We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose & Crown

€€ - €€€, British,
Goodwick Square, Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BP, Wales
+44 1348 873155
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (12 reviews)
“pork belly” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Goodwick Square, Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BP, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a find! Called in not sure what to expect, a light airy restaurant very modern, friendly staff and the food was amazing!!! We had brisket which had been cooked for 12 hours it was an enormous piece so tender it melted in your mouth...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Pat Y
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for dinner with my partner last weekend, during a mini break to Pembrokeshire. We instantly felt relaxed upon arrival, as the restaurant was quiet and the waitress was friendly and welcoming. I chose the salmon starter, and the fish special for my...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Harriet S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting West Wales. Four adults and two babies. We rang the place the day before to book a table. Our family loves fish and we could not wait to come here as we were promised to have fresh, local fish. We had four...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 384alexb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband had a fantastic meal today! Wonderful staff and very friendly! One of our favourite places to eat!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Peakes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food friendly atmosphere efferent stalk the fo of was fantastic hot. You need to be hungry lovely presentation good chef the whole experience was great Will visit again

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rita D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

New Years Day 11 am. This dump advertises ‘food all day’. No food available..stroppy waitress. We asked about cake in the absence of breakfast or lunch. No cake...’we have not had a food delivery in between Xmas and New Year. Just plain rude! Why the...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kevfromle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for a breakfast. Fantastic!! Has too be one of the best breakfast I have had. All ingredients so fresh and very tasty. Excellent new breakfast menu. Breakfast served 9 till 11. This is a great venue for dinner and evening meals. Highly recommend...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank skiboywales
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Delicious delicious delicious! The best Sunday dinner we’ve ever had! One of us had beef the other chicken both were gorgeous! We both had starters they were also really tasty! Our little boy is allergic to dairy and they could easily accommodate this which is...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank McTriggs
Reviewed 21 November 2018

We needed a place to eat at 8.30 pm and were recommended this restaurant by staff at the Stena terminal, The staff in the restaurant were very accommodating despite being at the point of closing the restaurant. The menu on offer completely satisfied our needs....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Robert P
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Local pub and great atmosphere, especially as rugby on and Ireland beat the All Blacks. Great Staff -friendly and attentive. Menu very good and food "out of this world". Not what you'd expect in a pub. Fish and seafood dishes are a must Reasonably priced...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Colin J
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Tara Hotel
26 reviews
.48 km away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
680 reviews
.52 km away
The Seaview Hotel
166 reviews
.82 km away
Cartref Hotel
137 reviews
1.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Beaches Diner
102 reviews
.26 km away
Hooked At 31
245 reviews
1.61 km away
Y Garth
136 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
RockUp-Climbing
54 reviews
.63 km away
Ocean Lab
65 reviews
.42 km away
Mayberry Kayaking
18 reviews
1.03 km away
Theatr Gwaun
48 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Simon B
1 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from scellwood2016 | Reviewed this property |
The people with a dog went to an outside small area. Not inside I wouldn’t think as it is all for eating apart from a small waiting area
1
Vote
hughesak
13 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Elizabeth R | Reviewed this property |
There is a car park just down from the Rose and crown within a 100yrds.Very accessible.
1
Vote
karend1974
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from skiboywales | Reviewed this property |
If your on Facebook their menu is listed there.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$13 - US$26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Goodwick Square, Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BP, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Fishguard  >  Goodwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1348 873155
  • E-mail
Description
The Rose & Crown is a bar, restaurant, coffee house & 5 bedroom ensuite B&B. Serving homemade, good quality food using local fresh produce, 7 days a week from 11.00 am - 9.30 pm. We have a well stocked bar with a large selection of spirits, wines, beers and locally produced ales.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing