We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O-Tokuda

37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
+44 1246 556996
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (74 reviews)
“tofu” (5 reviews)
“spring rolls” (8 reviews)
Open Now
17:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 472 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited with work colleagues and it was nice, for an ‘all you can eat’ it’s great value. Large menu, tasty food, nice staff. Will come again.

Thank Dobduba
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have never been to this restaurant before so it was a interesting night! Friendly staff and they were so organised as it was so busy! The food was lovely and constant as you can keep ordering more of what you want and try different...More

Thank Hilary B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been before but this visit was not good. Everything was let down by the quality of service. All started quite well and when we eventually managed to get drinks. Starters - we all ordered a different selection - they arrived very sporadically. We had ordered...More

Thank Two-Treehouses
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to this place many of times, really enjoy it , prices are fairly cheap and the food is nice. only downside is that the restaraunt is on the small side so can get very full easily. when we booked our table there had been...More

Thank amyhamshaw41
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We Love the food here. Great choice for vegetarians (who dont eat fish) as well as our meat eater friends. The staff are so friendly. Tell the staff if one of your company has a birthday. Don't let the walk way to this little gem...More

Thank Trudie B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Still coming here on a regular basis, the food is lovely and the staff are very nice. It is all you can eat and they really mean it. At no point are you pushed to move on from starters :) The food flows and so...More

Thank Eri1987Eri
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Came here for an early Mothers' Day buffet meal with my family in the evening, service was quick and helpful, food was very nice, although it was a small restaurant which got quite noisy when it was full. But that didn't matter. Will come again

Thank M B
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here a few times throughout the years and I have never had a bad experience. Although not set in a great location (you have to go through a questionable alley way to get to the restaurant), once inside the environment changes completely. We...More

Thank Jessica S
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the restaurant not knowing what to expect .Entrance through a grubby alleyway, and first impressions of the interior was not good ,very basic and certainly not fine dining .Service was not great but well meaning ,but the food itself was excellent, we had...More

Thank holmandr
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely evening out, and great service. Although it was beautiful, it wasn't unlike many other Chinese Resteraunts I've visited, the service and food was an average standard..

Thank gracie-emzxx
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Chesterfield
The Portland Hotel
668 reviews
.33 km away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
863 reviews
.47 km away
Buckingham's Hotel
249 reviews
.69 km away
Abbeydale Hotel
231 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Stephensons Tea And Coffee House
332 reviews
.09 km away
Bottle & Thyme
176 reviews
.06 km away
Miss Poppy's Coffee Shop
61 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chesterfield Parish Church/Crooked Spire
539 reviews
.16 km away
Queen's Park
132 reviews
.65 km away
Pomegranate Theatre
137 reviews
.22 km away
Olympia House Antiques & Craft Centre
37 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
CCWorld365
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from robertpugsley | Reviewed this property |
I am 100 per cent sure there is no restriction tho i would still book in advance...sorry for the late reply
0
Votes
Marion3739
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from OTokudaC | Property representative |
We can arrange the back door to go in to avoid the stairs down then. But, please inform us before you come. Hopes this help.
0
Votes
Carol H
14 December 2016|
Answer
Response from OTokudaC | Property representative |
Our new year eve all you can eat priced £15.99 per person. Thanks for your enquiry. Kind regards, O-Tokuda
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Chesterfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1246 556996
  • E-mail
Description
All you can eat menus: - Sunday Early Bird Offer valid leave before 4pm (GMT): £13.99 per head. - Sunday - Thursday: £14.49 per head; - Friday & Saturday: £15.49 per head. - Children under aged 8 will be 50% of the above price. - Under aged 3: free of charge. >> Delicious Japanese food served up by a team of Japanese staff in the relaxing ambience, conveniently located in the town centre, we are just a stone’s throw away from the Crooked Spire. We also have our Homemade Japanese flavour Ice-cream such as Macha, Adzuki, Black and White Sesame Seeds, Wasabi, etc...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing