We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
224
60
40
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
224
60
40
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger wedges seafood chowder chicken shopping centre great atmosphere the bus last friday quick service keep up the good work visit letterkenny staff were very friendly eatery coeliac bite
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Out for a catch up for some delicious food and a few cocktail with friends what can I say a few drinks turned into a few more and a few more everything was brilliant the cocktail of the week was m and m it amazing

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

This is a great choice for breakfast/brunch in the middle of town. It gets busy, but the food is good.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Coeliac (gluten allergy ) customer - Asked for gluten free burger , plate was brought down , once I had quizzed the waiter about the onion rings and if they were gluten free on the plate I was reassured yes absolutely chef says so ,...after I took a bite , waiter then came down to table again stating “best to stay clear of them onion rings Actually maybe” , at this point I was completely unsure wheather my meal was ok or not to eat . 3rd time waiter approaches the table saying chef actually says they are not gluten free. Manager approaches table to apologise and then informs me chef did not look at order to see coeliac . New meal was brought down when friends were almost finished their own. Evening ruined . Whole payment was taken for meal . Left restaurant upset and frustrated that I will now have the consequences of being glutenized . Staff and chef need to be more aware of gluten free , customer service , and realise how serious it Is on coeliac customers .More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
galfeej, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Hi Cur12 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and the mis communication here at Oasis on the day you visited. All staff/chefs are fully aware of our gluten free options on our menu and unfortunately mistakes can easily...More

Reviewed 31 August 2020

Had dinner here last week, really good food and great price for the portion sizes! Definitely wouldn’t leave hungry. Brilliant cocktail list also which I must try next time I visit. Staff were attentive and friendly, tables all socially distanced and I felt very safe...being in there. Great place.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
galfeej, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thanks Sophie for your review Oasis Team

Reviewed 31 August 2020

We went here for late lunch and we had the turkey and ham dinner. It was lovely. The food and service were great. The brilliant menu selection suits everyone. We felt safe and comfortable and would recommend to anyone. Nice, friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
galfeej, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thanks nuri123 for your review Oasis Team

Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Every time I visit letterkenny I look forward to visiting here as the food and service is fantastic . I just want to order everything on the menu when I’m there !!! Being a vegetarian I rarely enjoy eating in most places as the options...are boring and predictable!! We were here last Friday and didn’t book a table but the blonde lady who I never remember to ask her name didn’t disappoint. She had us seated within minutes and as busy as this lady always seems to me she is so pleasant and helpful . The place is buzzing and has always a lovely atmosphere thanks to the happy and lovely staff. There simply aren’t enough restaurants like this place . All guidelines were definitely adhered to and we felt for safe here. Looking forward to our next visit !! Well done and keep up the amazing work ye do !!!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
galfeej, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thanks Livy for your lovely review Oasis Team

Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

We went to Oasis on Wednesday night after it was recommended by a local. We were not disappointed. We were in party of six and everyone had a great meal. Chloe served us and she was very friendly and helpful. A great asset to Oasis....We will certainly return whenever we are in Letterkenny. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
galfeej, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thanks Jennifer for your kind review Oasis team

Reviewed 17 August 2020

Myself & my family visited here for my fathers birthday ok a family break from Belfast. From the moment we rang for a table the staff were nothing but helpful, Christina in particular. She was so welcoming and attentive throughout our meal. The food was...absolutely first class. I would highly recommend here for a great meal and staff, you will not be disappointed!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
galfeej, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you Megan for your review Oasis Team

Reviewed 10 August 2020

We were staying close by at the Clanree and a google search brought this place up when I was searching for somewhere to have dinner. When the taxi pulled up at the bus station/shopping centre I wasn't sure I had made the right choice! But...I needn't have worried - the restaurant is lovely inside. We were greeted warmly and seated quickly. It's probably the most Covid-19 compliant place we were in all week. Sanitisers at the door, all staff were wearing masks and were sanitising their hands regularly. The food was absolutely delicious too - we came here 3 out of the 4 nights - and wish we had come here on the other night too! Very good value too, for both food and drink and a really nice menu.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
galfeej, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

thank you kirkgirl for your kind review Oasis Team

Reviewed 22 July 2020

I’ve eaten many times here and always been impressed. Food is well priced and tasty. Last week I visited after a day shopping in Letterkenny; All guidelines are clearly being followed and very reassuring when you enter as you’re given a form and a list...of all the procedures being followed. Very good experience overall. We were made feel very comfortable and safe in these uncertain times :)More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
McGettigan's Hotel
1,070 reviews
.66 km away
Dillons Hotel
618 reviews
.74 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1,633 reviews
.86 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
2,742 reviews
.91 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pat's Pizza
125 reviews
.64 km away
Quiet Moment Tearooms
151 reviews
.62 km away
Burrito Loco
96 reviews
.26 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Poison Glen
83 reviews
.74 km away
Glebe House and Gallery
175 reviews
.82 km away
St. Eunan's Cathedral
80 reviews
.88 km away
An Grianan Theatre
33 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oasis Bar and Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Bar and Restaurant

  • Yes, Oasis Bar and Restaurant offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, Oasis Bar and Restaurant offers delivery services.

  • Oasis Bar and Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4.5
    • Atmosphere: 4.5