We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bistrot du Boucher

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6 boulevard de Strasbourg | 62000, 62000, Arras, France
+33 3 21 51 34 83
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have traveled quite a bit of Europe in the last few years and by far and without a doubt this restaurant had the worst service I have experienced. The waitresses was rude, the service was slow and when the food came it was improperly cooked. Our overall experience was horrible. if you have any other choice, eat somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I saw this on Tripadvisor and it was recommended by our host. Loved the atmosphere and very friendly staff. The food was very tasty, and we felt good value. We went back the following evening and it was as good again. Overall excellent value and really added to our experience of Arras.

Helpful?
Thank BramT25
ALalloz, Propriétaire at Bistrot du Boucher, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de tout Coeur au nom de mon équipe. Bonne continuation a vous. Cordialement André LALLOZ More 

France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

Not knowing Arras I used Tripadviser to find a restaurant and being fans of old fashioned Bistrots we chose this one. We were pleasantly surprised by the decor on arrival, it's obviously a chain and the interior had been designed to represent an old bistrot. The menu was very limited and the special board only had one meat dish on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

Nice helpful staff but a communication/ language break down led to a fairly disastrous experience. Food lacking in taste which was disappointing. Perhaps our choices were wrong

Helpful?
Thank 169Criefftraveller
ALalloz, Propriétaire at Bistrot du Boucher, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour ne comprends pas votre avis car aucun personnel de Nice???????? Cordialement André LALLOZ More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Recommended by our tour guide and we were not disappointed. A basic french bistro that puts all our local so called gastro pubs to shame. Quality food at a reasonable price. Excellent service from friendly and helpful staff even when the restaurant was very busy....so we went again on our second night.

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
ALalloz, Propriétaire at Bistrot du Boucher, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci a vous au nom de toute mon équipe, que du bonheur. Bien Cordialement André LALLOZ More 

Devon,UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

Went here twice for dinner during a recent visit to Arras (mainly due to not much else being open nearby!) First visit very good - second very poor. Portions seemed to have halved and we were shoved into a corner at the back (with a few other customers) when the rest of the place was empty! Prices quite reasonable though... More 

Helpful?
Thank silvertonsiren
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

On a recent tour through northern France I went to this restaurant with my parents based on online reviews and it was true to form! A fantastic restaurant with a lovely French experience. The staff were helpful and the food delicious. We tried Escargot for the first time and found them to be wonderful. Would definitely recommend for delicious food.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
ALalloz, Propriétaire at Bistrot du Boucher, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci a vous pour ce sympathique avis au nom de toute l'équipe du Bistrot du Boucher. Bien Cordialement André LALLOZ. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

Excellent service for a group of 38. Good basic local food. Reasonable wine. Good atmosphere. Others had visited previously and recommended the a la carte.

Helpful?
Thank HowRG
ALalloz, Propriétaire at Bistrot du Boucher, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de tout cœur au nom de toute l'équipe .Bonne continuation. Bien Cordialement André LALLOZ More 

chepstow
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very good service and diverse menu. English menu is also a plus point ! Good value, location and staff.

Helpful?
Thank fivesheds
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016

This bistrot had the feel of a chain about it: service and the dining area was very good but the food didn't quite cut it. Everything tasted just a little bland.

Helpful?
Thank tmg513

Travellers who viewed Bistrot du Boucher also viewed

Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Bistrot du Boucher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
French
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 boulevard de Strasbourg | 62000, 62000, Arras, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Hauts-de-France  >  Pas-de-Calais  >  Arras
  • Phone Number: +33 3 21 51 34 83

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bistrot du Boucher and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bistrot du Boucher staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?