We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pepperstack

€€ - €€€Irish, , European
Lower Aghada, Midleton, Ireland
+353 21 466 1371
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (26 reviews)
“steak” (30 reviews)
“calamari” (15 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lower Aghada, Midleton, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Went with my kids last weekend and yet again we were not disappointed . Amazing food , super service and a wonderful place to enjoy your food and drink . If you haven't been ...you are missing out !

Thank gwalsh180
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and teenage daughter were left to our own devices regards getting a Sunday lunch, so we headed down to the Peppers tack at 12.45. At that time it wasn't busy yet, so we got a table downstairs immediately. There was a three course Sunday...More

1  Thank Martin W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Homemade pate was excellent and one of the tastiest chowders I have had in a long time. Would highly recommend

1  Thank NicM385
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent choice particularly with specials that vary every week. Well catered for kids too. Staff are helpful & pleasant, nothing is too much for them. They go above & beyond.

2  Thank Dee B
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Dee Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very proud of our staff and it is always great to hear such lovely things about them. Kind regards Michelle

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The whole experience was excellent. Good food & great services . The deserts unbelievable,Just make sure you leave enough room to enjoy them

1  Thank e0lanw
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Eolan Thanks for your great review, and glad you enjoyed your dessert! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Michelle

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I have returned here many times over the years and always have a great meal, food is fresh and always filling. I went twice in 2 weeks and the variety of food and specials were great both visits. However the service is abit inconsistent, one...More

Thank 14lucyh
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Lucy Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Pepperstack. We appreciate feedback from our customers and we take on board your points in relation to service and hope to rectify any inconsistency with ongoing staff training. Looking forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived for lunch after checkin it out as no1 on TripAdvisor. 2 adults and2 kids. We spent 60e on a lunch that was disappointing and then we saw we got charged for 2 kids miwadis. I had the beef noodle special which should hav...More

1  Thank sk1980
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hello Sk1980 Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our business. It is our policy to ensure that every table is checked back on by a server during their meal to enable customers voice any concerns they may have...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We have been visiting this restaurant for years and the food is always beautifully presented, tasty and great value. We never leave the place hungry or unsatisfied. Our most recent visit was as a family of 6 including my mother in law who needs a...More

1  Thank 835gemmab
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Gemma Thanks for your lovely review of The Pepperstack it is great to hear such high praise of our staff and food and we look forward to looking after you and your family again soon. Kind regards Michelle

Reviewed 17 August 2018

saw this was number 1 on TA ,but wow ,we wouldn't rate it as that ; the staff were very nice ; however ,- not sure whether the girl serving us was new or not - but ,she was slow to take our order ,slow...More

Thank mick k
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hello Mick, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am extremely sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to scratch and even more sorry to have disappointed a customer. I will be personally addressing these issues with...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Pity about the weather but that didn't spoil our visit ,very busy but we were very well looked after ,beautiful food ,fantastic service ,roll on the next visit

2  Thank Rose H
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Rose Thank you so much for your review we love to see families at The Pepperstack and we look forward to looking after you and yours again shortly. Kind regards Michelle c/o The Pepperstack Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Trabolgan Holiday Village
170 reviews
5.19 km away
Commodore Hotel
627 reviews
5.97 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
1,006 reviews
6.06 km away
WatersEdge Hotel
768 reviews
6.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rostellan Coffee Shop
6 reviews
1.47 km away
Day's Eurospar Whitegate
9 reviews
2.47 km away
Harty's Bar & Restaurant
65 reviews
3.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Spike Island
1,849 reviews
5.30 km away
Cobh Cathedral
1,062 reviews
5.82 km away
Birds of Prey Educational Centre
188 reviews
4.48 km away
Titanic Experience Cobh
1,718 reviews
5.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ena O
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Melspepperstack | Property representative |
Our menu can be viewed on our website. Regards The Pepperstack team.
0
Votes
Ena O
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Liam C | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ena, You can check out their menu online. I cannot include a link as tripadvisor does not allow it. so basically just go to the pepper stacks web site and they have the menu on it
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 19:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 20:30
Thursday
17:00 - 20:30
Friday
12:30 - 21:00
Saturday
12:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lower Aghada, Midleton, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Cork  >  Midleton
  • Phone Number: +353 21 466 1371
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing