We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adelphi Bistro

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
67-71 Main Street | Adelphi Portrush, Portrush, Northern Ireland
+44 28 7082 5544
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Co. Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Back again for another meal in the Adelphi, and I can honestly say I had the tastiest cooked fillet steak I have ever had and at such a reasonable price. Will be back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Nuadha
Co.Antrim
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hidden gem of North Coast. Customer service from entering front door to leaving was great. A lovely warm and homely gem of a bistro in Portrush main street. We had set menu 3 courses for £14.95 or al a carte menu was also available. Staff very pleasant, restaurant clean and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank p0rtrush
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in to Adelphi for lunch and was very happy. The restaurant was immaculate and very welcoming. The service , choice of food and the food were excellent. Would definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank Judith A
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

The food is well prepared and very good with excellent service. The waiting staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this review

Hi Paul M Thank you for reviewing your recent experience in our Bistro, We really appreciate it. We are very happy you enjoyed your food and found our service to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Chris Duty Manager More 

Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

Visited the bistro yesterday evening with 2 dozen work colleagues for our xmas work do. Had booked about 3 weeks previously and was provided with a pre-order form for each person to select their 3 courses. Staff were waiting on our arrival and we were shown straight to our table with drinks and food arriving very soon afterwards. Everyone got... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
AdelphiPortrush, Duty manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this review

Dear John M Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience in our Bistro. We really appreciate it and we are happy you all had a great night. Thanks for all your kind comments about the staff and your food and we hope to see you all again soon. Kind Regards Chris Cochrane More 

Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2016

My friend and I had time for a wee catch up and booked the Adelphi, Portrush. Boy were we pleased 😁 The surroundings were lovely, the service was perfect and the found scrumptious. Can't wait to go back, and after tonight that will be very soon. Thank you Adelphi. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Helpful?
Thank Francesknowles
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this review

Hi Francesknowles Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our bistro, We really appreciate it. Thank you for all of your kind words about the food, service and atmosphere here. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Chris Cochrane More 

Horten Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

As someone with an allergy to gluten (Coeliac disease), eating out can be immensely frustrating. This restaurant was a highpoint of my visit to Northern Ireland. The people who run the restaurant have a coeliac in their family. I finally got to eat proper fish and chips again, with fish batter that tasted how I remember it from my youth--without... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallyg334
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this review

Dear sallyg334 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience in our bistro as we really appreciate it. Thanks for all of your wonderful comments about our staff and especially our Gluten Free menu. We understand how hard it can be when u have special dietary needs and try to offer as much choice as possible. We... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped off in Portrush for lunch and happened to park next to the Adelphi -what luck! Comfortable interior, standard seaside menu, but far from standard food! The portion sizes are very generous, and the traditional food is very tasty indeed. Polite, helpful and unobtrusive service. Thoroughly recommend lunch here.

Helpful?
Thank NealeH
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this review

Dear NealeH Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Bistro. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your recommendation and your praise of our staff and service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Cochrane More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Having tried several places to eat in portstewart / portrush without having pre booked we finally stumbled into Adelphi !! Very good food & service. My only suggestion to improve would be softer lighting which would add to the overall ambience of the restaurant. Other than that no complaints at all & would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Wendy M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience in our Bistro as we really appreciate it. I am very happy you were impressed with the food and service and you would definitely return. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Chris Cochrane More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We visited The Adelphi for a meal last Sunday. We were able to be seated by friendly staff immediately without a reservation and in the last minutes of lunchtime. The food was delicious and plenty of it. My youngest daughter and her friend ordered from the kids menu ...I was worried they might be too small in portion size but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Karen D Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Bistro. I am very happy you and your family all had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your positive words about all of your food and the bistro staff who looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards... More 

Travellers who viewed Adelphi Bistro also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Adelphi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Irish, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 67-71 Main Street | Adelphi Portrush, Portrush, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Antrim  >  Portrush
  • Phone Number: +44 28 7082 5544
  • This restaurant is at Adelphi Portrush

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adelphi Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?