We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alana

9-10 Kitchen Hill | Pinehurst Retail Park, Lurgan BT66 6AZ, Northern Ireland
+44 28 3834 8155
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (33 reviews)
“scones” (24 reviews)
Open Now
09:30 - 16:30 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9-10 Kitchen Hill | Pinehurst Retail Park, Lurgan BT66 6AZ, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for Christmas lunch today with a few work colleagues. The girls serving were very friendly and helpful despite the cafe being very busy. Good range of options available but we all went for the Christmas dinner which was superb. Clean plates all round! Lemon...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Katthompson32
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this place. The atmosphere is great.The food is excellent with good sized portions. Great variety of everything tasty. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help. I will certainly be returning to Alana in the neat future.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rosiearg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went today for lunch with my partner and I can honestly say this was one of the worst meals I have ever had! 1. Carrots and parsnips- wet mush, tasteless! 2. Mash potatoes-grim! 3. Roast potatoes-hard as stones! 4. Sprouts- withered, hard, over cooked!...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank J7144AFpaulh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They definitely need to send their staff for training on how to make a proper cup of coffee. There is no difference in a latte or cappuccino- they are both cups of milky coffee! Americanos are cold and weak. It doesn’t matter how many times...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Rita M
Carol L, Owner at Alana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Cafe Alana. We take all reviews regarding the service and products within Cafe Alana extremely seriously and I can assure you that your comments surrounding our coffee will be fully investigated. All our staff members are fully barista trained...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I lunched in Alana recently, and found the food and service to be average. Firstly, there was far too much on the plate. Has no one considered portion control? waste? The hot food was not hot - it was at best lukewarm. This was not...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank cicereau
Carol L, Owner at Alana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Cafe Alana. We always want to provide our customers with excellent value for money however I will ensure that our portion sizes are investigated to ensure food is not being inappropriately wasted. I can also ensure you...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

The scones are really delicious. Great variety to choose from and types you couldn’t imagine. Home baked -definitely not baked in store as amass production. These you just know have been baked at home. You really need to get there early to have a choice...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Opal22
Carol L, Owner at Alana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind review of Cafe Alana. We pride ourselves in offering a wide selection of homemade scones each and every day! Customer service is a priority for us at Alana and we always do our best to ensure the best possible...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, i gave it a 4 as you always find better but as it was it was very good !!! Much better than Moira offerings at twice the price!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emmetwaugh
Carol L, Owner at Alana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Alana! We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

They do a lovely coffee and a very tasty MarsBar Scone ... scone was fresh and filling ... will be back for another soon! Cafe clean and tidy with very friendly attentive staff

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LovesLastShift
Carol L, Owner at Alana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your 5* review! We are so pleased to hear you loved our coffee shop and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Delighted to see butter back with the scones where it belongs. Atmosphere and ambience excellent. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hsinclair27740
Carol L, Owner at Alana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your positive comments and your 5star review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 19 March 2018

We visited here last Wednesday for lunch - Absolute delish!! Service was excellent - very friendly and helpful staff. Food was very good and great value for money - and their lemon meringue pie was to die for!!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Janet Y
Carol L, Owner at Alana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you love your visit to our coffee shop and we hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Ashburn Hotel
119 reviews
.57 km away
Newforge House
243 reviews
5.00 km away
Seagoe Hotel
318 reviews
6.16 km away
Bannville House Hotel
254 reviews
9.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wee paddys
235 reviews
.33 km away
Icons Coffee Shop
72 reviews
.21 km away
The Vintage Bar
62 reviews
.22 km away
The Cellar Bar
70 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brownlow House
77 reviews
.72 km away
Lurgan Library
22 reviews
.15 km away
Lurgan Park
7 reviews
.38 km away
Danann Crafts
10 reviews
.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fb719487747
21 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Janet Y | Reviewed this property |
I would say yes as northern ireland don't really close for this holiday
0
Votes
Chris M
25 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carol L | Property representative |
Hi Chris, Our Hot Food Options are: Chicken broccoli bake Chicken peach bake Lasagne Sweet and sour chicken Alana chicken Mince tart Quiche varieties Sausage rolls Chicken curry Cajun chicken Honey roast veg Sweet... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
09:30 - 16:30
Tuesday
09:30 - 16:30
Wednesday
09:30 - 16:30
Thursday
09:30 - 16:30
Friday
09:30 - 16:30
Saturday
09:30 - 16:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9-10 Kitchen Hill | Pinehurst Retail Park, Lurgan BT66 6AZ, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Armagh  >  Lurgan
  • Phone Number: +44 28 3834 8155
  • E-mail
Description
Cafe Alana is situated inside 'Alana Interiors' which is a department store in Lurgan, Northern Ireland. Cafe Alana is a Coffee Shop with much loved foods including Breakfast (frys, french toast etc) until 11.30Am and lunches from 12.00pm (lasagne, wraps, panini's, sandwiches, hot food daily) Cafe Alana also stock desserts including Pavlova, Apple Tarts and a new Gluten Free range of Traybakes all made fresh each morning.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing