We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

One Kew Road

€€ - €€€
Bar, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Kew Road, Richmond TW9 2NQ, England
+44 20 8940 5768
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
epsom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Pop in quite often pre theatre. If you get there before 6 you can get the lunch menu which has reasonable offers on, after 6 is the dinner menu. Not cheap but always tasty. Try to work out the anagrams on the back wall while you are waiting!!

Helpful?
Thank Preston88
OneKewRoad, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi Preston, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review!! We’re really happy to hear that you enjoy your pre-theatre visits to us; we like the fixed price offer from our lunch menu too!! We’re so pleased that you enjoy doing the anagrams along the back wall as well - we agree that... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On entering the restaurant with my partner, immediately asked by a homeless person for a cup of tea who had situated himself in the porch/entry area. Felt sorry for him of course but a bit of a peculiar way to start the visit. Really wish I had bought him that tea now but forgot. Anyway, service was slightly odd, walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
OneKewRoad, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi Edward, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!! We are very sorry to hear that you missed out on our nut roast on that Sunday - it is one of our more unpredictable sellers, so it can sometimes be difficult for us to accurately gauge how much to get ready!! Lately it has been very... More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came in for some drinks last month whilst stopping in Richmond and Amed the bar man made our night. So friendly and personable, a great member of the team. Also has the coolest hairstyle know to man .... EVER! Really nice place with a great vibe!

Helpful?
Thank jsmith1985
General Manager A, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi jsmith1985, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your evening, we love Ahmed and his hair too! Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Vikki More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch. The spit roast chicken was delicious and plenty of it. The service was excellent. When we went in we were the only people in there, by the time we left it was busy. Not bad for a Tuesday lunchtime. Good location opposite Richmond station. Would recommend this restaurant/bar and come back.

Helpful?
Thank Boodle56
General Manager A, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi Boodle56, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Vikki More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I start writing that review because of the bad comments I'm reading about the place and as far as I'm concerned they are NOT true.. I visited One Kew Road for an after work late lunch (or early dinner). The bar was packed so I sat at the restaurant.. From my table I was able to see the staff in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
General Manager A, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi Nancy L, Thank you very much for your lovely review. The salmon and mash does sound like a good combination we will certainly start recommending that! I will pass your kind comments onto Teyah and Chris and the chefs working that evening. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, Vikki More 

Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two day in a row in for lunch. The service was really slow both days, the girl was mostly hanging at the bar. Had both days soup of the day and they were tomatosoup... have some fantasy. Pizza Margherita with no taste and beer battered cod sandwich with crispy cod and otherwise ok

Helpful?
Thank wollis65
OneKewRoad, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi​ ​Wollis, Thank​ ​you​ ​for​ ​leaving​ ​us​ ​a​ ​review.​ ​I’m​ ​very​ ​sorry​ ​to​ ​hear​ ​that​ ​you​ ​experienced​ ​slow​ ​service on​ ​both​ ​of​ ​the​ ​occasions​ ​that​ ​you​ ​visited​ ​us.​ ​We​ ​do​ ​try​ ​hard​ ​to​ ​make​ ​sure​ ​that​ ​our​ ​guests​ ​are properly​ ​looked​ ​after​ ​without​ ​us​ ​being​ ​too​ ​intrusive,​ ​and​ ​so​ ​I’m​ ​sorry​ ​that​ ​in​ ​this​ ​instance,​ ​this wasn’t​ ​the​ ​case.​ ​I’ll​... More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner here with a friend last night, 20th Jan. My starter of tiger prawns looked pretty on the plate but tasted bland as hell and was over cooked. For the main course I ordered the lamb with beetroot - the lamb was over cooked and tough, and I didn't appreciate the half of a whole beetroot which seemed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Truds17
OneKewRoad, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi​ ​Truds, Thank​ ​you​ ​for​ ​taking​ ​the​ ​time​ ​to​ ​write​ ​us​ ​a​ ​review.​ ​First​ ​and​ ​foremost,​ ​I​ ​wish​ ​to​ ​extend​ ​our sincerest​ ​apologies​ ​to​ ​you​ ​regarding​ ​your​ ​recent​ ​visit​ ​to​ ​us.​ ​We​ ​always​ ​strive​ ​to​ ​make​ ​sure our​ ​guests​ ​leave​ ​us​ ​happy,​ ​and​ ​so​ ​I​ ​am​ ​very​ ​sorry​ ​that​ ​your​ ​disappointment​ ​in​ ​the quality of the​ ​food ​was​ ​overlooked​ ​on​... More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We went on Sunday the 15th for brunch having decided what we wanted from there web site. We then told that they did not do that food and were given a small breakfast menu. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
OneKewRoad, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very sorry that your recent morning visit to us did not live up to your expectations. I empathise wholeheartedly with your situation, as I appreciate how disappointing it is to have your heart set on a specific dish, to then find out that it... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017

The baked camembert was off the menu, the rose I asked for was also off the menu, settled for a glass of prosseco, which was totally flat when it came to the table. Table was dirty, water in flowers needed changing, all needed in a bit of care and pride. Food ok but nothing to write home about, bland :(

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
OneKewRoad, Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with us on this occasion - we always try to make sure all our guests have the best possible experience, and so I'm sorry that this was not the case for your recent visit. We have taken your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Visited for lunch with a table of 8 just after Christmas. We had had problems booking as their website required fora table of 8 selecting a preset menu and paying a deposit in advance. I called up to book a table over phone as we didn't want to be doing with all that. Service and food is normally excellent but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angus W
OneKewRoad, General Manager at One Kew Road, responded to this review

Hi Angus, I'm really sorry to hear that your recent visit fell far below your expectations and our own normal standards, we certainly do not want our guests to leave feeling disappointed like this. I hope you can accept my sincere apology that this was the case on this occasion. If you could possibly give me a call on the... More 

Travellers who viewed One Kew Road also viewed

London, England
Richmond, Greater London
 
Richmond, Greater London
Richmond, Greater London
 
Richmond, Greater London
Richmond, Greater London
 

Been to One Kew Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Kew Road, Richmond TW9 2NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Richmond
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8940 5768
Description
An idyllic retreat set in beautiful country house-style surroundings, One Kew Road serves a menu of gourmet European recipes. Trained in high-class cookery schools in Spain and Italy, the chefs bring a wealth of experience, and demonstrate knowledge of a breadth of classic and complex cooking techniques. Partnering with Rothschild wine merchants, guests can choose a bottle from the well-stocked cellar.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of One Kew Road and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from One Kew Road staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?