We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bon Appetit

Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
+353 1 845 0314
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (27 reviews)
“tapas” (67 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and my now husband had our wedding lunch/Dinner in bon appetit and we could not have been happier. The food was top class. Beautiful beetroot salad and goats cheese salad for starters that looked straight from an episode of master chef. Hake and steak...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rachel m
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Rachel, Firstly let me congratulate you both on your recent nuptials! I was thrilled to read you had a most memorable wedding day and delighted you chose Bon Appetit as the venue. I will pass on your amazing comments to all staff involved. We...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My girlfriends and I went for my birthday brunch and had a ball, the reservation was ah 1pm and we left at 5pm, two course brunch with bottomless prosecco for €35 how could you say no! Marco the manager was amazing and looked after us,...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ellemulrault
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Elle, Many thanks for the fabulous feedback. Our Bottomless Brunch in Bon Appetit is becoming increasingly popular these days so thanks a mill for the recommendation. I will certainly be passing on your kind comments to Mirco who will be delighted. Belated happy birthday...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had brunch for two on a Sunday and were delighted to say the least. Apart from the amazing taste and presentation of the food we were greeted by staff who were both welcoming and efficient. They were adamant in ensuring that...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kaytlyn H
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Kaytlyn, Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent brunch experience with us in Bon Appetit. I will of course let all staff concerned know how impressed you were with the service on the day. Hope...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We went to Bon Appetite on Saturday before the chic gig. The young Italian Manager was charming and fun. Some other waiters lacked his experience and finesse! We got the early bird deal , having 3 tapas for €21. The tapas were heavenly! Pork belly...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LuvmygrubDublin
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi There, Many thanks for your recent review of Bon Appetit. I was delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed our fabulous Eb Tapas Menu which of course is great value at €21. Pork belly is certainly a fan fave at the mo. We also serve...More

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Had a late lunch here as it was recommended as a place to go by several friends. We were a bit disappointed by the experience. The staff were excellent and we were able to order off the brunch menu even though we arrived quite late...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jill C
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Jill, Firstly let me apologise for the delayed response. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the service at a recent brunch in Bon Appetit lately. Sorry to hear to food wasnt up to scratch on the day, I will of course be letting...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018

Visited yesterday for Brunch. After waiting 10 minutes to order it took a further 40 minutes for mu burger to arrive. My companions had ordered pancakes which turned out to be 3 small crepes. It was edible. Apple crumble was meant to come with double...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mavis150
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi There, Many thanks for the feedback. I was so sorry to hear you were disappointed on this occassion. I can assure you Bon Appetit prides itself on exceptional food and service so to hear this wasn't provided to you on the day is quite...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

Visited Bon Appetit in Malahide for the first time last Sunday, a warm welcome from friendly professional staff. Arrived at a quiet time but the ambience was just perfect for a relaxing meal before Theatre in Dublin. The tastes were to die for, rib eye...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 81rhona
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi There, Many thanks for the great review. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience in Bon Appetit recently.Your compliments will be pass on to the chef whom I'm sure will greatly appreciate them. We will also take your other comments on...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We eat in Bon Appetit very regularly and it is still remains one if favourite restaurants in Malahide. The food is always excellent and the service is great. We regularly drop in for the Sunday lunch which is excellent value. There are a lot of...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank misshonesty
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi There, Many thanks for your fantastic review. Glad to hear our regulars are still enjoying the food & service in Bon Appetit 12 years later!! Dont forget we do a great value Early Bird every evening for only €17...when you are looking for a...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We have enjoyed many a great Tapas meal in Bon Appetit over the last few years. We have never been disappointed with the food. Favorite dishes have disappeared from the menu only to be replaced equally tasty and interesting dishes. Unfortunately last Saturday the 14th...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JoeG1961
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Joe, Many thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Bon Appetit Tapas Bar. I was sorry to read about your disappointment on this occassion. All our tapas tables have a 1hr 45 min timeframe and it's quite obvious you were not told...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We had the five-course tasting menu and it was absolutely lovely. Superb ingredients cooked with great imagination and care. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank John M
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi John, Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent Tasting Menu Experience with us in Bon Appetit. I will be sure to pass these fantastic comments on to our Head Chef whom...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Grand Hotel Malahide
1,822 reviews
.29 km away
Island View Hotel
106 reviews
.72 km away
White Sands Hotel
428 reviews
2.59 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
1,446 reviews
3.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nautilus
453 reviews
.07 km away
SALE e PEPE
278 reviews
.16 km away
That's Amore
207 reviews
.06 km away
Jaipur Restaurant
206 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Malahide Castle
1,959 reviews
1.15 km away
Malahide Castle Co. Dublin
263 reviews
.78 km away
Toots Malahide Road Train
127 reviews
.35 km away
Malahide Beach
234 reviews
.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
YvetteFromDublin
22 June 2017|
Answer
Response from afamilystravels | Reviewed this property |
They do, and it's currently voted Dublin’s second best Afternoon Tea by OnSpecial, second only to the Merrion Hotel. We saw two parties having afternoon tea when we were there, and it looked beautifully presented. On the... More
1
Vote
Toddy1355
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Joe B | Reviewed this property |
The ladies sitting at the next table were having afternoon tea the last time I was in about 2 months ago. I think it was €25 per person.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$17 - US$57
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:00
Monday
18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Saturday
12:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Malahide
  • Phone Number: +353 1 845 0314
  • E-mail
Description
Bon Appetit is synonymous with good food! Located in a classy Georgian Townhouse in the popular costal village of Malahide, just north of Dublin City Centre with close proximity to Dublin Airport; Bon Appetit offers a unique dining experience with a centre of culinary education in the form of Oliver Dunne's Cookery Masterclasses. Diners have a choice of...Bon Appetit, our newly renovated, contemporary and stylish restaurant located on the lower ground floor and our chic Wine and Tapas Bar, located on the ground floor. Bon Appetit also has two Private Dining Rooms, located on the first floor of the building, which are available for Weddings and Private and Corporate Parties for up to 60 guests. Our Private Rooms are available on request during Lunch and Dinner, 7 Days a Week
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing