We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leona's on Nine Market Street

€€ - €€€Irish, European,
9 Market Street, Kinsale P17 HK72, Ireland
+353 21 470 9221
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (18 reviews)
“fish cakes” (9 reviews)
“skinny fries” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Market Street, Kinsale P17 HK72, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Well priced, good presantation, pleasant surroundings, very clean and they sre friendly without being over the top.

Thank Timcmurphy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast this morning mostly based upon trip advisor ratings. It was ok, but nothing special. My poached eggs were more like soft boiled as the yolk was almost cooked through. The bacon was thick and flavorful. The strawberry vanilla jam was amazing,...More

Thank Rebecca L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

6 Star Food Try the Baked Alaska Desert. This restaurant and moreover the chef know how to cook. Wow wow wow. Superb.

Thank Fergal B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Leona's with another couple on our Ireland trip. Food and service were amazing. We had a cozy table by the windows. Wine was perfectly paired. Varied menu items that met all the taste needs of our group!

Thank Emily H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this cafe for the first time last week and can't wait to go back! I had the chicken sandwich with avocado, mozzarella and rocket and it was gorgeous. The ingredients were all so fresh and tasty, and it was a generous sized portion. Nice...More

Thank Denise D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty poor value room. All ok and clean and a warm welcome but very overpriced for little more than a student room. Views over the bins were not good.

Thank Andy O
Leona R, Owner at Leona's on Nine Market Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am also a little confused as i don't have any rooms that look over bins. Warmest regards, Leona

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast (while staying upstairs). The organic porridge was excellent. However, on the second day it came without the compote as they had run out. Still worth 4 stars but check you are getting what you ordered.More

Thank Dom682014
Leona R, Owner at Leona's on Nine Market Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . Sorry we ran out of compote for you, we make everything ourselves fresh in house and sometimes run out. We would always offer an alternative like fresh cream, honey or our homemade strawberry and...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

I came here with a group of 7 in June for dinner. We had a delicious meal with fantastic service. We had specific dietary requirements catered to without any fuss and everyone enjoyed their food thoroughly. I have also been here for lunch and breakfast...More

Thank Laura K
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

OMG, still salivating over the brunch burrito. Every single meal ordered by my family of five was devoured. The kids fish fingers are not what you think, it's actual fish strips battered. So great. Not to mention the fish cakes... absolutely amazing. Seriously delicious food...More

Thank Sean E
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Has to be the best place in Kinsale to get food. Well priced for the amazing quality. Very welcoming and me and my friend Adam were well looked after. Would highly recommend!

Thank Gary O
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Kinsale
Blue Haven Hotel
781 reviews
.08 km away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
1,085 reviews
.38 km away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
1,157 reviews
.69 km away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
707 reviews
4.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bastion
354 reviews
.04 km away
The Supper Club
161 reviews
.05 km away
Finns' Table
672 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Multose Church
146 reviews
.11 km away
Kinsale Tourist Office
72 reviews
.14 km away
Kinsale Regional Museum
86 reviews
.06 km away
Irish Veterans Museum
19 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Elizabeth G
16 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gallopers | Reviewed this property |
I think it does, we arrived around 4pm and they will still open then, hope that helps!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 16:00
Monday
08:30 - 16:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 16:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 16:00
Thursday
08:30 - 16:00
Friday
08:30 - 21:00
Saturday
08:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Market Street, Kinsale P17 HK72, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Cork  >  Kinsale
  • Phone Number: +353 21 470 9221
  • E-mail
Description
Cosy friendly establishment, cafe/Restaurant, open 7 days a week serving fresh cakes and pastries,freshly brewed locally roasted coffee, breakfast, lunch and dinner. All our food is prepared in house everyday and locally sourced. We pride ourselves on seasonality and local produce and above all freshness!! Guestrooms available. restaurant and rooms are pet friendly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing