We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Rotisserie

Route du Mont, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
+33 2 33 60 23 45
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good39%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (2 reviews)
“moules” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly
€€ - €€€
Route du Mont, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is opposite the Mercure hotel where we were staying. We went for evening meal at La Rotisserie on our first night. It’s a big place full of multi-national people giving it a vibrant buzz. We had friendly and professional service from our waitress....More

Thank royandjeanette
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just come back on the bus from Mont Saint Michel itself and this was at one of the shuttle stops, so we took the opportunity to grab some lunch and whilst we had quite a choice of places, this looked busiest and most...More

Thank Shaun B
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We ate lunch here after we checked into our hotel (Mecure Mont St Michel) as it's directly across the road. It was busy. Staff were friendly and managed well with English. The food was hot, appetising and reasonably priced and just what we needed after...More

Thank Chris P
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food as well as the staff at the Rotisserie restaurant. Best regards.

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

DH & I ate lunch here. It was expensive. DH ordered the burger which looked previously frozen, even if it wasn't. My veggie patty also looked previously frozen, even if it wasn't. Both burgers tasted like cafeteria food. The entire area is largely a tourist...More

Thank romanholiday0809
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We went here in a huge rush. They accommodated us even though they don't do take away. Very sweet. Delicious onion soup and burger!

Thank Megan S
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were here in summer and had a limited time when we could eat, since we wanted to get to the Abbey before high tide. This restaurant is open for many more hours than most of the other restaurants so it was really nice to...More

Thank KHW94587
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I took my dinner there, and it was a busy time. Since I am a solo travellre, they might not take a lot attention on me. They forgot to give me the menu, the glass and the bread. It happened, but it was ok. The...More

Thank Runirusdi
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello, We are very sorry that you were not welcomed as you should have been. We will mention this to the team and make sure that this does not happen ago. Thank you so much for your understanding. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Onion soup very good. Salad we ordered but it was forgotten...never arrived. Chicken dry not tasty. Salmon fish too small portion. Antricote steak too much fat. We did not eat half. Service - no English speakers waiters. Menu in English. Prices fair but we came...More

Thank ariel_kappon
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Ariel, We are verry sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience in La Rotisserie restaurant. However, we tke good notes of your reviews as it will help us improve. Best regards!

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Although I had low expectations given its tourist trap location, I thought that the food would have to be somewhat decent considering it's in France! Boy was I wrong! It's hard to believe, but even the bread was bad! And that was the best thing...More

1  Thank Ryan M
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Good Morning Ryan, We are very sorry that you felt so disappointed by our restaurant. We would really like to exchange with you to have more details about your experience. Feel free to contact our Sales Departement.

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We had dinner here and though the inside of the restaurant is colorful and attractive, there was an odd smell throughout our meal that was very unpleasant. The food was ok - nothing special. The pasta dish I had was super salty. I would try...More

2  Thank Jenny T
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello Jenny, We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your meal at La Rôtisserie restaurant. If you would like to give us more details, feel free to contact the sales departement. Your reviews are very important for us because it allows us to...More

Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Auberge de la baie
213 reviews
1.59 km away
Friterie du mont St. Michel
26 reviews
.42 km away
La Ferme Saint Michel Restaurant
1,139 reviews
.60 km away
Restaurant Le Relais du Roy
501 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alligator Bay
549 reviews
1.57 km away
Abbaye du Mont-Saint-Michel
10,205 reviews
2.39 km away
Romain Pilon - guide independant
25 reviews
2.39 km away
Le Moulin de Moidrey
170 reviews
3.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Rotisserie staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route du Mont, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Basse-Normandie  >  Manche  >  Mont-Saint-Michel
  • Phone Number: +33 2 33 60 23 45
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing