We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Nautilus

15 Quai Jean Miquel, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
+33 4 67 26 23 41
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good18%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible39%
2 weeks ago
“Sirloin steak to perfection ”
26 Jul 2017
“Worst restaurant i ever visited.”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 Quai Jean Miquel, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcoming, great ambience, amazing food. Highly recommended. We enjoyed the food tremendously and will be back! Merci!

Thank Liz W
RestaurantLarlequin, Assistante communication/marketing at Le Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor, it is a joy to read that you enjoy our restaurant. We invite you to share your experience on Google+ and Facebook. Looking forward to seeing you again in our establishment, Best regards.

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Worst tourist trap in Cap d'Agde. Don't ever never go there. The pirat in front is very charming to your kids, but when you first are inside you get the worst food and they want you to leave again as soon as possible, so they...More

Thank Peter_N_DK
RestaurantLarlequin, Assistante Marketing et Communication at Le Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Peter_N_DK, We thank you for sharing your experience even if it did not live up to your expectations. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the time spent in our establishment, however know that we are present at the port of Cap...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Had the set menu, and it was ok. Reasonable value. Maybe should have gone for the seafood platter, as this was very popular. Staff helpful and friendly. Set on the port overlooking the sea

Thank lmj52
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Well, they pirate told us they have very good food and they offered us a Sangria so we took the inviting.....but it was a mistake..... .....starter was quite good....but main was 'horrible'....it was cold and the meat was very chewy. The dessert has already melted...More

Thank 952raphaelv
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a tourist trap. Service is a bad as you can imagine in your worst nightmare. 1.5 hour wait for a Salad Nicoise. The waitress was rude, the food was horrible... I had like half a potato in my salad and crumble of tuna...More

Thank christiane32
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Visited the restaurant recently, it was very popular even with large family groups which we were surprised at because it is SO expensive!! The food quality is maybe the standard of an average Harvester or something in the UK in our experience - maybe the...More

Thank jamesdalby360
Reviewed 8 June 2016

An interesting restaurant with seafood on display along with a tank of live lobsters. Food was good and, as you might expect plenty of seafood. Service was a little bit hit and miss - a tray of drinks was dropped by the waiter, but this...More

Thank Jeremy P
Françoise P, Responsable relations clients at Le Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 22 May 2016

My wife and I both enjoy fish, and were pleased with the 3 course meal coming to about 95 euros. We liked the place so much we ate there the next day too! Staff friendly and helpful, even making me coffee "off menu".

Thank John5577
Françoise P, Responsable relations clients at Le Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear customer, Thank you for your appréciation.

Reviewed 29 August 2015

We always discounted this restaurant thinking it served only seafood but saw the set lunch menu which included some meat dishes. So glad we tried it, excellent service and superb food.

Thank Kathryn E
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Very nice restaurant, great food every time, never been disappointed and would highly recommend, friendly staff and good service.

Thank izzy6778
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
L'Essence du Gout
352 reviews
.04 km away
Chez gege
210 reviews
.09 km away
La Manade
390 reviews
.04 km away
Le Monde des Grillades
804 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Plage de la Grande Conque
352 reviews
1.11 km away
Musee Ephebe
179 reviews
.47 km away
Luna Park
424 reviews
.94 km away
Plage du Mole
117 reviews
.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Nautilus staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$17 - US$53
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 01:00
Monday
09:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 01:00
Thursday
09:00 - 01:00
Friday
09:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Quai Jean Miquel, 34300 Cap-d'Agde, Agde, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Occitanie  >  Herault  >  Agde  >  Cap-d'Agde
  • Phone Number: +33 4 67 26 23 41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing