We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Irish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
156
110
24
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
156
110
24
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak wings last night nice atmosphere great lunch duffys barry ireland euro castle
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We went on a busy Sunday afternoon and were promptly brought in, even in the middle of the pandemic and restrictions to the booths upstairs - big family group but we were on side by side table. The service was outstanding, the food was also...amazing, great portion size cooked to perfection - we have a variety of food order with the Fish Box figuring prominently (Hake was the fish of the day) - it was an amazing food experience, one of the best I have had in ireland. I will certainly will be going back as we were all really pleased.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Went to malahide yesterday with the family to the castle and so have something to eat so decided at duffys to ask Incase we needed to book it the lad at the door said that they weren't taking bookings but he said they get busy...around seven so we said we would be back around four but another rude fella comes to the door see the buggy and says you'll have to leave the buggy at the door cos no space fair enough we said so went on and came back at four so the rude lad was at the door the minute he seen us back he said we only have a Terrance space left and we need the place back for five cos it's booked and I said sure we tried booking earlier and ye wouldn't let us so he told us then that regulars were only allowed book because they kept us going throw the covid rudist person I've ever came across in malahide and it was all down to us having two kids and a baby with us so we left and went to fowlers around the corner thank God we did food was amazing and staff couldn't do enough for us really is an amazing family friendly place THANKS TO FOWLERS FOR LOOKING AFTER MY FAMILYMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Very impressed with Duffys last night, they were fantastic in regard to COVID-19, felt very safe there, tables were well separated, staff were continuously cleaning areas. Food was great too 😊

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Barry and the service of staff are simply awesome. A lovely clean premises and nice atmosphere. Have been coming here for years and standards of service and food are excellent and consistent. The team are doing a super-job during Covid and we felt very safe...and in good hands following all guidelines and recommendations.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Duffy's is a delight to visit. The staff are friendly and the service is excellent. Duffy's have a great plan in place during the global pandemic. The place is clean, comfortable, and very well managed. All staff wear PPE. It is great to see them...taking every precaution and ensuring that their staff and their customers are as safe as possible. The food is great, and their bar staff and servers are phenomenal.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 23 August 2020

My self and 3 of my nieces had booked a table for 7.30 pm Saturday 22 nd August 2020 as our catch up night due to Covid -19 we had not seen each other for a while. We arrived and greeted by lovely friendly staff...with face masks, shown to our table which was well spaced from other table and also a clear devide between each, every staff member front of bar and behind bar fully complinent with Covid -19 regulations, toilets spotless clearly marked and taped off with Co8vid -19 signs. We have lovely food, large chicken wings as starters, beautiful steaks, dessert and had their amazing cocktails. We really enjoyed our evening, catching up over a lovely meal and cocktails all thanks to the warm welcome and friendly staff. We will return again some time soon. B.C.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Lovely staff, great food but with covid you need to spend 9 euros on food. Wanted chicken wings, but as they are priced at 8.95 I was told I needed to buy something else to make 9 euros. I have no issue with all regulations...and agree that we all need to work through this together, but trying to get more money out of people for 5cents makes no sense. I asked can they charge me 9 euros for the wings, but was told - no can do. Pubs should be looking after their customers and not trying to make a extra euro and risk us never returning.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
DuffysPub, Owner at Duffy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Duffy’s Pub is operating as a restaurant during the COVID-19 Virus Pandemic. Our staff have been fully trained in COVID-19 regulations and unfortunately, we must enforce the €9.00 minimum order on food. The Gardai can ask to see a till receipt as proof of purchase...More

Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Great lunch. Been here post lockdown. It is always consistent and is very good value for money. The lunch menu is simple but quality. Will be back soon.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
DuffysPub, Owner at Duffy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Hi Joe, We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Duffys and that you will be back again. Thank you for your kind comments and stay safe.

Reviewed 5 May 2020

This week we decided to try another local business for take away Sunday dinner. Our favourite pub in the area, Duffy's, is,of course, closed due to the Coronavirus but they have instituted a take away service from their excellent kitchen. We checked out the menu,...got on the phone, ordered two Sunday roast lamb dinners and paid (€39.40). I picked up the two piping hot meals at the agreed time. The food was delicious- lamb, roast and mashed potatoes, carrots and cabbage. We didn't leave a smidgin on the plate. Definitely one to come back to in the future.More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 2 February 2020

On a business trip, 8 of us walked into Malahide one evening. Came across Duffy's lovely staff very helpful had a drink and decided to stop for a meal. We were a few different nationalities but everyone could find something to enjoy. I had the...Steak and Guinness pie, which was delicious could have done with more steak it was so good. All had good comments to say about the food. We needed to pay separately, this wasn't a problem for young lady that was looking after us. If you want good pub food this is the place to go.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
DuffysPub, Owner at Duffy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Good Evening Mags, Apologies for the delay in responding to your kind comments on your visit to Duffys on February 2nd. These are crazy times for all of us. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your findings.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Grand Hotel Malahide
2,088 reviews
.46 km away
White Sands Hotel
507 reviews
2.66 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
1,732 reviews
3.04 km away
Shoreline Hotel
307 reviews
4.07 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kajjal
559 reviews
.17 km away
Deja Vu
301 reviews
.15 km away
SALE e PEPE
324 reviews
.06 km away
That's Amore
270 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Malahide Castle
2,552 reviews
.94 km away
Malahide Beach
260 reviews
1.02 km away
Toots Malahide Road Train
154 reviews
.14 km away
Malahide Marina
72 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Duffy's Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Duffy's Pub

Duffy's Pub is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5