We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toby Carvery Badgers Mount

British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
London Road | Badgers Mount, Sevenoaks TN14 7AD, England
+44 1959 534777
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used this restaurant when we lived in the area and came back for our first visit in two years, the food was very nice along with the service will be back again when in town.

Helpful?
Thank terry c
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Four of us prebooked a table for lunch prebooking is a new but valuable idea as it saves waiting time and or disappointment should the restaurant be fully booked A new manager took over and transformed this restaurant into a warm and friendly venue The staff all long serving members appear happy in their work and nothing is too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank 36MikeM36
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a party of 9 including a wheelchair user and an 8 year old. Colouring book very welcome! The waitress we had could not have been kinder or more helpful- she showed us ti the bar and we had a nice intro drink the spacious bar and then a bit later we were taken to our table. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank robww
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Hi Robww, Thank you so much for this lovely review of the Badgers Mount. I will ensure that the team get to see your thoughts. :-) We really look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards Phil Lester GM More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful roasts, plenty of vegetables, choice of condiments and gravy, without the hassle of slogging over a hot stove and ruining your appetite. Win, win, win. If you happen to have some room left the choice of desserts are to die for.

Helpful?
Thank Louisie7
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Hi Louise, I am so happy that the Badgers Mount Toby Carvery is a Win Win situation for you. We really look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Phil Lester GM More 

Maidstone
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two of us went for Sunday lunch and we were not disapointed, the only criticism we have is that you have to book on line, there are some people who do not have smart phones or internet access. The food was excellent with a choice of Pork, Turkey, Gammon and Beef all of excellent quality as was the vast choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank IvansMaidstone
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Good evening, Really nice to hear that you was not disappointed with us here at the Badgers Mount. I shall pass on your comments to the team. We really look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Phil Lester GM More 

Singlewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a group of friends, was piping hot and the staff were extremely friendly. Will be returning for sure!

Helpful?
Thank TheGeorge1714
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Hi George, Really nice to hear that you was very happy and shall be returning very soon. Regards Phil Lester GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The dinner has such a huge choice all for £6-99 where could you get a meal like that which is such good value for money have an upgrade for an extra £1-50 and get a plate full of all 4 meats brilliant.Hot vegetables and a huge choice.Different flavoured gravies finishs off the meal.

Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
TC_Badgers, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Lynne Thank you so much for feedback, it is much appreciated glad that you had a great evening and enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Kind Regards Jane Miller AM More 

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the carvery for breakfast. All you can eat. Had small plate.stone cold.food was cleared away before we had finished. Coffee was also cold. Do not know how they are allowed to serve that kind of food.decor was dated, place looked like it needed a good clean.

Helpful?
Thank petejw
TC_Badgers, General Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Hi Pete, I am sorry to hear that this happened when you visited us yesterday. I shall personally look into what went wrong and why. I can assure you that this is not the normal way we serve breakfast. Yes after breakfast finish time we do have to clear the breakfast from the carvery deck to ensure that we are... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant Manager and staff,,our Carvery was nice no complaints, Desserts however a complete let down mine was supposed to be Toby Carvery Eaton Mess my name for it would be Eaten less 2 minute pieces of strawberry no taste negligible Meringue(and they are so cheap)so really just a bowl of tasteless whipped cream,2nd Dessert Honeycomb Sundae,barely any Honeycomb all ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank honesty390
TC_Badgers, General Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Hi Honesty, I am sorry that you was let down by our puddings and the lack of ingredients, we are having a team meeting this evening and I will ensure that all of my kitchen team are fully up to date with our brand spec and retrain them on how to make these to ensure that we do not serve... More 

Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived Wendsday about 12.30pm but very busy so booked a table for 2pm with no problems then spent time in local Garden Centre opposite. Arrived back at 2pm and table ready for us. Waiting staff were excellent, Cavery meal was very good quality completed with a no rush no pressure atmosphere. Next visit will be pre-booked as this is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank neilfuller52
TC_Badgers, General Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thank you so much for this glowing review. We really look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Lester GM More 

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Badgers Mount also viewed

 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Toby Carvery Badgers Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$11
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Buffet
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Badgers Mount, Sevenoaks TN14 7AD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Sevenoaks
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 534777
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Badgers Mount. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Sevenoaks’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery Badgers Mount and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Swanley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Badgers Mount staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?