We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonfire Restaurant and Lounge

€€ - €€€, , Vegetarian Friendly
4205 Gellatly Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
+1 250-707-1810
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (20 reviews)
“eggs benny” (6 reviews)
Closes in 25 min
All hours
Wine Bar, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
4205 Gellatly Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

11 - 20 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a great breakfast here this morning out on the terrace. Decided we would return this evening and made a reservation. When I told them we had a reservation the hostess mentioned they wouldn't be taking any other reservations due to a wedding party....More

4  Thank Yvr_blonde
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Bon Fire Grill is a favourite for breakfast and lunch. We have not eaten dinner there. The food is exceptional and always hot. The service is usually very good too. We love to sit outside with views of the lake.

Thank Pauline M
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Director of Resort operations at Bonfire Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review Pauline. A great motivator for our team. See you soon!

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Where to begin? As previous reviews have stated ... this restaurant could have a good cliental as there so many either staying in the hotel section or neighbourhood persons who would LOVE to have a place to walk to ,, enjoy some good food and...More

4  Thank Canada55plus
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was shockingly bad when we visited, it really let's the wider resort down. Having had a day on the road driving from Jasper we booked a table for 8 people for 8pm as it was convenient and looked nice. First impressions not great...More

4  Thank Simon F
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Director of Resort Operations at Bonfire Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Simon, we recognize that some of the issues highlighted exist and are making much effort to resolve them. Regardless of any challenges we may have been faced with, they should not have impacted your visit. We look forward to sharing an improved experience with you...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Don't even know how to start, everything about the place was unacceptable, had a large party the manager only chose to have 1 server looking after us. this was booked over a month in advance. The food was poor quality and the server not any...More

3  Thank livinthelife007
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stay at the Cove every year for our family summer vacation. The restaurant has consistently deteriorated over the years to the point where you can barely get served. Against our better judgement we went there for breakfast yesterday. It was not busy at all...More

4  Thank Steve V
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Director of Resort Operations at Bonfire Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Steve, my sincerest apologies are offered. Clearly, you have offered us your patronage over the years and we did not show you the experience you were expecting. Be assured that our guests candid comments are needed in order for us to better identify areas for...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We are visiting Canada and attended this restaurant the evening before my sisters wedding. The waitress assigned to us was disinterested and reluctant to provide a service - giving me the drinks for our section of the table and telling me to pass them around....More

3  Thank Tim H
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We came later in the evening, as residents of west kelowna, and having been here before with a wonderful experience.... we found our second time around very disappointing. On a Thursday - it was relatively busy - however we waited more than 30 minutes for...More

3  Thank gdunlop
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Director of Resort Operations at Bonfire Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for coming in to see us again. I am sorry that you did not have the same experience on your second visit. The feedback, although disappointing, remains valuable to us. We will overcome the challenges we are experiencing and will be eager to...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

First thing to say: phone ahead to make a reservation. This place is popular, you don't want to be waiting for a table to come free. Second, the Sunday brunch is popular, so if you are going for lunch, you might want to book for...More

Thank Deebwex
Reviewed 10 August 2017

absolutely the worst food ever had a $28.oo pizza that tasted like a $2.frozen pizza, my wife had the daily special that was one of the worst overpriced meals in kelowna

3  Thank montyf881
Nearby Restaurants
L'oven Farm Fresh Food
108 reviews
2.13 km away
Bella Cibo Pasta House
107 reviews
2.22 km away
Los Jarros
41 reviews
2.10 km away
Everest Indian & Nepalese Restaurant
65 reviews
2.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mission Hill Family Estate Winery
854 reviews
3.73 km away
Off The Grid Organic Winery
29 reviews
2.69 km away
Paynter's Fruit Market
20 reviews
2.32 km away
Kalala Organic Estate Winery
37 reviews
3.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunandski1963 | Reviewed this property |
Pretty sure the chef will be able to meet this need
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$47
Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
07:30 - 21:00
07:30 - 11:30
16:30 - 20:30
07:30 - 11:30
16:30 - 20:30
07:30 - 11:30
16:30 - 20:30
07:30 - 11:30
16:30 - 20:30
07:30 - 11:30
16:30 - 20:30
07:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Okanagan Valley  >  West Kelowna
  • Phone Number: +1 250-707-1810
  • E-mail
Indulge in an unforgettable dining experience at the Bonfire Restaurant located in The Cove Lakeside Resort, West Kelowna's premium waterfront resort. Bonfire Restaurant's signature dishes combine classic and rustic cooking techniques, using only the best locally produced and sourced ingredients. Dine in the warm and inviting restaurant or indulge in the intimate lounge or on the stunning seasonal outdoor patio with panoramic views of Okanagan Lake. The Bonfire Restaurant & Lounge is open 7 days a week for breakfast, and dinner and all day on weekends. Visit our Events Page for our weekly specials and features. Bonfire Restaurant... where amazing lakefront views, superb ambiance and extraordinary dining awaits you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing