We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. Tudy Inn

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Churchtown, St tudy | Cornwall, Bodmin PL30 3NN, England
+44 1208 850656
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 411: English reviews
Ryde, Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pub was recommended by our hosts at the B&B we were staying in. Lovely quaint village with a traditional pub. The service was good and the food very nice. I wanted the sea bream but without any butter or oil. It was delicious even though I was told that the chef was worried it would be too dry. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suemillmore
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very well looked after by the team here. Thank you for a great lunch ... loved the rhubarb creme brûlée! Sea bream was delicious too.

Helpful?
Thank Ruaraidh T
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perhaps the evening didn't start well with difficulties parking, the pub car park was full and had to drive around to wait for a parking space, - although it was nice to see the pretty rural village of St Tudy and the first daffodils of the year. First impressions were very good, the dining room has a contemporary look and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zanzizibar
Hanna B, Manager at St. Tudy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad you liked the decor here at the Inn, and that you were pleased with your service. Sorry to hear that your dish was not what you expected, and I hope that you will visit us again soon to try some of the other lovely choices... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading plenty of good reviews about this place, i decided to give it a go. The pub itself is really nice and the staff were good. But as for the food...terrible! accompanied by my girlfriend we ordered a basket of bread, duck liver pate to start and baked figs and goats cheese. The bread was quite heavy and dense,... More 

Helpful?
Thank WalterBlue
Hanna B, Manager at St. Tudy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so sorry you did not feel that the food was of a high standard. The fig dish is one of our most popular starters, and we always receive such positive feedback, so I am surprised it was not to your liking. As for the gurnard, I apologise... More 

Parracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is lovely, the refurbishment is really nice and the staff are attentive and friendly. Great selection of drinks while we waited for our table at this very popular venue with a nice ambiance. When we ate, the food was superb and definitely worth the wait. The scallops were really succulent and tasty; the fig and goats cheese had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick B B
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been following Emily Scott on Instagram for some time and really wanted to visit her pub in St Tudy. So we booked for Valentines Day as a treat while in the area on holiday. And we weren't disappointed. Great service, a homely atmosphere, decent wine and some interesting food. The affogato and special cocktails were also delicious. And anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank DelCrookes
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got home from a delicious visit to this great pub. We were seated in the bar as came with our dog, food was lovely. Staff were super friendly. Very nice atmosphere and lovely looking decor and great selection of beers, gins and soft drinks. All good.

Helpful?
Thank busastep
Constantine Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A mid week visit which meant there were only five or six tables occupied but still, despite very willing and capable staff, we had quite a wait. My husband had a delicious Thai mussel dish but my lamb curry fell short of my expectations. The lamb was tough and one third of the dish was a bone as well as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hindle2012
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not an easy to please group, 2 vegetarians, 2 senior people who only liked small portions and 2 men with hearty appetites. How to please all of us? But I assure you St. Tudy Inn met all the requirements.

Helpful?
Thank Weekender787
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic ambience and wonderful food in a magic little village inn. Great recommendation by the Old Church House.

Helpful?
Thank Leon C

Travellers who viewed St. Tudy Inn also viewed

 
Bodmin, Cornwall
St. Breward, Bodmin
 

Been to St. Tudy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$37
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 17:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Churchtown, St tudy | Cornwall, Bodmin PL30 3NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Bodmin
  • Phone Number: +44 1208 850656

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of St. Tudy Inn and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St. Tudy Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?