We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bon Appetit

Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
+353 1 845 0314
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (23 reviews)
“tapas” (58 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I visited Bon Appetite on Saturday Sept 22nd at 17 30pm. We were a party of 6 and booked the tapas menu. One of our party was not feeling well and asked to order something from the A la Carte menu and this was refused....More

Thank ainemorrisseyhall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here last Tue with my wife, little bit unsure as what to expect as had a bad experience some time ago, but have to say it was one of the best meals we have had in a long time and excellent value. Two course...More

Thank steveAthlone_Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great little find! First of all be careful about parking on the street where the restaurant is. It’s very narrow and there is no turn around. I would recommend parking on the main street. That being said once you’re in the restaurant it...More

Thank Annieberyl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the most delicious meal here the other night. As a group of 4 we booked a table for Monday evening, and when we arrived the place was buzzing. I had the Goats cheese mousse to start and it was presented so beautifully! For mains...More

Thank Mary N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us (2 adults and two teenagers) had brunch at Bon Appetit on Sunday last. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The table was booked for 11.30am and we were the first customers to arrive. The service was friendly and the "bottomless brunch" option well-explained....More

Thank ClaremcDublin
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi There, Many thanks for the fabulous feedback. I was delighted to read you had a most enjoyable brunch with us recently in Bon Appetit. The Buttermilk Chicken & Waffles is certainly a fan fave at the moment. Glad your vegetarian friends were impressed too....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here yesterday to use our thetaste.ie offer we had purchased and we were very impressed. We had 9 tapas without detailing each one the duck pate and duck confit were our winners. All of the food was delicious and served in waves with...More

Thank Boroukee
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There, Many thanks for such wonderful comments. Delighted to read you had a most enjoyable time in our Tapas Bar recently. I will of course be passing on these very kind comments to all staff concerned. I have to say my personal fave is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here on 25th August and had a really great evening, food was superb and staff friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Great place to eat, we’ll be back.

Thank TonyMurrayAshbourne
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tony, Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on a recent visit to Bon Appetit. Delighted all went well and you enjoyed a super evening with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here. Quite good food for a good priced early bird. Surroundings decorated nicely and staff friendly. The only thing I didn’t like is we had 4 different waiters serve us so throughout the 3 courses. Prefer when one serves throughout the...More

Thank Trixie696
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey There, Many thanks for your feedback. I was very glad to read you enjoyed our great value Early Bird Menu at Bon Appetit recently. I will pass on your other comments to the management regarding the service which I can fully understand to be...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Met my cousin here for brunch on a saturday, we were greated and brought striaght to the table and given menus. Once we decided what we wanted we ordered and started the bottomless brunch.. most tables were full so was busy with a great atmosphere...More

Thank Gill P
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gill, Many thanks for your wonderful comments. I was delighted to read you had a most enjoyable brunch with us recently. I will of course be passing on your very kind feedback to all involved. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food! Ordered from early bird which was such amazing value for such high end food. Have been here recently for the tasting menu in the restaurant and also for tapas in the tapas restaurant. Have been delighted every time. Service has also been amazing....More

Thank TaraN419
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tara, Many thanks for the great review. Delighted to hear you keep coming back to Bon Appetit and trying what we have to offer. It looks like Bottomless Brunch is last on your list to try...trust me you will not be disappointed! Thanks again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Grand Hotel Malahide
1,770 reviews
.29 km away
Island View Hotel
104 reviews
.72 km away
White Sands Hotel
411 reviews
2.59 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
1,391 reviews
3.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nautilus
438 reviews
.08 km away
SALE e PEPE
269 reviews
.15 km away
Jaipur Restaurant
203 reviews
.03 km away
Siam Thai
679 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Malahide Castle Co. Dublin
247 reviews
.77 km away
Malahide Castle
1,910 reviews
1.14 km away
Malahide Beach
230 reviews
.83 km away
Toots Malahide Road Train
119 reviews
.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Yvette O
22 June 2017|
Answer
Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
They do, and it's currently voted Dublin’s second best Afternoon Tea by OnSpecial, second only to the Merrion Hotel. We saw two parties having afternoon tea when we were there, and it looked beautifully presented. On the... More
1
Vote
Toddy1355
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Joe B | Reviewed this property |
The ladies sitting at the next table were having afternoon tea the last time I was in about 2 months ago. I think it was €25 per person.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$18 - US$59
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
00:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Saturday
00:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Malahide
  • Phone Number: +353 1 845 0314
  • E-mail
Description
Bon Appetit is synonymous with good food! Located in a classy Georgian Townhouse in the popular costal village of Malahide, just north of Dublin City Centre with close proximity to Dublin Airport; Bon Appetit offers a unique dining experience with a centre of culinary education in the form of Oliver Dunne's Cookery Masterclasses. Diners have a choice of...Bon Appetit, our newly renovated, contemporary and stylish restaurant located on the lower ground floor and our chic Wine and Tapas Bar, located on the ground floor. Bon Appetit also has two Private Dining Rooms, located on the first floor of the building, which are available for Weddings and Private and Corporate Parties for up to 60 guests. Our Private Rooms are available on request during Lunch and Dinner, 7 Days a Week
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing