staff were very professional, friendly and a good laugh. Will be recommending this place to everyone and will hopefully get back sometime in the near future for a pornstar martini!!!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
AoifeBrock, Owner at Strollers Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Delighted you enjoyed the evening. Thank you for taking the time to recommend Strollers. It was a pleasure having your group dine with us and we will see you all on your next visit to Ballybunion.

Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Top quality food and service best we have had over all the years of visiting here in Ballybunion.Will come back

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

I've eaten here several times over the years and have never been disappointed by either the welcome,service or quality of the food and last night was no exception.I had a beautifully cooked and presented Duck which crispy and full of flavour.The veg was cooked as...it should be and not mush in a dish.Well Done to all and I will be back soon as I can.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

I have eaten in this restaurant on many occasions and always felt it was a step above the rest in terms of quality and service. Having had dinner there recently I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the food. I had fish pie, which...was not very tasty and the potatoes on top were soggy. The portion size was too big. Would prefer quality rather than quantity. For the price paid I believe it was very bad value and I was extremely disappointed. On paying the bill I was asked quite abruptly if I was leaving a tip. I always do but never include it in the bill. Didn’t like the manner in which I was asked. All in all I won’t be returning this year. Maybe I will try again next year.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
AoifeBrock, Owner at Strollers Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Ms O'Brien We are so sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing visit to Strollers, and that you did not enjoy the pie that is really on the the menu for the Hungry Golfer. it is an item we are now considering...More

Reviewed 26 July 2019

Our group of 6 had dinner here after our round of golf. We all agreed it was our best dinner. I had the Scotch egg and lamb chops. Others chose fish, ribs, etc. Everyone was happy!

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Went due to the good reviews. The menu is kind of the same you get all over Ireland. Food: B+ While everything was good, it wasn't exceptional Ambience: A Very nice setting in the lobby of their hotel Service: A Very nice service people. Cleanliness:...Very clean We would eat here again.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Teach de Broc
235 reviews
.03 km away
The Marine Ballybunion
35 reviews
1.22 km away
Cliff House Hotel
301 reviews
2.27 km away
Whispering Pines
2 reviews
12.92 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Atlantic European Chinese Restaurant and Take Away
5 reviews
1.90 km away
Namir's restaurant
146 reviews
2.38 km away
The Marine Ballybunion
225 reviews
1.88 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ballybunion Golf Club
390 reviews
.26 km away
Bromore Cliffs
131 reviews
4.83 km away
Nine Daughters Hole
41 reviews
2.63 km away
The Nuns Beach
31 reviews
2.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary S
6 August 2021|
Answer
Response from AoifeBrock | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately we do ot open on Sundays, we are open Monday to Saturday. hopefully we will see you again. Thanking you Aoife Brock
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Strollers Bistro

Strollers Bistro is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 5