We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Grenier

€€€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Chemin des Creux | Le Chalet d'Adrien, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
+41 27 771 62 00
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely terrible. Mediocre food for astronomical prices. Most memorable will be the shockingly atrocious service. Staff and management were inattentive and downright rude. Our returned full plates were not even commented on. When we complained and offered feedback, after our 550CHF bill for 4 people (ok wine was 150) the manager offered us a free coffee! Really!! They were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharmila S
ERIC C, Directeur général at Le Grenier, responded to this review

Dear Sharmila Thank you so much for your message. It seems there is a mistake about your message. We remember very well your visit. We remember also that our staff ask you to leave the restaurant, offering coffee because you were disturbing all the clients... We are really sorry to tell you that in Verbier, others Hotels and Restaurants phoned... More 

Zürich
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We expected a lot more from this place. Admittedly we didn't get off to the best of starts as they couldn't find our booking, then they 'granted' us a table as they 'happened to have one free.. The service was not that friendly, the wine we chose not up to scratch and very little choice for half bottles. It all... More 

Helpful?
Thank carohuer
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We visited this restaurant in 2015 with a group after a sledging tour down. The vista is unbelievable. The food was fantastic! I am seeking out this restaurant again in March 2017 with the same group -- can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank justgivergrogs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We had first run on the Mount and decided to leave the weather alone. We found a lovely place not far away. Fantastic view and the food just amazing. The manager is friendly and helpful, chef custom made our dishes. You having a bad day? Just come and they will cheer you up.

Helpful?
Thank Bobby F
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
566 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This is the restaurant that serves the breakfast at the hotel Chalet d'Adrien. Perfect to brunch on a bad weather Sunday. Rich buffet with a wide variety of appetizers including a soup, sushis and oysters, main courses include a live grill and you will end with a magnificent desserts buffet. We overate of course !

Helpful?
Thank Tanmouss
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Excellent meal, delightful staff over seen by the wonderful Thibaut, and the Sunday buffets are fab. Somewhere to return to regularly. The bar is cosy and has music which we thoroughly enjoyed, a nice addition.

Helpful?
2 Thank Banana2345
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We ate on the Terrace. Starters bland - risotto glutinous, escargots needed a magifying glass to spot. Main course unimaginative and poorly presented. Staff not interested in dealing with dissatisfied customers. Only high level aspect was the price. Best part is the view over Verbier. Go for a drink!

Helpful?
1 Thank Equanimity21
ERIC C, Directeur général at Le Grenier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Unfortunately, you were disappointed about your last lunch at The Chalet d'Adrien (risotto and snails). However, The Chef and Maitre d'hotel came at your table during your meal in order to solve your problems and to give you some explanations about our homemade recipies (risotto with veritable safran, one of the chef's speciality). I remember me that you... More 

Level Contributor
234 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015

A glorious lunch on the terrace on a sunny and still April day was a great reward after some hard skiing on the black run of Mont Fort. The service was attentive and friendly, the food was somptuous (how do they get this fish so fresh so far from any sea?) and the whole event just delightful

Helpful?
3 Thank Vincent R
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent and attentive service. Warm and inviting atmosphere. Food was very good if not excellent. Not a great value but not way overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank TPO1165
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had the fondue. It was good but far too much for two people and thus too expensive. Shame really because it was ok otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank Andy H

Travellers who viewed Le Grenier also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Le Grenier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$35 - US$70
Cuisine
European, Italian, French, Swiss
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Business meetings, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chemin des Creux | Le Chalet d'Adrien, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Swiss Alps  >  Canton of Valais  >  Verbier
  • Phone Number: +41 27 771 62 00

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Grenier staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?