We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose & Crown

€€ - €€€, British,
Goodwick Square, Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BP, Wales
+44 1348 873155
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (12 reviews)
“pie” (3 reviews)
“pork belly” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Goodwick Square, Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BP, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 191 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Nice friendly place to eat ' on your own or as a family . Great beer friendly staff ' good place to meet some of the locals .

Thank mark316015
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We've been here a few times now and once again found the food and service excellent! Really looking forward to our Christmas do!

Thank rainbowbright23
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've been here a few times now and even booked a room for relatives. The food is excellent, with large portions, the rooms are bright and modern and the overall ambience is superb.

Thank Graeme C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great for adult and children menu. Very accommodating staff, restraunt was full. All had different food and plates all cleared- including our very fussy eater! Reasonably priced , will definetly return

Thank bmam85
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food at competitive prices, friendly staff. The 2 steaks with a bottle of wine for £30 was a good deal. We ate different food each night, and not the same as each other, and each meal was most enjoyable.

Thank BigSidders
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We live nearby so thought it would be handy to have a local place to go for an evening meal. About an hour before hand we rang and booked a table. We arrived on time, a very pleasant waitress showed us to a table and...More

1  Thank David G
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This bed and breakfast was excellent value for money. We had been coasteering near by in the day, so wanted to stay somewhere on the night that was warm and comfortable, where we didn't need to move again - which we didn't - all night!...More

Thank faynaylor80
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful B&B, room was spotless. It was very cold in the room but staff were quick to turn on the heating. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

Thank YvonneH2048
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Beautifully decorated, we enjoyed two meals here in our short stay in Fishguard. Especially attentive staff on a Sunday. Squid - my first try and was so tender both nights! Haddock and chips in the lightest batter I've ever tasted on Sunday!!! Lemon meringue pot...More

1  Thank SallyandDaveCape
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stayed for two nights in September. Really nice room - well furnished, very clean and modern, well finished en suite bathroom. Food here is excellent. Great restaurant food and top quality breakfast. Staff are really excellent as well. Highly recommended.

Thank Carbonfp
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Tara Hotel
26 reviews
.48 km away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
652 reviews
.52 km away
The Seaview Hotel
165 reviews
.81 km away
Cartref Hotel
136 reviews
1.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Beaches Diner
98 reviews
.26 km away
Hooked At 31
244 reviews
1.61 km away
Y Garth
133 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
RockUp-Climbing
54 reviews
.63 km away
Ocean Lab
65 reviews
.42 km away
Mayberry Kayaking
18 reviews
1.03 km away
Theatr Gwaun
47 reviews
1.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Simon B
1 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from scellwood2016 | Reviewed this property |
The people with a dog went to an outside small area. Not inside I wouldn’t think as it is all for eating apart from a small waiting area
1
Vote
hughesak
13 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Elizabeth R | Reviewed this property |
There is a car park just down from the Rose and crown within a 100yrds.Very accessible.
1
Vote
karend1974
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from skiboywales | Reviewed this property |
If your on Facebook their menu is listed there.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$13 - US$26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Goodwick Square, Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BP, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Fishguard  >  Goodwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1348 873155
  • E-mail
Description
The Rose & Crown is a bar, restaurant, coffee house & 5 bedroom ensuite B&B. Serving homemade, good quality food using local fresh produce, 7 days a week from 11.00 am - 9.30 pm. We have a well stocked bar with a large selection of spirits, wines, beers and locally produced ales.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing