We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull's Head Hotel

12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
+44 161 702 5350
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (2 reviews)
“rice” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the second time visiting, my food had to be sent back because it was cold. Hotter when the new meal arrived but not as hot as it should have beenMore

Thank Mary N
Bullsheadhotel2014, General Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you have been unhappy with your meals on two occasions. I will pass your feedback on to the kitchen manager who will deal with the issue accordingly. Please be...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We came for breakfast on Monday 28th May. It was fairly quiet in the pub at 10:30. We asked for a vegetarian breakfast and a traditional breakfast. When this first arrived they were both cold. We struggled to find a member of staff but eventually...More

Thank HelenJones26
Bullsheadhotel2014, General Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. We do try very hard as a team to provide a high standard of quality and service although on occasion, we...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We go every week to the bulls head and always enjoy the food we think Wetherspoons is an excellent brand. We have stayed at Wetherspoons hotels all over England never had a bad experience. However, a couple of weeks ago we visited for my wife's...More

Thank JohnK6KR
Bullsheadhotel2014, General Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, the kitchen closure was completely unavoidable on this occasion. However, I am sorry you are unhappy with the response you received in relation to this visit. I would like to assure...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Visited this morning for an extended family breakfast. We wanted to pay separately but have the food come together. It came in 2 lots about 10 minutes apart so some had finished before the rest even arrived. Ordered a gluten free breakfast, came out with...More

Thank l0renjames
Bullsheadhotel2014, General Manager at The Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. We try hard to provide good service and standards although we do sometimes make mistakes. I would firstly like to assure you that we do take our customers dietary requirements extremely seriously and I am unhappy to...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

You get what you pay for & £32 to feed 4 of us was good. Food was nothing special although it did arrive pretty quickly. Being Saturday tea time it was very busy & very noisy making it difficult to hear what each of us...More

Thank dawng3
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Got to be the worst Wetherspoons we have ever visited bar staff very unhelpful . Various spirits apparently out of stock. Service with a smile definitely none existent here !!!

Thank jimmy j
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Like all Wetherspoons, you get what you pay for. You can’t fault the food or the drink when it’s so cheap. Especially good place for breakfast. A lot of the meal deals also include a drink. There is a big beer garden which is a...More

Thank Chloe-may G
Reviewed 29 January 2018

.....and no fish and chips either. There's been a bit of a crisis at the Spoons chain and they have suspended some meals whilst sorting out a new supplier. That's fair enough, you'd expect nothing less. As for us, we're travelling from North Notts up...More

Thank JackcomebackDawson
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my sister ordered the small fish n chips on a Thursday it was delicious and quick service! The fish and batter were lovely.

Thank Lorrai54
Reviewed 15 January 2018

called in weatherspoons today for some breakfast , it was a very cold wet day , inside it was also very cold , no fire , dirty ash all over , i asked a member of staff about the fire but got no help ,...More

Thank dreamcatcher_652
Nearby HotelsSee all Walkden Hotels
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1,299 reviews
2.06 km away
Novotel Manchester West
840 reviews
2.75 km away
Hello Hotel Manchester
246 reviews
4.11 km away
The Old Station House Hotel
134 reviews
5.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Due Amici Cucina Italiana
149 reviews
.10 km away
Purple Lounge
124 reviews
.34 km away
Red Sea Walkden
187 reviews
.28 km away
Cottage Tandoori
51 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackleach Country Park
11 reviews
.73 km away
The Morning Star
57 reviews
2.77 km away
Farnworth Little Theatre
5 reviews
2.83 km away
Bridgewater Cruises
130 reviews
2.86 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paul W
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Normski49 | Reviewed this property |
Yes the public toilets are upstairs but there are disabled toilets on the ground floor.
Paul W
4 January 2018|
Response from Paul W |
Nearby tesco
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$5 - US$13
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford  >  Walkden
  • Phone Number: +44 161 702 5350
A JD Wetherspoons pub. Good food and drinks at affordable prices. Tuesday - Steak Club - £6.85 with a drink Wednesday - Chicken Club - £6.10 with a drink Thursday - Curry Club - £6.10 with a drink Friday - Fish Friday - £6.99 with a drink Traditional breakfast from £3.35 - served till 12 noon everyday Afternoon deals from £4.90 with a soft drink
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing