We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull's Head Hotel

12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
+44 161 702 5350
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (2 reviews)
“rice” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

81 - 90 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2014

I have visited this Weatherspoon's on 3 occasions now. I am surprised to read some poor reviews as I have always been very happy with the food and service. I have visited twice at lunchtime and once early evening. It is unlike any other Wetherspoon's...More

1  Thank tharweb
Chris G, Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi Tharweb, Thanks for your great feedback its always nice to hear when we get good feedback. I have passed your kind words onto the team here. Thanks again. The Bulls Head Hotel Team

Reviewed 15 September 2014

We went to this Weatherspoons yesterday afternoon for Sunday tea. We waited around 20 mins before it arrived then when it did come the RUMP STEAK was inedible., was full of gristle I couldn't cut it there was that many sinews in it, you could...More

1  Thank aurmson
Chris G, Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi Aurmsom, Im really sorry to hear about you recent visit to our pub, the team works really hard to deliver great food at great prices. Im sorry we werent able to meet these expectations this time. I have spoken to the team who were...More

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Came here as a last minute thing whilst doing shopping with my partner and 3 year old. Was around 1pm and there where already drunks in there being loud. We sat what we thought was a fair distance, but could still hear them. We ordered...More

2  Thank Rach665
Chris G, Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi Rach665, Sorry for the late reply. I am really sorry to hear about your recent visit to the Bulls Head, We try to ensure all food is cooked to the correct specification and delivered within 10 minutes of ordering. I am sorry we were...More

Reviewed 28 May 2014

been a couple of times...the first time was ok, Second time the food was cold and some of it undercooked. I have been to many Wetherspoons before and since and can honestly say this is the worst.More

1  Thank Marie r
Bullsheadhotel2014, Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

I'm sorry to hear your visit to the Bulls head was not enjoyable and your food was cold and undercooked I have made a lot of changes in the kitchen and hopefully if you come back to visit us you will be able to see...More

Reviewed 16 April 2014

After a few pleasant visits my family and I (7 of us in total) went in for a tea time meal. After the bar staff getting our first drinks order wrong we sat down to look at menus, When we went to order the food...More

2  Thank sarah J
Bullsheadhotel2014, Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

I'm very sorry to hear about ur experience at the Bulls head and sorry it has taken this long for a response I have just taken over reviewing our trip advisor account and am going through them all As for your experience I can only...More

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have rated this establishment excellent because I am sure tonights experience was a 1 off.We have had meals here before & they have always been great but we went for steak night the order was for 2 sirloin steaks with jacket potato & salad...More

1  Thank joyceywhitt
Bullsheadhotel2014, Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your visit and for the mix up with your food I hope you have visited us again and seen the improvements we have put in place over the last yr hope to see you again Sam

Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very good wetherspoons, Clean and with a great beer garden for families and outdoor drinking, food is typical of the wetherspoons fayre, service can be slow, due to staffing levels, but if you catch their eye quick enough, your ok, we and...More

Thank imccaffery
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This pub looks brilliant but the wait for food and the standards of the toilets are appalling. You have been warned

Thank Zester877
Reviewed 10 March 2014

like the food, friendly staff. be warned there is NO parking which is a shame or we would go more often. its a witherspoons pub now which is the reason its so good now!

Thank debbie w
Reviewed 4 February 2014

To say the food came quickly is an understatement, I know when ordering food in a busy pub you sometimes expect to wait, but our order arrived that quick there was no way it could have been fresh. My husbands steak was that tough and...More

1  Thank maxine f
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1,312 reviews
2.06 km away
Novotel Manchester West
855 reviews
2.75 km away
Hello Hotel Manchester
248 reviews
4.11 km away
The Old Station House Hotel
135 reviews
5.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Due Amici Cucina Italiana
154 reviews
.10 km away
Purple Lounge
128 reviews
.34 km away
Red Sea Walkden
189 reviews
.28 km away
Cottage Tandoori
51 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackleach Country Park
11 reviews
.73 km away
The Morning Star
58 reviews
2.77 km away
Farnworth Little Theatre
6 reviews
2.83 km away
Bridgewater Cruises
151 reviews
2.86 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paul W
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Normski49 | Reviewed this property |
Yes the public toilets are upstairs but there are disabled toilets on the ground floor.
Paul W
4 January 2018|
Response from Paul W |
Nearby tesco
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$5 - US$13
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford  >  Walkden
  • Phone Number: +44 161 702 5350
A JD Wetherspoons pub. Good food and drinks at affordable prices. Tuesday - Steak Club - £6.85 with a drink Wednesday - Chicken Club - £6.10 with a drink Thursday - Curry Club - £6.10 with a drink Friday - Fish Friday - £6.99 with a drink Traditional breakfast from £3.35 - served till 12 noon everyday Afternoon deals from £4.90 with a soft drink
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing