We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hest Bank Inn

) #9 of 79 Restaurants in Morecambe €€ - €€€ , British,
2 Hest Bank Lane | Hest Bank, Morecambe LA26DN, England
+44 1524 824339
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cobbler” (10 reviews)
“venison” (14 reviews)
“hot pot” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Hest Bank Lane | Hest Bank, Morecambe LA26DN, England
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Decided on a quick midweek lunch stop .. Drinks fine but lunch of steak baguette and a prawn baguette disappointing. Both came with just a few nachos on the side, the baguettes not even chopped in half and no garnish - certainly not worth the...More

Thank IanDH10
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great location and beer garden. Good selection of vegetarian dishes, which makes a nice change. Recommend the spinach and falafel burger and the hubby really enjoyed the mixed grill.

Thank vrwindle89
Reviewed 1 week ago

Try to eat here as often as funds will allow. Staff always brilliant and the food is excellent quality. The drinks are good, although the wine a little pricey. Highly recommended

Thank Linda M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice setting for a drink wouldn't eat again. Ordered two lunches came out on a old worn out chopping board which had been used in the kitchen for years...yuck think of the germs...overpriced for a pork pie and pickle chopped up and arranged around a...More

1  Thank Janine W
Susan G, Owner at Hest Bank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very confused by this review and wonder if you are too and did not actually visit us. We do not have pork pie and pickle on the menu; we do not own any wooden chopping boards and certainly would not serve any food...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great location, eat inside or out, prices are about average for the area , Good service , friendly staff.

Thank Bev M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely evening meal. We turned up not having booked and sat in the bar. I had sea bass with prawn risotto and squid rings - delicious. Mum had pigeon again delicious and the little one had the basket fish fingers again, lovely. Couldn't fault...More

Thank krikwos
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very extensive menu with the addition of a traditional Sunday lunch available. I had picked this venue after reading Trip Advisor reviews and I was not disappointed. They offer Scampi or Chicken in the basket, both delicious lighter bites. The very traditional Hot Pot...More

Thank BargainQueen1952
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food arrived along with an ant crawling over it. Taken away another was brought it was terrible meat awful, roast potatoes were so hard couldn't even cut into them, Yorkshire puddings served to uus burnt. Absolutely rank.... wouldn't eat here again for free.

2  Thank kerryMorecambe
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

This is a quirky building in a charming spot on the Lancaster canal. Good menu of light and more substantial meals, cask ales, excellent cooking. To be highly recommended.

Thank Ray H
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Went for a late lunch with family yesterday. They managed to fit us in when busy. Excellent food and speed of service. Recommend the Cheese and Onion pie yummy! Been a few years back and still just as good. Good service from happy staff.

Thank Michele M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Keys
460 reviews
.99 km away
Ricky's Cantonese Restaurant
97 reviews
1.26 km away
The Bay Crossing Cafe
25 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Centre @Halton
13 reviews
3.91 km away
Eric Morecambe Statue
1,332 reviews
4.12 km away
Happy Mount Park
648 reviews
1.78 km away
The Stone Jetty
253 reviews
3.86 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
dj_vhughes
Any rooms available for overnight stay?
29 December 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Nick M | Reviewed this property |
No sorry, the hotel is now only a pub/ restaurant
0
Votes
Hectorpector
Are you dog friendly?
23 August 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from RGChef | Property representative |
Yes we are, well behaved dogs are allowed in our back bar area and beer garden Many thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hest Bank Lane | Hest Bank, Morecambe LA26DN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 824339
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing