We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (388)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
232
62
41
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
232
62
41
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger wings fish and chips shopping centre great place to eat keep up the good work ate here visit letterkenny top class fabulous food
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Greeted by a lovely young man who looked after us and our daughter. The service was excellent and dishes were absolutely delicious. Looking forward to returning

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

We go here all the time when we are in letterkenny and we used to love it but the last few times service hasn’t been great! Today we waited over an hour for our food and when we asked on an update they said it...was busy but tables that came in after got served it looked like ours and a few other tables orders were lost! Now it was busy but I have seen it busier and been served a lot quicker! Staff were walking around and no one once noticed how long we were waiting! Very unprofessional and also seeing a server with trousers half off was very unappealing! Needless to say we will never be back again!More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Shocking Service. Extremely slow . No sense of urgency with the staff even we’d asked for something for the third time. Forgot one of our starters . We asked for all children’s food at the same time as the adults. One child’s meal was forgotten...at this time (a curry) and was finally brought out after all the adults had finished their meals. Maybe the staff had to go to Thailand to make the curry .More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Tanned male waiter with a man bun served myself and my friends for some food and drinks. He was very rude and sarcastic with us. Sighing when he took our order and got the wrong drink order and completely forgot to bring water as asked...as a result of his rudeness. Food here is very basic - it used to be lovely.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

Got severed a flat pint asked for a new one bar man literally poured it into another glass and handed it back right in front of me

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

A top class Sunday lunch, with a nice friendly server Aoiva. I think that’s how you spell it. All in all great value. The food was served up hot and the portions were plenty.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2022

Busy restaurant when we arrived so service was a bit slow .We were a party of five we all had really good meals except for one of the party who didn’t get mushy peas with his fish and was very disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Was in this place yesterday with my girlfriend for the first time and we were blown away by the rich menu offering. Food was absolutely very tasty and great VALUE for money. Good ambience and attentive staff too. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Visited on Sunday with my husband and son and was amazing. Food took a little while to arrive but waitress who brought food apologised for the wait and made sure we were all happy😃 well worth the wait!

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Very very average food. The chili chicken was dry. The staff were very rude and unhelpful and overcharged us! Will never be back…

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Galfee J, Owner at Oasis Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Thanks 😊

Reviewed 27 November 2021

Booked a table in Oasis for 5:15pm. Ordered food immediately as we were regulars at this bar. We noticed the tables around us were getting served their food before us. We were waiting 45 minutes for our meal, which was a burger, pasta and chicken...(not exactly difficult dishes!) Upon informing the manager of the situation, he told us that they were being plated up. We sat for another 10 minutes without food before walking out, starving! We notified all staff of our unpleasant experience to which they didn’t care. Also the manager avoided us like the plague! Very unhappy experience and will not be back.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Not sure as to what star I give, I have been to this restaurant a lot as it is local and I absolutely love the food and only reason I go back because of this and great value, but the staff are so rude. They...seem like they are doing you a favour when you step in and on 2 occasions they took my order and never took it down just remembered it by head and orders came out went both times. The staff never siad please or thank you. They were offended we choose another table after being seated when it was dead saying they had to sanitise out seats again which made us feel uncomfortable. Th staff seem like they want you in and out and have no nice greet make you feel beneath them. Great food but staff and manager very stuck up.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

My partner and I arrived at Oasis a little apprehensive as it was in a shopping centre. But we were treated to a super meal served by great staff and a wonderful host. No waiting around, very good menu and reasonably priced. Pity we didn't...know about it the night before or we would have dined there on both nights of our stay instead of the restaurant in a "Hotel" just 3 minutes away. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Apple crumble to die for!!!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Two of us ate in Oasis yesterday Friday 22 October evening, could not fault it. Shown to a table & menus given straight away, drinks order taken & by the time we got our drinks we gave our order. Great selection to choose from. We...had starters & mains food was absolutely lovely, staff checked with us to make sure our food was ok, very attentive. Great place to eat, lovely staff, great choice of dishes. Keep up the good work Oasis. Can’t wait to get back.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Myself and my partner were away for the weekend in Donegal and took a spin to Letterkenny to see some shops and get some food. We got to the town and walked around for at least 30 minutes before giving up on our search for...food and drove over to Letterkenny Shopping Center instead. As we pulled in I saw the Oasis Bar in the corner of the carpark and we were just so hungry that we went straight in. We were not disappointed. The food was so tasty, the staff were friendly and the actual Bar was cosy and clean. The deep fried Brie was unbelievable as was the creamy Cajun chicken pasta !! Overall we left absolutely stuffed and happy for the road home. 😊More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
McGettigan's Hotel
1,164 reviews
.66 km away
Dillons Hotel
696 reviews
.74 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1,818 reviews
.86 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
2,900 reviews
.91 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Honeypot Coffee House
199 reviews
.56 km away
Sister Sara's
69 reviews
.22 km away
Burrito Loco
104 reviews
.27 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Poison Glen
84 reviews
.74 km away
Glebe House and Gallery
183 reviews
.82 km away
St. Eunan's Cathedral
80 reviews
.88 km away
An Grianan Theatre
35 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oasis Bar and Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Bar and Restaurant

Yes, Oasis Bar and Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Oasis Bar and Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5