We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiroler Stuberl

€€ - €€€German, , Cafe
Water Street, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1EW, England
+44 1629 813899
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“strudel” (19 reviews)
“bratwurst” (14 reviews)
“spicy sausage” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
German, Austrian, Cafe, European, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Water Street, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1EW, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We popped in here for a hot drink and a snack one afternoon. We chose Tiroler Stuberl because we liked the look of it, and also because we found the idea of an Austrian Coffee House intriguing and appealing. Right from the start we found...More

Thank RojBlake
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Even the grumblings of the party on the next table could not take the edge off 2 large well cooked Bratwurst with a large, soft roll and a full flavoured coffee. It is the simplest of meals but just right and therefore memorable. Service was...More

Thank Ken O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointment this place was. We called in for coffee and a snack. It was a bit pricey but we expected the food to reflect this .... oh dear! Nice young waitress took our order and things went downhill from there. The toastie (£6.20!),...More

3  Thank jillybchesterfield
Julie L, Owner at Tiroler Stuberl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yes we remember you well and very nearly asked you to leave. Firstly..the sandwiches state they come on white or wholemeal sliced bread as simple as that.You did not read the menu.If you don't like that then don't order it ..we do not do garnishes...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

O my Lord, how we love this place! I've been taught to make proper apple strudel by an Austrian and this is the only place that I have ever found that does it properly! And the spicey cheesy sausages.............beyond compare. Good thing we do not...More

Thank FiFord
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped for a drink and a snack, sat in the courtyard and decided on a coffee and the apple strudel, I have never tasted anything so amazing in my life. The portion was massive and came with a mountain of cream. It’s a little...More

Thank lougrover
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An interesting concept, an Austrian coffee shop/bistro in the heart of England.... it works brilliantly. The quintessential English teashop/cafe setting serving Austrian fare with a great range of excellent tasting coffee. We will definitely call back in next time we are in Bakewell to try...More

Thank Julian F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were surprised to find this authentic little Austrian place in Bakewell but thoroughly enjoyed our lunch here. The bottom of our bakewell pudding was a little tough but otherwise everything was very tasty and plentiful. Even bought a bottle of curry ketchup to bring...More

Thank Kate P
Reviewed 16 August 2018

It was pleasant to eat outside with friends on a sunny day. The food is average, but quite expensive.

Thank scothernite
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This has a very GF friendly menu, clearly marking our what is good to go for Gf choices. The courtyard setting is very pleasant and there is an inside option but being outside in summer is always welcome. I must admit that I am disappointed...More

Thank katduza
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We only stopped here for a quick snack. We had a chocolate cake which was nice. We also had a Manners Wafer (I think I have the name correct) which was essentially a kitkat without the chocolate coating. As this was just a packaged snack...More

Thank adlloyd
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Bakewell
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
1,087 reviews
.10 km away
Bagshaw Hall
468 reviews
.25 km away
The Lathkil Hotel
202 reviews
2.37 km away
Hassop Hall Hotel
543 reviews
3.72 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ricci's
602 reviews
.01 km away
Because I Like It
178 reviews
.05 km away
The Bean and Bag
225 reviews
.03 km away
The Red Lion Restaurant
234 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Monsal Trail
1,351 reviews
.94 km away
Bakewell Old House Museum
214 reviews
.35 km away
All Saints Church
121 reviews
.24 km away
Thornbridge Brewery
94 reviews
1.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kalen O
20 December 2015|
Answer
Response from 401Jules | Property representative |
Sorry..only just got this message. We are open all Bank Holudays.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 17:00
Monday
10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 17:00
Friday
10:00 - 17:00
Saturday
10:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Water Street, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1EW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Peak District National Park  >  Bakewell
  • Phone Number: +44 1629 813899
  • E-mail
Description
Tiroler Stuberl the Austrian Coffee shop and Sausage Importer. Tiroler Stuberl is a small Family Business. We have been serving the local community as well as many visitors to Bakewell for 24 years with our ever expanding range of genuine Austrian Products. We serve anything from fresh cream scones to authentic Austrian Bratwurst and a large range of teas and coffees. We pride ourselves on having probably the friendliest bunch of waitresses in town - so service with a smile is guaranteed.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing