We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

About
Rosspoint is a family run restaurant overlooking the beautiful Rossbeigh beach. Food is served from 12 every day and there is a range of food to suit all tastes. There is live entertainment at weekends
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
European, Irish, Bar, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Table Service, Full Bar
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
55
12
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
55
12
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids pasta fish and chips chowder cheesecake salad pizza rossbeigh beach mixed veg amazing food ring of kerry booked a table bar and restaurant staff were so friendly connie hatch guidelines
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely food, made even more special thanks to the warm welcome and excellent hospitality from the wonderful Gretta! We had the mussels (main course) and the pan-fried Hake, with mash and veg, which were excellent. Gretta also took the time to spontaneously give is useful...tips about the local area! Highly recommendedMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
jennyosul1, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you for the lovely review. Much appreciated 👍😊

Reviewed 26 September 2020

Was recommended this restaurant while on holidays. Amazing view. Food was amazing. What would have been an amazing experience if it was not for one older lady who I found most unwelcoming when she was serving table.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
jennyosul1, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Hi thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that the food was amazing. I will pass this onto our kitchen. I will pass on your other comment too. Disappointing to receive a 1 star review as a result.

Reviewed 14 September 2020

Rosspoint had been recomended to us by a family member. So while staying in Rossbeigh on holidays we booked a table to try out the Food in the Resturant and wow it was everything we had been told about. Food was fablous,Staff very friendly and...helpfull and covid guide lines followed brilliantly.As a result we booked a table everynite of our 5 nite stay. Darren,Connie and staff were amazing keep up the great work.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
jennyosul1, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thank you for such a lovely review. We really appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you again soon! 👍

Reviewed 7 September 2020

Booked Rosspoint last minute for dinner last night. I worry about social distancing but they were excellent and really on top of everything. Food was amazing and the staff were so friendly. Loved my Goats Cheese salad and the onion rings I ordered on the...side. We even had desserts although I don't know how we finished them, we were so full. I would recommend calling ahead if possible. Thank you so much to the young ladies who served us and made us feel at home.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
jennyosul1, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you for the lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your meal and felt comfortable with us👍

Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Found this restaurant by chance. The restaurant itself is pretty basic but the staff were very friendly, welcoming and attentive. The food was very good and the portion sizes were quite big. The scenery from the restaurant topped the day off, just what we needed...after a long trip around the ring of Kerry.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
jennyosul1, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi thank you for the positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us👍 P. S. Unfortunately due to Covid we had to remove a lot of items from our restaurant even our lovely cosy material chairs as they cannot be wiped...More

Reviewed 6 September 2020

We visited Ross point a week ago and all I can say is it was amazing, the food, service and scenery was Fabulous. June the waitress was outstanding at her job, the way she managed the service was brilliant. She was so friendly and kind...to all who came through the door. The food was delicious, was going to have desert but was so full after the mains... I will definitely be back again and will look forward to the sticky toffee pudding!!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Went there after Body Boarding with the family at the nearby beach.. We had booked a table earlier as we felt it might be busy but the season had just finished and there were only a handful of people there on that Thursday evening. They...were Covid-19 compliant but there was no hand sanitiser on the table. My eldest Daughter and I had the Fresh Scampi. It was served with Chips and Salad and Pink Sauce. The Scampi was delicious but the Chips were white and hard and needed more cooking. The Salad was bland and lacked bite. My Wife had the Pan Fried Hake, which was a special, as was the Scampi. It was served with Mash and Mixed Veg and a White Sauce. The Hake was very dry and tasteless. The Mash was lumpy and inedible. Our youngest Daughter had the Burger which she said was good but didn't eat either her Chips or Mash as she did not like them. Service was okay but the food here is not great, which is a shame because the views over the water from this place are amazing, which is a great pity. There are much better places on the Ring of Kerry to eat. AVOID!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
jennyosul1, General Manager at Rosspoint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Hello Roger, thank you for the long winded review. It's a shame that you didn't let the waitress know you did not like the mash and chips with your meal. This could have been rectified for you very easily. We find it amusing that in...More

Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely food and great service. Had a great visit there for lunch. Ended up having three courses, each was super. Prawn starter was especially lovely. Great service and adherence to c19 guidelines. Friendly chat with owner too.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We have returned from our holiday in Rossbeigh and enjoyed our evening meals in Rosspoint bar and restaurant. The staff Gretta,June,Eireann,Meibh,Sarah and Tara were friendly, courteous, and welcoming.Covid Guidlines were adhered to, and the hatch for serving drinks and food a welcome addition. Food superb,...every dish was delicious and very well presented compliments to Chef and Bernie. Well done to owners Darran and Connie. We look forward to seeing you all again. Brigid, Aidan and Family.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We stayed a week in beautiful Rossbeigh this summer, we had 4 meals in this bar restaurant all of which were tasty and well presented. Waiting staff vary friendly and social distancing and cleaning guidelines well observed by staff and management. Bar/restaurant in a beautiful...location looking out on Rossbeigh beach. One downful was on an evening we decided to get a takeaway from their outdoor hatch while the pizza was great the staff member was rude. Overall great food lovely spot.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Towers Hotel
238 reviews
2.48 km away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
127 reviews
3.33 km away
Caitins
56 reviews
7.33 km away
Bianconi
176 reviews
14.34 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Glenbeigh Hotel Bar & Restaurant
211 reviews
3.02 km away
The Red Fox Inn
170 reviews
6.80 km away
Towers Restaurant
106 reviews
2.50 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Dooks Golf Club
156 reviews
4.79 km away
Kells Sheep Centre
95 reviews
7.35 km away
Inch Beach
890 reviews
7.91 km away
Rossbeigh Beach
310 reviews
1.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richie M
13 June 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jennyosul | Property representative |
Hi we don't have anything on our menu at the moment but we have done up a vegan salad for customers recently.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rosspoint

  • Rosspoint is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4.5