We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge

) #224 of 288 Restaurants in Chesterfield €€ - €€€ , British,
Mansfield Road | Hasland, Chesterfield S41 0JH, England
+44 1246 206847
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mansfield Road | Hasland, Chesterfield S41 0JH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

visited the lodge with my family great food at the right priceme and my sonhad gammon andthe wife had a cheese burger and two jacket spuds puddings r brill the syrup sponge to die for cant wait for the sons 21birthday will be a party...More

Thank neilwray
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly place good food Good choice of menu well worth a visit ideal for parties and weddings Kerry the landlady goes all out to make sure everything is right for you

Thank Pamc44
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food, great home made chips and steak cooked perfectly! The only thing letting it down was having sauce sachets rather than proper hienz/hellmans bottles. Will go again as its a nice informal welcoming place.

Thank Alexandra H
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Hi Alexandra thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We are so pleased your enjoyed your meal with us and we'll take on board your feedback. Kind Regards The Lodge

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

A group of us ate at the Lodge today. I ate there a few months back and wouldn't have gone back but it was organised by friends so I was willing to give it another shot. The place was fairly quiet when we arrived at...More

1  Thank Pops69
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Hi Pops69...Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review...we are constantly striving to improve in all areas of the business and your feedback for that is essential. We are so sorry to hear that the experience you had with us wasn't an...More

Reviewed 20 December 2016

I was very disappointed with our service yesterday in your establishment we found so poor .When we arrived we were seated. we had to go to bar to order our drink no one had come to take any order the waitress Brought our drinks we...More

1  Thank cat44hy
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Hi Cat44hy thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your dining experience you had at the Lodge on the 20/12. I am however so sorry to hear that you experience wasn't an enjoyable one. I have passed your review to...More

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Cold atmosphere, dirty cutlery and glasses, waitress who couldn't be bothered to iron her shirt, 40 minute wait for food and cremated steak when requested medium and overcooked dry chicken. All in all safe to say will not be returningMore

1  Thank kez066
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Hi kez....well this does not sound like the experience our customers should be experiencing when they choose us to dine out with, and we are so sorry to hear that this is what you experienced! If you would be so kind could you please call...More

Reviewed 10 December 2016

We've alway gone to the lodge for years and years but I've gotta say these last 2 visits have been very disappointing to say the least. 1st time we got there for lunch and the place was in darkness no bar staff no lights on...More

1  Thank pompey81
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Hi pompey thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I have passed all your comments onto our General manager to investigate further into and ensure that all the issues you raised are dealt with and hopefully prevented from ever happening again....More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Took my elderly parents for lunch today, arrived at noon (to beat the rush!), stood outside till 12.15 pm and were joined by numerous other "customers". Signs outside clearly advertising Monday to Thursday opening times. Went across the road to the Three Cottages to be...More

1  Thank bnorris1
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hi bnorris I am very sorry to hear you couldn't dine with us on Monday...Unfortunately we are closed now on monday for the next few weeks until middle of December....We have been waiting for a temporary sign to come so we can alter our opening...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016

9 of us visited yesterday for a lunch for my dads 87th birthday. Great food, the roast dinners were yummy, others had various burgers, lasagne, steak pie, and mixed grill, all very good quality and well cooked. Special mention from my younger son for the...More

Thank ralphsbabe
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hi Ralph...thank you for leaving us this lovely review...we are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable dining experience with us...and we hope to see again very soon :)

Reviewed 28 September 2016

All 5 of our party could not fault the meals, service, or price. 10 out of 10 and a big thank you to the Lodge.

Thank Janet B
helenlmason1971, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Janet Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable dining experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon :)

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lodge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mansfield Road | Hasland, Chesterfield S41 0JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Chesterfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1246 206847
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing