We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rashleigh Arms

€€ - €€€, British,
Charlestown Road, Charlestown, St Austell PL25 3FW, England
+44 1726 73635
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lasagne” (15 reviews)
“nachos” (9 reviews)
“salad” (30 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Charlestown Road, Charlestown, St Austell PL25 3FW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The queue says it all. The carvery option was delicious. If you are after quality AND quantity then this is the place to find it. It seemed to be all gone by 3pm so make sure you are there in plenty of time for Sunday...More

Thank Amanda S
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed our carvery and we look forward to seeing you again for another plate full!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed in the separate accommodation L'Gallants. The room was lovely it had everything you could need including an en-suite and it was spotless! Unfortunately our evening meal was not very nice but the breakfast was delicious. A big thank you to the Lady Manager...More

Thank Rachael P
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review regarding you recent stay with us, we are pleased you liked the room you stayed in and we will be sure to pass your comments onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We ate here without booking midweek. Friendly service. Great food. Excellent drinks options and an extensive gin menu. Big portions. And love the decor.

Thank NicP77
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad you like our big portions and look forward to you returning.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So went there on a Saturday early evening and my friend ordered a steak, we sent the first one back because it was tough and chewy. The staff was very apologetic and got her a new steak, when the second steak came out it seemed...More

Thank Karli-Rae-87
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to the Rashleigh Arms, we apologise that the steaks were not to your liking but are pleased that you were happy with how the staff dealt with the issues. Please be assured that we will pass...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a week staying in Charlestown, and ate at The Rashleigh Arms on two occasions, both in the evening. Well lit and spacious. Took the carvery meal once, and then from the menu; both meals excellent value for money and well prepared / presented....More

Thank RTK0415
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your last couple visits with us. We will pass your message on to the young lady for you. We look forward in welcoming you back very soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was chucking it down so we needed to find somewhere close by and dry for dinner. The pub is split between a more traditional bar area and a restaurant area. The menu is pretty varied and I had a fish finger bap, none of...More

1  Thank nickyha
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us your review on your recent visit. We always cook everything fresh to order, this is one thing we always hold ourselves proud of. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of 5 adults and 2 children had a great meal here the menu is varied the food is well presented and good value. All the staff are very helpful good selection of beers comfortable seating and very clean

Thank andrew4433
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for you 5* review, it is always pleasing to read such positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is Abby's pub and restaurant and you need to book generally on weekends to get a table. It was packed and as we were seated in bar we needed to order and serve ourself with cutlery getting menus etc and ordering at bar which...More

Thank billandden
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. Please be assured that all your comments are discussed by us a team and acted upon accordingly. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely pub that is much larger than it appears. Plenty of areas to sit away from the bar. Extensive good value menu and a good range of drinks. Staff are very friendly and helpful, will let you taste a couple of ales to decide...More

Thank Gadabouts95
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to Charlestown, and a 3 night stay at a local modern coachhouse, was nicely rounded off with a vist to the local pub. The Rashleigh Arms is a very clean amd modernised watering hole that serves tasty food and a good selection...More

Thank RikSummer
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you 5* review, it is always pleasing to read such positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Longstore Steaks & Seafood
320 reviews
.15 km away
Old Kerrow Farm Park
5 reviews
.78 km away
Charlie's Coffee House
279 reviews
.08 km away
Wreckers
1,305 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Roche Rock & Hermitage
30 reviews
.78 km away
Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Centre
1,091 reviews
.10 km away
The Harbourside Inn
58 reviews
.20 km away
Atishoo Gallery
17 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SteveJPenny
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from JAWS2705 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I'd give them a call. They are very friendly and helpful.
0
Votes
cathytrodd
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 19marko63 | Reviewed this property |
No idea, contact them direct :)
0
Votes
Sarahowley
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from StAustellManagement | Property representative |
Hi and thank you for your question. I'm afraid that there isn't a pool table at the Rashleigh. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Best wishes, St Austell Brewery Management.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Charlestown Road, Charlestown, St Austell PL25 3FW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  St Austell  >  Charlestown
  • Phone Number: +44 1726 73635
  • E-mail
Description
The Pub has moved with times and although over 150 years old boasts eight four star gold rated rooms, a public bar, popular with the locals that shows all live sport and has great bands every fortnight. Our lounge bar is fantastic for relaxing in with large leather sofas and armchairs with a touch of historic Charlestown. The restaurant is modern, open plan and serves locally sourced food. And if the weather's good our patio and garden is the ideal place to spend a few hours or more!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing