We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Man

€€ - €€€, British,
High Street, Lavendon MK46 4HA, England
+44 1234 712611
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“wagyu burger” (5 reviews)
“fish and chips” (21 reviews)
“sunday roast” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Lavendon MK46 4HA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 472 reviews

Reviewed today

I went to the Green man with my partner and our friends to celebrate the two of them getting pregnant together in July. My partner and I started with a Pimms which was very nice. Once our friends arrived we decided to order some starters...More

Thank 82mjl
Reviewed yesterday

We have eaten here in February for my birthday and a joint 21st and 80th birthday in June. Staff are pleasant and helpful, sometimes bit takes a while between courses but food is good, a good choice and very pleasant surroundings. Your usual everyday menu...More

Thank jane12378
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you very much for your review Jane. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Michael greeted us with a very warm welcome x Lovely atmosphere fantastic staff and fabulous food. Michael and Beth both looked after us with great enthusiasm and made our evening an enjoyable fun experience. So pleased we came over from Rushden to this amazing pub...More

Thank Lozy092
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for such a lovely review! I will be sure to tell Michael and Beth your wonderful feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our family wanted to meet at a location between Bedford and Northampton and this was perfect (notwithstanding the main road was closed due to an excavation). Easy to find, lots of parking and a nice looking pub. Staff were very welcoming. The menu is extensive....More

4  Thank GrettonDiver
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you found the staff welcoming. I am disappointed to hear the food wasn't up to our usually high standard. We have had some changes to the kitchen team recently and are making some changes in...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

It’s been 12 months since I last visited this pub / restaurant and wrote my last review The pub it’s self is picturesque with its thatch , location is good , car parking facilities adequate and outdoor seating plentiful both at the front and behind...More

3  Thank Attia317
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your visit to us. I believe the reason you were seated on the outskirts of the restaurant is because all of the other tables were booked out slightly later in the evening. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

five of us went over for Sunday lunch.the staff as usual were very friendly and the ambiance inside is lovely.the actual quality of the food is very disappointing.the Yorkshires are more or less cold, the vegetables are not very interesting, and everything is served on...More

4  Thank merilyn2
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your food as much as usual. We have had a new kitchen team that have still been in training so it is something that the whole team are working on. I do hope you...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another lovely meal in this cosy country pub . We eat here every 6 weeks / couple of months and always enjoy the experience . Micheal , currently the temporary assistant manager , is something of a star . He always takes the time to...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass on your thanks to Michael and the rest of the team. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit came upon this pub by chance , stopped for lunch very nice surroundings, spotlessly clean everywhere, the staff were very polite and helpful, although the pub is part of the Old English chain the menu had a good selection offering...More

Thank tiger1948
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so pleased you had a nice time and we all hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was amazing as always. Service was great. Coffee is always good here. Interior is lovely decorated and if the weather is nice there is lots of outdoor seating. Food does take awhile to arrive but it is always worth the wait!

Thank Emma G
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for a lovely review. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, very reasonable prices and the biggest piece of fish I have ever seen served from their lunchtime special menu.

Thank Donna C
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for a lovely review. Hope to see you again soon

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Dartmouth House Self Catering
25 reviews
3.34 km away
Chicheley Hall
471 reviews
7.82 km away
French Partridge
223 reviews
9.95 km away
Swan Revived Hotel
255 reviews
10.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Horseshoe
104 reviews
.02 km away
The Old Mill
90 reviews
2.11 km away
The Three Cranes
173 reviews
2.50 km away
The Robin Hood
65 reviews
2.81 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lavendon Narrow Gauge Railway
12 reviews
.19 km away
Abbey Llamas
5 reviews
2.60 km away
C.T. Wilson & Son
9 reviews
3.43 km away
Skirmish Central Paintball
223 reviews
5.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrea M
12 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from debslittlelodgers | Reviewed this property |
Yes it's fine to take children.
1
Vote
John M
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michelle R | Property representative |
Frank is alive and well, and purring loudly in Olney! He is now frequenting the businesses there as he is definitely a traveller!
0
Votes
lindyloo312
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from har0bed | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Lavendon MK46 4HA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Lavendon
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 712611
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing